Wembley Pl 2 / Pts 4
Carew Pk Pl 3 / Pts 3
Granville Pl 3 / Pts 3
Dromore Pl 3 / Pts 1
Corbally Pl 2 / Pts 0
Kilmallock Pl 3 / Pts 0
RESULTS
Sunday August 31st
Fairview Rangers 1-1 Regional United (F : Harrington / R : Stewart)
Janesboro 2-2 Ballynanty Rovers (J : Clarke (2) / B : Lee & Earls)
Carew Park 2-1 Granville Rangers (G : S Benn)
Pike Rovers 5-2 Kilmallock (P : Maloney (2), Hartnett (2), & Boyle)
Dromore Celtic 0-5 Aisling /Annacotty (A : Sheehan (2), Browne, McDonnel & Rowe)
Fixtures
Tuesday Sept 2nd (Kick –Off 6.30)
Dromore Celtic V Pike Rovers, Rathuard,
Thursday Sept 4th (Kick Off 6.30)
Ballynanty Rovers V Fairview Rangers, LIT,
Granville Rangers V Regional United, Glenbrook,
Wembley Rovers V Janesboro, Rathuard,
Kilmallock V Carew Park, Kilmallock,
Aisling /Annacotty V Corbally United, Annacotty,
lads,
unable to view both boro v view or boro v balla.
any decent reports on either match.
no slagging please......
stupid mistakes are our major down fall and pike punished us big time but we fough back and got 2 goals and played some good ball in the second half
does anybody know why corbally and wembley didnt play today?or were they even down to play?
ya id agree with that ye played some lovely football at times but your back four could be the down fall this year.from midfield up ye should be ok and in fairness ye created a fair few chances against a good pike defence but as long as ye do,nt lose heart i think ye will be safe.ye are definetly better than dromore,corbally and i would even say granville
My god you've changed your tune it was'nt too long ago you said colm was finished and now he's the bees knees jeez ye crowd make me sick, and to think i had to defend the bloke from your stupidity on numerious occasions, and to top it off he's keeping your golden boy purcell out........eat humble pie
Anyone have the pike line up for the today, same as the first 2 games i suppose?
The Pike lineup has been changed for each of there first three games and will probably be changed on Tuesday again. Having 20 signed with another possibly signing means big time rotation..
Credit where credits due,end of story,if someone plays well I'll say it,and if they don't same goes. Colm Enright would be the first to tell you last season wasn't his best in Pike colours. His performance against Granville was probably one of his best for quite awhile.Can't see how he's keeping Purcell out of the team as its only 3 games into the season yet. Theres a long road ahead and with 4 potential center backs there who knows what'll happen.
well hoop dtd you miss me nice week in the sun sorry this is probably my 12 or 13th post hope thats ok with you looking at the site your still at it but im sure bonovix can talk for himself once its ok with such an experienced man like you ps looking at your profile you know where i took your location from no offence to the nice people upthere pps best of luck to pike this season not for u mate
well lads saw the second half of our game against balla heard the ref was good to us in the first half have to be honest balla should have won the game from what i saw.dominated the second half mabye we went back training too soon balla looked the fitter team
has anyone got the web address of the new limerick football site????
Thanks
Not wrong,differently:rolleyes:
http://www.answers.com/topic/spelt
To be honest I did not think you were that bad, your back 4 tried to play a bit too much football and got caught a few times, fitness seems to be lacking a small bit but you play some nice football and move the ball very well from the midfield on, I would be surprised if you found yourself in a relegation battle come the end of season. Great set up.