galbally still must be favourates to go down. Cashel,peake,cahir have much stronger squads . Wilderness should be ok they have plenty of points on the board
Printable View
galbally still must be favourates to go down. Cashel,peake,cahir have much stronger squads . Wilderness should be ok they have plenty of points on the board
St.Michaels 1, Clonmel Celtic 1. Very entertaining game. Another very big attendance under lights - St.Michaels should play all their home games under lights. Game of two halves. St.Michaels totally dominant in first half led 1-0 but should have been much more. Celtic reduced to 10 men early in second half but they were the fitter side and took complete control. Deservedly equalised from penalty spot. Draw a fair result. Cannot understand why Celtic results so bad - they looked very good tonight. Saints far from the finished article. They lost Paul Breen early in the first half and the knee injury looked quite serious.
Cashel 5-1 Borris
Town 5-0 Cahir....Barnes 2,loughnane,comerford,condon
celtic 4-0 galbally. Celtic very impressive in 1st half. marky power is great addition to celtic this season.
Rumours are rife around the county about TSDL teams throwing games and players betting on those games....... Hope this isn't true!!
think everyone has heard the rumours, best not discuss it on here though, talks that fai are investigating it anyway
I heard something during the week about that........Wont go in to any detail but your right about the rumours! They are definetly circulating but lets hope that they are not true!
Its a delicate matter and i would not like to comment until after the FAI returns their verdict however from the moment Padraig O Dwyer as manager and Peake Villa as a football club condoned what Paraic Fogarty done in the complex last year all sportsmanship and fair play was gone from the club and this is probably just the perfect follow up,the club being investigated by the FAI,there are some very good people in that club and they need to act and act fast.
Ive heard this strong rumour a few weeks ago i hope its not true but bookies should really only offer odds on fai junior cup and munster junior it is wide open to abuse in my opinion
Have to admit, it surprised me too. The chances of abuse were huge. And espeically in online betting where you wouldn't even know who is putting the money on. Crazy stuff. Although, online betting will be able to prove irregularities in betting patterns. Could clubs end up in serious trouble over this I wonder ?
its a shocking rumour alright...
When I look at the league tables today, I can't help but notice that half the Premier division's season's fixtures have already been fulfilled, ON 21ST SEPTEMBER. This is absolutely crazy. I understand the league are trying to avoid fixture congestion at the end of the campaign, but why not run off some Tipp cup fixtures earlier in the season. You have to feel sorry for any player who was carrying an injury keeping him out for 3 or 4 months. His season is effectively over, plus the club has been forced to play the league without him.
full round of games again for weekend after next in the premier. teams will have 8 games played in league then .Premier Teams that are struggling and go out of mjc and fai early might have only 2 or 3 games after xmas unless they get a run in tipp cup
Padraic "Foggy" Fogarty signed fot St Michaels in the last few days, He will be a very good player for them and will fit into their team perfectly. This will be another major blow to Peake Villa. I really do feel sorry for their new manager Danny Graham he has an awful task on his hands. Its a shame how one man's ego can ruin a team that had so much to offer Padraic O' dwyer should really hang his head in shame.
Gosh, St.Michaels have a very strong squad now. I think Padraic Fogarty is a striker. Saints also signed Shane Gueran from Limerick recently and he is also a striker. How will they keep them all happy? Has the Peake Villa player O'Connor signed for Clonmel Town? Both St.Michaels and Clonmel Town have players from all over the place - the number of ''locals'' in each team dwindling. What really happened at Peake Villa? Why the above comments about Padraic O'Dwyer? Is he responsible? Did a great job for them last year. Can the reasons for Peake Villa's demise be published here? Sorry for all the questions but it is terrible to see what were worthy league winners reduced to the present situation.
totally agree with ye...if padraig dwyer wanted to leave he should have left at the start of the season...
O Connor is at Borris not Clonmel Town and Foggy is a central midfield player but can operate in the forward line. Padraig O Dwyer did not do a good job last year and you can ask the players that and they will tell you he cancelled training sessions on a regular basis and usually when Chelsea were on tv,he regularly didnt turn up to sessions and when he did they were worse than bad,they won the league due to a talented squad that should be regularly winning trophies and he done his best to lose them the league by playing players out of position and picking a partcular individual who belongs in the 4th division,it looks like the club will be relegated and i agree with the above comments that Padraig O Dwyer is FULLY responsible
Mr O Dwyer destroyed a very good bunch of players, he should never be credited with wining the league last year. Any man who trys to sign a player by sending a text to them has an audacity to call himself a manager. Stelling is 100% correct in everything he says. When faced with a challenge Mr O dwyer Jumped ship of an allready sinking ship that he and his management team put a big hole in the stern a long time ago.
was there something on Tipp Fm about the betting rumours??
