I see you in the crowd Harsh, you never waved!
Printable View
Castleview could be getting new one ripped opened here 2 nil already
2-0 after 15 mins this could be a cricket score. View playing into Coachford hands with their high line.
Did anyone really expect anything different, I should have stayed at home.
They should bring on Egga , he would have the legs to keep up with those coachford lads!
Sorry kevin meet you for chips at ht
Joe totally agree I’m saying last few weeks about Grattan not learning and playing same game everytime against coachford surprised with View with their tactics
Time to head home best the traffic job done here
Pub was a bit hotter at ht is my prediction of 5 on the way
Ah lad can you blow final up early this could hit double figures 🤣🤣
They could of played blind fold my god castleview lads should go straight home and hide
Just back from the embarrassment I seen out in the cross tonight, after having few pints and me chips and gravy and match programme I think the castleview suits should refund everyone tonight for that horror show tonight, it's actually an insult to lose to that scoreline in the biggest cup in cork, castleview played a high line all match and coachford were licking there lips all game with the amount of space in behind the backline was criminal, castleview management need to have a good look at themselves the way they went about tonight's formation thinking they can go toe to toe with them was a disgraceful tactical decision, it actually made a mockery of the prestigious competition, castleview social media will be very quiet tonight.
Lads blame castleview all ye want this Coachford side are miles ahead of the aul if the had any bottle they would go up msl and give it a shot they are going to kill the league can see a good few teams packing it in with the way things are going. God bless Grattan next week
Coachford are a good side but you have to blame castleview for that performance tonight who else do ya blame the man that sold me my chips and gravy, it was a shocking performance no structure in the team and the management needs to take the blame for that, on to next week think gratten will get beat but won't be 8-1 probably be 7-1 HEHE
For me I think tonight is a embarrassment to Aul 8 1 in final of the most prestigious cup in cork football go back 10 years ago you expect this in 1st or 2nd round to see it in final my god for me and I’m not stirring it that’s a disgrace we could see same next week if so I think before and ball is kicked next season every club need to sit with Aul cause if coachford stay teams playing for second spending massive money surely Aul our organisation have to look into this knowing we can’t compete with clubs paying massive money for mangers and success and if ye don’t agree join the hate harsh club
Finally somebody speaking sense why would teams want to play when it will be the same result next year? Not saying anything about Coachford they have just built a brilliant team that have gone past the aul and fair play to them I know people say it didn’t work out for other clubs but this Coachford team are not like them without a doubt teams will be losing players to other leagues if Coachford are still her next year
On the ball that’s a kind of insult saying finally someone speaking sense I’m in this game 35 years a lot longer than most or Aul members bar Martin the reason I say Martin is cause I’m here longer than Barry Dennis pepper and Tom on way out but I’m right what I’m saying if coachford staying premier next year the other 7 teams in league playing for second spot now if you trying to sign players and selling your club you on back foot if they know coachford here just my thought
Think the closest team to them will be Knocka next year after adding players early and Luke gone back to rockmount
Interesting to see will Luke head back. Great player. If not Knocka wouldn't touch Coachford IMO. They know how to win games how to dig deep or going through the gears. Tonight second half was an exhibition, they upped the gears and Castleview couldn't keep up. Knocka, Grattan and Village can sign who they like but none can compete with the Coachford side it's special. Adding the Munster Junior Cup tells you all you need to know.
On the Ball and Harsh, your comments are everything that’s rotten in the AUL and junior football in general.
That whole attitude of “If we can’t compete, why bother?” is the exact problem. It’s a defeatist mindset, and it drags the whole game down.
Your so-called “solution” — get rid of Coachford so you can win — is laughable. How about starting by getting your own house in order? Football isn’t just about short-term results. Sometimes you’ve got to take your lumps, rebuild, and look long term. That’s how sustainable success is built.
Look at Knocka for example — for years they chopped and changed players, built some brilliant sides, and went toe-to-toe with clubs that had way less to pick from. Those clubs didn’t cry about it. They grafted.
Now, the Coachford model has come good — years of hard work from under-7s all the way up. They’ve built a conveyor belt of talent, and it’s finally paying off at adult level. That’s how a proper club is run.
You play for your club because it’s your club — not for easy trophies, but for pride and for progress. And if your best means finishing second to this Coachford side, then you should still be proud of where your club is. That’s real football.
As for the talk of them heading to the Shipping League — I’m sure they’ll be welcomed, but there is a dominant force returning there too?
Maybe some of the lads would prefer the Night Owls or sitting on the couch playing FIFA — at least they can win there without putting in the effort.
But seriously, this kind of mentality — like what we’re hearing from Harsh and On the Ball.
Lads need to grow up and take a long, hard look at themselves.
It has been so long now since Coachford lost out in turner's cross in an aoh final who was the last team/manager to defeat Coachford out in turner'scross?? There an absolute beast of a team they is no way they are leaving the aul everyone is staying except Luke he's going back to rockmount he's a quality player but the club has won major trophies without him and no doubht they will again next year without him, after last night humiliation I'm hearing a few of castleview players are packing it up and supposedly there management team are after walking away before they are sacked they should be after that.
