So how long until Galway United adopt the famous chant? :)
Printable View
So how long until Galway United adopt the famous chant? :)
Town 0 - 1 Bohs FT
Jason Byrne
Derry beat Longford 4-0
Grey, Stewart, Delaney and McCauley.
Harps beat Cockhill (yes Cockhill) 1-0. Oisin McMenimen with the goal.
Athlone Town 0 Bohemian 1
Goal scored by Jason Byrne. Athlone coped well with Bohs in the first half and could have scored 3 while Bohs missed 2 sitters from Crowe. In the second period Athlone didn't play half as well but I put this down to all the subs Athlone introduced and Bohs deserved their goal. The pitch was very soft so I think some players held back a bit.
Athlone having a good Pre-Season, well for yas..:o
It is hard to read too much into a friendly, but it does build confidence if the team runs a top side close.
Anyone got updates from Sligo tonight??
Wexford Youths 1 - 1 Shamrock Rovers, another good result for the Youths, looking promising for the season ahead.
One of my friends text me saying
1 - Nil to Dundalk - Daly
EDIT: Dundalk Line-up
Bennion,
Kelly, Burns, Heary, Rodgers,
Daly, Turner, Collins, Singh,
Mansaram, Barnett.
thats from a dundalk fan on orielweb
City are going over to play Reading . http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/1326/
Ya I got it from eamoss..
http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=1110308&postcount=3
I was there last night, how the hell could that of happened seen as though Shels fans where not aloowed leave until 5 minsafter all Utd supporters had gone!I did see a large Garda presence outside the ground 15 mins after it but that was it.
Turner scored for Dundalk, not Daly, finished 1-0. Michael Collins is a nut job. He's going to be entertaining for opposition fans this season. Apart from that, nothing happened.
I always like collins as a player - really put drink driver georgie in his place in cork a few years ago. A few ports fans I know said he was past it? I know its only a friendly but did he look like he still had it in him sligoman? If he does, hes some signing for craptown!
Really hard to know Cosmo as the ref told Connor to take him off after a few minutes. He made a terrible tackle on Sean Doherty and then went over giving out to him on the ground. Would have been sent off if it was a league game and also if it wasn't Paul Deering as ref.
dundalk fc's very own version of vinnie jones :p
Pats will be playing in Birmingham against their reserves on wednesday
Yep, a good game and Rovers probably the best of the 3 teams to visit pre-season. Less substitutions per side for this game, so it had more of a flow. The new faces are great to see. Holden, McGrath, Breen, White. I can't wait to see Sheehan.
The defence was very settled and Gavin was great up front. He is really strong on the ball. We missed one sitter in the 1st half and their keeper made a great save from close range at the end. Dodgy peno for them, but I would think that
Danny Furlong came on for the last 5 minutes, so it will be great to have him back. I hope it is not too soon after the last setback
Rovers brought some 'interesting' fans with them
why do drogheda fans continue to call us craptown?
9 leagues 9 cups
9-1 to the lilywhites
Galway Utd vs Salthill Devon
Tuesday Feb 24th
Drom KO: 7.45
Galway Utd vs Mervue Utd
Friday Feb 27th
Terryland Park KO: 7.45
Could say the same about the Mervue game. ;)
If you aren't familiar with Danny, he is the lad who scored 4 goals in the U18 cup final (against Dundalk) and our only goal in the League Cup final. Grand player but, by the end of last season, he had played 3 years solid football without a break and developed shin splints. I was told it had flared up again in pre-season trainng and last night's 5 minutes is all he has done so far
I'm very familiar with him, that's why I asked :) nice dig though ;)
Letterkenny 0 - 4 Shels
McAllister penalty, Madden hattrick.
its not confirmed yet on the town website but I heard up in Derry that we are playing local roscommon and district league team shiven rovers away on tuesday nite...:ball: