Tell me about it COTN... it's hard going when you don't get anything from a performance like Sunday, but then like yourselves, we just have to keep plugging away
Printable View
That has to be one of the most horrific things that could happen on a pitch. I believe the actions of Alan Leahy helped Simon a lot.Best wishes to Scully and wishing him a speedy recovery. As Inside the Rock says above, it puts a lot of rivalry / banter into perspecive.
Yeah, reflected in the poor price for the draw at 11/4
Yes, fair play to Alan Leahy, he's being praised for his actions and rightly so. I think this incident also puts an onus now on all clubs to make sure that some of its members are capable of providing at least basic first aid in such situations. I think with Simon Scully's incident, even something as simple as putting him into the recovery position made a big difference.
I just logged on as I hadnt looked at the thread in a week or so..............................I thought I'd logged on to the Paddy Power website :p
simon is a very brave player, best wishes to him, was a big loss to town! mighty player!
plaudits to alan leahy, a decent lad and probably one of the best centre halves in TSDL
how do ye think the st micheals and peake villa match will go tonight?
michaels to stroll it id say, heard they are strong, especially in the air
peake must be strugglin with loughnane and o'connor gone
think one or two more have left as well
dont know i think it will be close...villa looked very convincing against cahir....havent seen micheals yet....i would go with a draw game myself..
Wilderness 3 Clonmel Town 5
Celtic 1 Cashel 1
Go on the Town.. finally something for our good work and effort. Been a hell of a start to the season, but hopefully we can kick on from here.
And heard the Wildies gave Clonmel Town a fright too. 3-3 with ten minutes to play before Town got on top. Same as against us on Sunday, you can't beat the old dog for the hard road.
Heard that Cahir beat Galbally away 1-0. It's going to be a hell of a scrap at the bottom if two teams go down (actually, will probably be a hell of a scrap if even one team go down)
Think we'll just concentrate on the FAI this year :o
any scores in the peake villa and micheals match?
Ya it was quiet a game... Wildies came from 3-1 down to level with 10 mins to go but they gave away a goal with in a min of equalising and it took a fantastic save in dying moments from Richie Ryan to save Town... The scored a 5th with last kick of game but Town got a mighty fright and will be relieved to come awaywith pts. Wildies big problem on the night was keeping things tight after equalising, They levelled at 1-1 and within 1 min they were 2-1 down and same thing happened once they pulled it back to 3-3
lads i heard the referee was a pure joke in the villa game....that game was to big for such a new referee and it showed....gary lyonns was brought down for a clear penalty and fell under the pressure of the micheals bench.....