See Finlay, not wonder we always win. You boys just lie down, even before the match is played.
Felix and Pizza will have them fired up I'd say.
Printable View
See Finlay, not wonder we always win. You boys just lie down, even before the match is played.
Felix and Pizza will have them fired up I'd say.
Look at the Derry lads pretending the League cup isn't their main priority every year
Thank fook there's a match to go!!! Bored numbless on this bank holiday. I won't even mind getting wet!!
Derry 3 up Molloy, Farren and Paddy McEleney with the goals.
Harps were on top until Molloy's goal but seem to have fallen apart ever since.
Rovers 1 up
Pat's one up. Decent strike from Sean O Connor. He rattled the crossbar minutes before.
Limerick 1 up against Cork
Derry beat Finn Harps 4 - 0 FT
Salthill with yet another Red card. Madness. Tony Mannion must be going nuts.
Bray 1 up
Some wee Derry lads pelted the bus with stones leaving the Brandywell, wouldn't call them Derry fans, more a group of 10 year old scumbags out to cause bother.
Needless to say the bus driver was a legend and revved good and hard and went straight for them, they soon ran off out the gate and up the road.
Limerick 3 cork city 0
COrk are dire delighted for the three youngsters who scored
Cork are very poor at the back and in most other positions too. Shane Duggan probably the only standout player for them when he came. They need to bring in more quality if they are to stay up.
We kept it on the ground and played some good football. Delighted to see Cian Collins and Barry Sheedy from our under19's get a run.
Sorry to hear that lads, were they the three wee lads that were hanging about?
They came from the green gate at the bottom of the car park if that's any good to you? There was 4 or 5 of them with another few kicking a football about behind the gate. No more than about 10 years old.
Wouldn't worry too much about it, seriously thought the bus driver was going to go straight into the gate after them. Great craic altogether.
Our match against UCD was decent enough. It was great to get to a game on Easter Monday. Both sides played some good football, tried to pass it around. St Pat's well deserved to win in the end!
were ****ing shockingly bad. getting worse every game.
El-P, question out of the blue, but not stirring. Does Tommy have the support of the Cork crowd? I ask as I see him as a good manager, with a good squad who are just not getting the breaks, or able to just kick on a little. I hope ye stick with him as I can see Cork settling mid-table by October.
Can't speak for all Cork City fans, but my own opinion, and that of other fans that I have spoken to, would be supportive of Tommy. Most fans would put the blame on some of the 'experienced' players that are not performing. Dan Murray (slow & unmotivated), Colin Healy (poor), Danny Murphy (inconsistent), McNulty (prone to mistakes), Duggan & Morrissey (out-muscled in midfield).
So the players are not performing, but at the end of the day, Tommy Dunne assessed his squad at the end of last season, made signings, is picking the team, and is setting the tactics and motivation. If the team doesn't perform, the buck inevitably stops with him, as much as we can blame the players.
Thanks guys for the responses, again, I'll state clearly I'm not stirring, just wondering how the CCFC supporters view it, I know the work he has done in Cork is massive and the work the supporters do for and in the club is likewise. It just seems, to an outsider, that it's one of those situations that will click overnight. When I saw Colin Healy signing I thought it was great, likewise Murray and Murphy are two very solid players. I'm pretty certain the players won't need motivation for Friday night!
Anybody got the Drogs v Bohs starting lineups please and thanks?
woo 1-0
1-1 now
dundalk 2-1 up now gazza shanahan with both for dlk
boo urns
hes 29, will be 30 later this year. He never had any pace to begin with so talk of him losing that is unfounded. Right now it looks like hed rather be anywhere but in Cork.
Its looked that way since the moment he signed. I have no insight into his thoughts or anything, but he has come from a club that won regularly and paid him well, and now he has taken a massive pay cut to come to the only club that offered him a contract. Its a kick in the stones for him to take a pay cut and to play for a team that won't win as much as Shamrock last year, but he's going to have to get over it fairly quickly or else he will risk losing the respect of the fans that adored him in his first stint here.
thats exactly how I feel. He is probably my favourite ever City player, or close to. He was a real leader on and off the pitch in his first spell, and especially in the dark days in 08 and 09 he seemed to keep the players together. Thats what I expected to see on the pitch this time around but he just doesn't seem bothered.
Maybe I'm reading too much into his (and the teams collective) poor form but I'd rather he didn't ruin his legacy.
For the record, Colin Healy has been worse in my opinion and thats even more surprising, and although he has the excuse that hes coming back from an injury he is running out of rope on that one, hes played about a half dozen games at this point.
Think it's fair to say that none of the three Munster clubs have started the season as they might have wished!