Right lads, tis all gone very boring here,talkin sh1te....
How do ye find the league finishin up this season,i fancy saints myself especially due to the signin of foggy fogarty butall the same this will act as a big mootivation to clonmel town because of past happenings. Did foggy play the weekend?
Also,who do ye reckon will go down, i think we will survive with cashel goin down the division.
also,who is comin up? i see borris are top but lookinat thereresults, it dont look too impressive, there squessin results.
also,i see above about ted o connor, he is at clonmel town i thought and not borris...a serious signin for town.
anyone got tipp cup draw?
· Clerihan FC V Cahir Park AFC
· Donohill-Doon Celtic V Glen Villa
Rosegreen Rangers V St. Michael's AFC B
· Galbally United V Redmondstown AFC
· Wilderness Rovers V Mullinahone FC
· St. Nicholas AFC V St. Kieran's FC
· Peake Villa AFC V Moyglass United B
· Killenaule Rovers V Clonmel Celtic
· Cullen/Lattin FC V Ballingarry Albion AFC
· Two-Mile-Borris/St. Kevin's FC V Kilbehenny Celtic
· FC Dundrum V Two-Mile-Borris/St. Kevin's FC B
· Clonmel Town V Burncourt Celtic
· Bansha Celtic V Glengoole United
· Clonmel Town B V Cahir Park AFC B
· Kilmanahan United V Ballypatrick FC
· Tipperary Town FC V Moyglass United
· Old Bridge FC V Ballyneale AFC
· Cashel Town B V Kilsheelan United
· Killusty AFC V Cashel Town
· Dualla AFC V Peake Villa AFC B
· St. Michael's AFC V Clonmel Celtic B
· BYE = Vee Rovers
Well done Preds. Tried to keep up with the draw on the radio but they moved too quickly for me. I understand all these games are scheduled for this week-end. No outstanding ties there - all top teams avoid each other
Things have gone all quiet on this forum lately lads, what's up. Has the season gotten that boring ?
Only one big loser in the Tipp Cup yesterday i.e. Cahir Park. Does anyone feel it'll affect their Premier League season ?
How much of a difference will Cashel's win against Galbally make, and their big win in the Cup ? Perhaps a corner turned ?
And what of Town dropping points at the weekend to Celtic, does it strenghten Michaels chances of winning that elusive League title ?
Thoughts
Town raced into a 2-0 lead, Barry Ryan opened the scoring with a great finish, Ian Cleary doubled the lead with another great finish and Town looked on fire, Ryan hit the post and Loughnane had the rebound cleared off the line, then on the stroke of half time Cosgrave scored a screamer to bring Celtic back into it, Celtic came out of the blocks quickly in second half and a deflected shot wrong footed Town keeper and sides were level, Town had 2 goals disallowed and looked like their luck was changing when they were awarded a penalty, however Kendrick saved Scullys spot kick, highly entertaining game
What the hell is happening at Cahir Park, that's 2 home loses to lower division teams in cups in last 2 weeks!!!
Nenagh beat Peake Villa 4-2, Villa were 2 ahead and cruising but Nenagh hung in there and got a couple of breaks and forced extra time and Villa had 2 players sent off and Nenagh finished stronger
Borroway beat Cashel 2-1
Clonmel Town beat a Waterford side 5-1 with Barry Ryan scoring another hat trick
Mega tots i would have to disagree with ya when ya say villa were cruising,i was at the match and i thought villa went 2 nil up against the run of play with the peno been very soft.Once villa had the men men send off IMO nenagh pushed on a deserved there victory.As for Borroway what a win for the NTDL division 1 team,I know i might be a bit bias as i play with borroway but considering nobody gave us a chance it great result for us been as a small club.Would like to wish best wishes to Mick Mackey Cashel town who picked up a bad injury late in the game.
Barry Ryan must have 20 goals scored already by mid October, if he was playing with Saint Michaels he would get a cap, love him or hate him its a phenomenal return and to be fair its every season, congratulations to Borroway i was at the game and despite a very dodgy refereeing decision (the penalty) the hungrier and more determined side won the game, certain Cashel players were on the beer after the hurling and it showed in the performance but take nothing away from Borroway