Poor game in the Glen this morn. Villa i thought should of won Glen couldn't get out of there own half in the 2nd half. Bit of trouble with 2nd villa goal also.
Printable View
Poor game in the Glen this morn. Villa i thought should of won Glen couldn't get out of there own half in the 2nd half. Bit of trouble with 2nd villa goal also.
Is Dean Kelly from Pearce off to Australia to play football
How did he manage to get that. Is he going to be paid and stuff or what
Ya **** poor game and the Villa second goal should not have counted. Ball was 2 feet out of play and no hand went up...... BAD FORM LADS AND YE KNOW IT. Line is there for a reason and if ball is out of play put your laimh up. Glen had an off day and were short 4 starters. Your man Donal got a screamer though for them.:smile:
i heard its a football scholarship but unless you hear it from the lad himself its all bull talk aint it :cool: and strikeforce ya the ball was over the line and the innish line should have raised there hand but when your fighting at the bottom of the league for points i guess some teams will do anything to get points ! i wouldn't say the goal was a screamer but i hit it well enough for it to loop up over the keeper :cool:
Yes there was
Yes i thought myself it was out but i was on glen side and being honest we couldn't call it . Yes great finish
Finally I've managed to get myself on jeremykyle.ie.
1st of all huge big up to killer b on his goal for the A team :).
Jesus killer thats a fierce accusation to make, are you actually instigating inishvilla deliberately kept there hands down to gain the upper hand? Come off it. And another thing, glen celtic are by no means out of the scrap either yer very close to the bottom as well!
Time to bring in linesman
Tuesday 15th April Ko. 6.30pm Sharp Unless Otherwise Stated
Saxone Cup Final
Hillington v St John Boscos A, Turners Cross, 7.30pm, R.Murphy, B.Dowling,D.Donovan
Premier League
Killumney Utd v Kilreen Celtic, Killeady, J.Lyne
Greenwood v Innishvilla, Leaghanamore, K.Hennessy
Glen Celtic v Springfield, Glen Pk, D.O’Mahony
Blarney St Ath v Park Utd, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, E.McNally
Premier A League
Glenthorn Celtic v Carrigtwohill Utd, Glenthorn Pk, G.Stephens
Glenvale v Grattan Utd, Regional Pk, T.Tully
Blackstone Rovers v Village Utd, Fairfield, J.Lenihan
AUL 3A
Carrigtwohill Utd v Dunbar Celtic, Ballyadam Pk, T.Kelleher
AUL 3B
Lakewood Ath v Ballincollig, Ovens, J.Sweeney
Bweeng Celtic v Coachford, Bweeng Sports Centre R.Crean
glen A 3 - 1 spingfield
park A 2 - 0 BLARNEY ST
greenwood 1 - 2 innishvilla
kilumney 2 - 3 kilreen
Kilreen 3 - 2 kilumney which should of been 5- 1 to kilreen at least . That john Lyne's so called to be a good ref in my eyes he is brutal he should be reffing shipping league because when it comes to big games he should be wearing nappies afraid of his life gave every decision to killumney and when the kilumney line shouted he gave them a free he was playing advantage and if kilumney lost the ball in the advantage he gave the free complete joke .... To make it worse he made a smart comment to nala at half time when he was taken off because he was booked for first tackle which wasnt a booking " what's wrong with ya Alan are ya injured " knowing well he booked him for nothing
Priceless match report
park seem to be putting a serious run of results together !!! looks like there league to loose now if they can keep the momentum going !!!
Good league Kilreen putting some results together as well they be up their I'd say bit of a scrap going on at bottom of league too still lots to play for kilumney have still only lost 2 games so their still not out of the race . Be nice to see an up to date league table
wasn't at the game happy feet but I think you are spot on wi this. I've been to see killumney a lot this year and noticed this a lot from another 1 or two refs along wi John lyne. D o Mahoney is also similar towards them. Not taking away they are a good side probably on there day the best in aul.
Good run yerselves oldlegs 7 from 9.
I did league table hope is right had to work out results etc Team. Pld. W. D. L. PTSPark. 10. 8. 0. 2. 24Coach. 13. 4. 7. 2. 19Kilumney. 9. 5. 2. 2. 17Glen. 10. 4. 4. 2. 16Kilreen. 8. 4. 3. 1. 15Green. 12. 4. 3. 5. 15Pearse. 13. 4. 3. 6. 15Street. 11. 4. 2. 5. 14Innish. 11. 2. 2. 7. 8Springers. 11. 1. 2. 8. 5
Very harsh happyfeet your a well established Kilreen man ! Great win in fairness but you cannot come on here and slate a ref like that when kilreen a track record the last two years isn't exactly angelic now is it . All that aside now happyfeet I hope Kilreen take this result and follow it up and make a league challenge .
Scott , Roy and Murray went 2 nil up after 5 mins beano's
Few early hour posts gone missing
grattan open up a 12 point lead in premier a with 11 games on the board 8 game left for them another 4 wins see them back in premier next who will join them ??
Current Premier League Table:
Team. Pld. W. D. L. PTS
Park United 10. 8. 0. 2. 24
Coachford 13. 4. 7. 2. 19
Kilumney. 9. 5. 2. 2. 17
Glen Celtic 10. 4. 4. 2. 16
Kilreen Celtic 8. 4. 3. 1. 15
Greenwood 12. 4. 3. 5. 15
Pearse Celtic 13. 4. 3. 6. 15
Blarney Street 11. 4. 2. 5. 14
Innishvilla 11. 2. 2. 7. 8
Springfield 11. 1. 2. 8. 5