Never said there was anything wrong in defence. Moore didn't play well at all imo. It never really went well with the formation. Faz up front on his own was clearly not working and could be seen early on but no changes were made.
Printable View
if we didn't pack the midfield they might have thrashed us. I didn't think the tactics were too bad,defensive errors have nothing to do with tactics. The only mistake cookie made was he let us sit too deep after we scored and maybe rommy should have played in a slightly more attacking role.
i thought it was grand until the first goal. moore played well enough he's a player who you might not see as being fully involved and taking everybodys eye he's more likely to be doing good work which some people mightn't notice.
getting beat by st. pats is no disaster by any means
Maybe he was one of the three lads who turned up to clean up The Showgrounds? That wouldn't have been noticed.
One game in and already pointing fingers! Give the team a chance foe f*** Sake.Next ye be calling for Cooks Resignation. Sligoman I have never heard you say anything positive yet.
In general! Either your looking to abuse players who have left us (Hughes)cos its "part of game" get over it would you turn down 2 grand a week these players are professionals and follow the money its a short carreer for footballers at this level. Supporter ya rite, Steward haha!
I've no problem with Hughes turning down the extra money, of course I wouldn't. My problem is the fact that he didn't have enough respect to see out the remainder of his contract and instead chose to come up with a lame excuse to ensure he didn't have to play against his new team.
You question me being a supporter? I don't have to explain myself to you so talk to someone who cares about you and your opinion.
Lads, losing a lead, and giving up three in seven minutes is a bit rough, but look, we opened the season away from home, against one of the big-money title favourites, with three of our starting back four suspended...
As for the jersey problem, two words - Anthony Buttimer.
That is also true. With Jennings in goal and Peers and Coleman suspended I was always expecting a defeat away to Pat's, in fact we didn't do too bad given the circumstances. Saturday will be a better indication of the desired starting eleven with Brush, Coleman & Peers back[presuming they don't get injured in the meantime], not so sure if Ventre will make the starting line-up but we'll see. I think we can get a draw out of it.
Supporters! Dont winge the whole time.Get over Hughes will.He was wrong with what he done as regards the Drogheda game no doubt. He did play for us after that and imo done alrite.Cook made the decision not to play him.Which is understandable too.
You sound like a wee B**** who has been dumped, I take you dnt love me anymore.