Printable View
Good man. Just on the way home now.
One of these links might work.
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?ma...14&part=sports
link to watch game is here too
http://mypremium.tv/
I'm watching it there now- good quality stream
Ireland goal disallowed for offside.
Romania hit the bar and over. Should have scored.
It was always going to hit bar.
Carruthers off the line. Ireland hanging on a small bit now.
A draw is good enough for Ireland?
Have to say I am expecting a last minute goal to put them out!
that knight fella on the left wing has been just awful since he came on - offered nothing.
Yea I tuned into the game late, seems to have started an hour earlier than advertised or I lost an hour somewhere - lol.
Anyway looks like they are through, final minutes now.........and indeed final whistle.
Well done to the Irish lads!!
Great achievement.
Got through - play Spain in Semi Final. Tough ask that! Great achievement to get this far.
Tough assignment against Spain up next. Semi Final is a great achievment.
Well done lads.
Watched the last fifteen or so, well done for getting through, but they seemed to be kicking it aimlessly away a fair bit when needing to keep it and kill the game from the little bit I saw. Still, well done to them.
Did you see them against Greece?
I wouldn't say they are awful but the lump it forward football is frustrating to watch. They were playing a Romanian team who threw everything at them, who had nothing to lose and went at it relentlessly, considering all that, the Irish lads did well to get through to the semi final.
Well done to the boys. Reminiscent of WC 2002. Knockout game against Spain without our captain (and others).
Is that right? Spain next? Makes sends, runners up play winner of other group.
I don't think the other group has finished yet so potentially Spain might not win group.
But I could well be wrong, and indeed often am. ;)
Ireland are very poor but i honestly put a lot of it down to negativity from doolin(trying not to lose as opposed to trying to win).they showed in patches previously that they can actually play some nice football.
Noel King was at some of the games, wasn't he? It'll be interesting to see if he's able to take any of these lads to Sligo in two weeks time, or else for the Hungary game on September 1.
I have only seen them play the Czech Rep, I didn't see them trounce Italy or beat Greece.
The pertinent point is that we didn't have to win this game. If the shoe was on the other foot (i.e. we had to win), I think we would have seen a completely different game.
Well spotted Bear, no flies on you.
Well done to the Under 19's ..... not often a irish side get to a european semi final so good luck to them against a tough spainish side
Congrats to all involved with the u19 side
Good to see an Irish side getting to the latter stages of an international tournament .
Congratulations to the lads on reaching the semi finals. Best of luck against Spain, who surprisingly lost 3-0 to Turkey
Great win well done to all the players
Yeah thought we played well in bursts and but for the final third of the pitch it wasn't a bad performance. Liked the look of Carruthers and the lad on the left wing whose name escapes me.
In the end we were comfortable enough despite Romania having a few chances during their purple patch in the second half.
Well done to all involved!
What's the schedule situation for the Spain match?
That's grand so. Cheers Danny.
I foresee a divorce soon enough. I have watched or been at at least one match each day since Friday night last.
Hasn't Slaven already been through a messy divorce a few years ago
Bonnie is alright as long as he doesn't say it out loud, that he prefers football to intimacy with Mrs Shels.
That's an odd thing for a man natively surrounded by Croatian women to say...
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/__wLlYH0RaJ...atian_girl.jpg
..but they do play some nice football over there too.
Does anyone know if rte are showing the semifinal??