me and you have been asked to not talk to each other on here and i am respecting that request. your actions are getting funnier and lower by the minute.
Printable View
will we talk about keepers again so:p:p:p
It's all fact though, and you know it, hence no real opposition to my posts. My Dazzler friend appears to be correct. I have nothing else to say except I am on my way into Boyles to collect and still rolling with 20 @33/1 to win out right. You knever know!!
Just off the Clonmel website, what a really professional outfit. we will have our work cut out no question about it. Their Manger and Secretary spoke with our lads yesterday, Time to be firmed but it looks like Saturday 11th April, Cooke Park, Tipperary.
Oscar, What are Clonmel like? Didn't you play them this year
ya they beat us in the last 16,not a bad side and TBH was surprised they beat Sheriff
First of all stop congrats to peters and unlucky to lisselton i was at the game yesterday i feel the better team won on the day for the first 60 mins peters were poor i felt when the subs were made it chanced the game and peters formation especcially midfield had more energy.
I felt lisselton shaded the first half and had good chances.it wasent a game of short passes but im sure both teams can perform much better.i thought the 2 centre halfs 4 peters were excellent throu out the game won headers for fun well done to peters and players and staff which is an outstanding achievement.great to see crowd like this up there 250 id say
whatever about cuteness it was a fine goal, carolan is a super header of the ball keeper had no chance and it was one of them crosses ya dont know wither to stay on your line or come flying out.
thanks, fair play, pretty spot on with that to be fair, once peters scored, we dropped. the lad that came on (i think he was 15), changed the game. lisselton made the subs too late, peters had 3 subs on before they scored, lisselton made them too late, in the last 10 mins. lisselton dominated for about 25 minutes, say the 15 before HT and 10 after and the peters management saw this and made wht match winning chances.
though, i thought there was more like 80-90 there than 250:confused::confused: we were expecting a big crowd and were disappointed with it.
Look my friend,if you don't like the way things are run around here stay away.
If I see something that I think is going to be troublesome later in a thread I step in-simple as.
Don't you think that somebody should have that say so?
And no, I wasn't "havin a laugh" (sic).
cuteness?! a fine goal???!!! jesus lads ye are really scraping the barrel now. yes the guy who scored is good in the air, but so was the fairview centre-half who was also at least 4 inches taller than him. so why the hell would the keeper come flying out trying to catch a ball that wasn't crossed by the way, it was a long floated ball into the box. and Manuman your last comment is even more ridiculous than previous, he "waited for the ball to go over his head before he advanced"??? ya that's great goalkeeping!!!!!
while i enjoyed reading the lisselton v peters debate i feel ye have said enough about it now. all this stuff about supporters etc has nothing to do with the match. you're only rising people and causing trouble. if you don't want to read what i have to say then start a new thread of your own and bitch away in there!!!
your correct it was a floated cross into the box,still think keeper did his best,buckley the big centre half who i thought was one of the best players on the park was gone awol on this occasion.
This FAI Junior Cup thread is heading into the bin (like most of them do) if this is the way it's going to continue.
There is a report button on every post if you have a problem with it I suggest using it instead of posting a rubbish reply.
we all gone off the point ,who is going to win fai junior cup now that all the big guns are gone?
they have to be favourites now alright ,but the boys in iorras enjoy nothing more than going into a game where no one gives them a chance.
:ball:Jes lads whatever ye do dont give iorras a chance nw..theyve been wrote off all through the cup run by the 'experts' of junior soccer on this thread.. Dublin bus, Pike, Kinsale, Fairview......:eek:There still going....Ballymun?? I'm not saying they'l beat them, but I think that the Iorras side has the belief to take on anyone and I mean anyone....Why should they fear Ballymun no more than Fairview, Kinsale or Pike??? O wait for it....Let me see I bet Ballymun have 'x' no. of internationals or 'x' or 'y' used to play in the eircom league..90 mins is 90 mins be it Barcelona your playing & from what I hear Ballymun are far from the Barcelona of Irish soccer(no dis-respect to the Ballymun lads, but i'm sure they would agree with me).I never thought I'd say this, but come on Iorras!!!!!!!!!!!
Ha ok maybe an exaggerated guess i would def say 150 including the few that didnt want to pay and watched from there cars.:),i think peters were dissapointed with the turnout But i think the weather didnt help
I cant understand i would not miss these Games,I agree with your analysis of the game and it shows the need to have a strong squad i no the lads thats came on maybe had a point to prove to the manager and it showed.Best of luck to peters in clonmel in 2 weeks and best of luck to lisselton who im sure will go from this.
Right so,
Any updates on when and where the semis are to be played? Ballymun and Clonmel the bookies favorite, at 7/4 and peters around 10/3. Erris are at 9/2 but must be happy being underdogs? Pressure on Ballymun I guess, but some here feel Milebush will suit the Dublin side more.
Clonmel and Peters looks like being a close call, won't be betting on this one, bookies obviously favour the Tipp team and with "home" advantage in so far as the ground will be within their league area
Well lads any predictions on the semis
erris vs ballymun
Clonmel town Vs st peters
Going for erris & clonmel
anyone know when the 1st round for the fai senior cup is being made?
sunday at 6 on rte News i think.
Monday the 6th, could be on the 6 one news but the invites stated 5pm which i guess is a meeting time.
beans to score the winner in the final back him min the bookies 6 to 1 what a player we love you beans
really surprised people haven't really even mentioned clonmel town as potential winners. Everyone has mentioned the other but not much talk of town. They are a pretty decent side to be fair.
To be honest not many people on here are sayin who they think will win it so far this season its been full of shocks.im sure clonmel are quietly confident as along with every other team left in it..the bookies obviously fancy clonmel to win it at 7/4 as there favorites and to beat peters
Clonmel 10/11 Draw 9/4 St peters 5/2
erris 5/2 Draw 9/4 ballymun 10/11
just recently they have gotten some players back from injury, gaa and cork city u20 so to be honest its probably the strongest they have been. dont get me wrong i'm not writing off anyone as anything can happen. st peters obviously have alot of quality if they have knocked out the reigning champions. shoul b a good game.