Mousey would be in his element!!
Maybe try these SM http://www.taxiservicedubrovnik.com/contact.php . Got it off the the Montenegro v Ireland match thread from last year: http://foot.ie/forums/showthread.php...ght=montenegro
If you get a quote back can you let us know, we are still deciding on our travel route.
Anyone got any recommendations for flights?
Currently have knock to Liverpool, Liverpool to Dubrovnik return flights, then return flights from Manchester to Galway and the Feda bus home to sligo. If i've worked it out right, and I probably haven't then it should work out at under €250
If I'm going I will be going through Liverpool, I think i could deal with the travel from Dubrovnik to Shkoder.
Has anyone decided where they are staying?
Heading out on the Tuesday morning to liverpool €6, leaving Liverpool Tuesday midday €125 for return flights. Land in Dubrovnik meeting the lads who'll be waiting with pints. Get down to shkoder on a bus with the lads, grease the border guards with a crisp €10, return flights to Liverpool late Friday night. Get bus to Manchester airport, €10. Flights from Manchester early in the morning for €55. Land in Galway at 9 o clock and get the feda bus for a tenner to Sligo. Sleep for 3 days.
Haven't booked anything yet but will get on it later on when the other fella knows whats going on with his passport.
celticV3, I hereby nominate you for supporter of the year, player of the year, referee of the year, tealady of the year, kitman of the year and any other award that's going (I'll check with the ICA).
Anyone got a plan for getting back , have booked the Aer Lingus going out to Dubrovick but its full coming back o,ne of the options is a 14.30 from Dubrovick to Gatwick on the friday but from what I hear you would need to allow 6 hours for the journey back to Dubrovick .
lads got hotel vis in dubrovnik on the wed nite for 40euro pps its a 3 star with own private beach plus thurs nite in shkoder in grand europa 5 star for 37.50pps. used hotels.com for hotel vis and rang grand europa direct
The vllaznians fancy their chances against Rovers and their coach states that they are satisfied with the draw.....i hope we can entertain them???
Think alot of us will get hostels, even if they are ****holes. Myself, im trying to save for Vienna. Just incase we get through ;)
Is someone here organising a bus from dubrovnik to Shkoder?
i presume every one getting the bus down thurs morning and not the wed nite
Just a few things i've found while browsing around
Quote:
Bus From Dubrovnik (leaving 11:00) via Bar to Ulcinj (arrival 15:30), from there a cab to Shkoder via the border at Muriquan (10 Euro)
Quote:
walked across the border (remember to bring 10 Euro. Europeans and US citizens have to pay to get in, and also to get out!), took another cab on the other side to Shkodra, and from there, a bus to Tirana. The cabs are expensive compared to the over all pricelevel (I think we paid about 20 euro per cab), but it is a fast way to get there.
If go to Ulcinj (Ulqin),there are a lot of minibus from/to Shkodra. Ulcinj is 60 minutes far from Shkodra. I think that cost about 5/10 euro.
Do you know if the match Sligo - Vllaznia will play in Sligo or in Dublin??
Thanks.
is this bus dubrovnik to shkoder (wednesday) and shkoder to dubrovnik thursday?
if it is its a bargain!!!
Sligoman's idea of getting bus to game on Thursday and straight back after game is the best option in my opinion. Doest seem to be much to do in Shodkar. Would save having to book hotel for Thurs night too.
Is there many of the Forza lads going to this?
The more flags and banners the better.
Depending on what time your flight would be in Dublin at, you could fly down to Sligo through www.aerarann.ie They only fly twice a day though. Otherwise there is a regular train service from Dublin to Sligo www.irishrail.ie or a bus service www.buseireann.ie If you drive, you could hire a car and drive down. The journey takes around 2 hours 30 minutes.
Was in AIB.
They can order croatian money and it will take 3 or 4 days, however Albanian money they wont be able to get.
Id prefer to be going with some than trying to exchange it over there and maybe geting ripped off.
Anybody know more?
About 3 hours after the game would be perfect...get a few liquid sleeping pills inside us b4 we head off!
Just booked,
Flying Dublin to Dubrovnik, then Dubrovnik to Liverpool and then Manchester to Knock on Saturday. Approx €374 all in.
Wednesday, flying Dublin to Dubrovnik
Another option, if people are stuck, is to go from belfast to dubrovnik with easyjet. It works out dearer but if other things are booked up.....