I agree with most of what you said fruice. I think all the other AUL teams need to up there game. And I don't think Coachford should be gotten rid of or asked to leave the leauge... but at the same time do they not want to strive for more. They have basically dominated the AUL for nearly the last decade. They have built a great team and club, so why not go for bigger and better? They have the underage teams and great facilities too.I think they would walk the MJL and probably compete in most Senior divisions. As you said yourself you play for pride and progress not for easy trophies? And when your beating your competitors 8-1 in cup finals that sounds like an easy trophy and maybe an unwillingness to progress.
That game on that pitch was a match made in hell for castleview, not making excuses for them, they have no legs whatsoever, they kept trying to give it to Stewie or Magee to try a 70 yarder in behind for either Wayne, bull or Lorcan, none of them have any legs, although Wayne did get on the end of one and score a cracking goal, they played a high line, none of their back four have any pace, the coachford front four had a field day running in behind although their finishing actually wasn’t the best, they ended up getting fouled a lot because the view players couldn’t keep up and absolutely smashed them from set pieces, the two Murphy’s are a genuine threat in the air from any set piece and they were unmarked time and time again, the only player in that Castleview team with any legs is the lad Darren o Sullivan and he’s out injured, they were never, EVER going to get a result there, FairPlay to coachford but that was the easiest cup final they’ll ever win, up to grattan to stop the quad but I think it’ll be a similar story, only they’re better at defending set pieces
Coachford were superb, especially in the second half. They rightly bullied the View, especially from set pieces.
Well deserved win, Hopefully that CB isnt to bad thought he was there best player.
Been honest i dont think theres a team in the league that didnt get hit for less than 4 this year from Coachford so is it any surprise. Would love to see them Snr but GAA wont allow it.
Credit to Castleview as a Club Huge crowd out there and when they scored the roof nearly lifted off the place. Fantastic club doing huge things but never really get the credit they deserve. Multiple leagues Multiple Divisions Multiple Teams and seem to be building everything imaginable at the moment if the rumours are true. Dont think any club comes close at the moment for progression.
All that going on isnt easy id imagine. Hats of to them.
First of all well done to Castleview on getting to the AOH cup final, an unbelievable achievement for any team and let’s be honest it was always going to be a miracle for them to get a result against possibly the greatest AUL side EVER. Anyone would be in the same bracket going up against them.
The talk of the management team getting the sack is farcical. Promoted last year, stayed up and got to an AOH final. That’s a pretty decent return in my eyes.
In my opinion fruits mentioned awhile ago about playing for your club.Coachford Castleview watergrasshill greenwood and Rathcormac are the only teams in the Aul with schoolboys teams so again (in my opinion) players who have come up through them ranks are the only players playing for “their club”.
As for Coachford I’ve praised them for the last two years, I class them as the greatest ever because if they win the quad has anyone ever done that before. They never have a bad day. They never take opposition for granted. They always get the job done and that is an incredible feat.
I do believe they should go senior league but keep the second team in aul.
There is a lot more than that Castlebridge, Strand,Rathcoole, Bweeng, Los Zarcos, Corkbeg, Springfield, Hibs & Mogeely
Ok fair enough but do you understand my point
I agree 100% and fellas will look at competing against coachford as a reason to drop down and I won’t lie il be using it trying to sign players for next year.
Congrats to Coachford , Knocka, Banteer , Boher and Harp on winning their leagues. A great achievement for any team no matter what division they are in
Have to agree well done to all league and cup winners and now the pressure is on grattan to stop the clean sweep
The biggest thing coachford have over every team is their fitness, they are light years ahead of everyone else in the AUL physically. Not sure why Casey would want to go back to Rockmount, they play horrible football.
Was sick today Kevin won’t tell you what pub I ended up in but lads Casey best footballer in Aul last few years fair play to coachford a season they’ll never forget quad incoming at easy Grattan haven’t trained in weeks better off just giving walk over and let me keep me money haha
@goal I had to read your posts a few times to actually confirm you posted what you posted.
Any chance you could enlighten us as to how exactly how over the entire time scope of the AUL you have now deemed Coachford( who I agree are a very good side) are the best AUL side ever.
Please keep in context when responding the Aul is now at it's lowest point pre Covid an out of Covid has never as a league been weaker or in a greater state of decline.
It might be hard to say best ever because they don’t have the same competition as teams previous, they’re for sure in the conversation for winning the MJC, it hasn’t been done in 20 years and a few of the teams they beat are MSL standard, but I think for sure they’ve been the most dominant, I don’t want to hear about the grattan league either before you start, they done well to beat them and get a draw but you know as well as anyone they had a change in management and lots of the GAA lads weren’t allowed play, if chip didn’t get sent off against ringmahon they might have won the fai as well they were that good this year. I would have liked to see them play against the Park, Kinsale, Passage and leeside teams I played against but you can only beat what’s in front of you.
I agree with Goal, lads should be itching to sign with teams as an excuse to test themselves against coachford not running from them
They wouldn't hold a candle to Temple
or Greenmount at full tilt.
I did see them but did either win a quad? If they win mossie I’m sorry they are the best of all time. Trophy’s talk lads not opposition