[SIZE=4]PITCH IS BOOKED[/SIZE]
Be there for 5pm lads.
Kick off 5:30pm sharp.
Printable View
[SIZE=4]PITCH IS BOOKED[/SIZE]
Be there for 5pm lads.
Kick off 5:30pm sharp.
oh and i'm adding my name to the list of people who want SEJ and James to behave themselves for the match.
[SIZE=1]I'll send the two of ye off otherwise [/SIZE]:)
I'm in, but I'm workin til 5 so i'll be a last minute arrival.
No can do, I'm afraid. Fell quite heavily walking along the Grand Parade about a week back. Right arm still hurts like Hell. I'll be OK for playing outfield, though.Quote:
Originally posted by SÓCcfc
I'd like to put forward a Non-Mod motion that given my crappy display of goal-keeping and SEJ's amazing display that he should play in goal for us all match.
oh how convenient.Quote:
No can do, I'm afraid. Fell quite heavily walking along the Grand Parade about a week back. Right arm still hurts like Hell. I'll be OK for playing outfield, though.
My GP will gladly confirm that I attended his surgery in Donnybrook last Saturday at 11:30 in connection with said problem with said arm.;) :)Quote:
Originally posted by Ref
oh how convenient.
I donno Casper carrying an injury maybe we'd be better off leaving you on the bench, brining in Buckley Beag to take your place and have you in reserve seeing as you're injured an all, imagne the damage you'd cause if you fell whilst playing outfieldQuote:
Originally posted by Shed End John
My GP will gladly confirm that I attended his surgery in Donnybrook last Saturday at 11:30 in connection with said problem with said arm.;) :)
SEJ,
You're not playing with a cast.
If you fall and do yourself injury then it's not my problem or anyone else that is paying so don't go looking for compensation off of us. Leisureworld won't b interested either.
i see the excuses are starting earlier and earlier :rolleyes: :p :D
Joe must be nice to be able to see the clouds all day, living in that glass house and all, maybe you shouldnt throw stones tho'! :DQuote:
Originally posted by joe
i see the excuses are starting earlier and earlier :rolleyes: :p :D
How about it Joe take SEJ place on the team?
Mods
1 - Colm
2 - GWA
3 - Éanna
4 - James
5 - Neil
6 - Ref
Non Mods
1 - SOC
2 - Joe
3 - Pablo
4 - Ruairi
5 - Shedite
6 - Eoinh
:D :D :D
OK?
on a point of information
ref you are not a mod
and joe is above mod status.. so the teams are wrong
also when did joe ever agree to play?
soory lads, i had to retire a few years back
maybe young buckley will play instead of shed ?
SEJ said he will play but not in goal. If he does have a cast I wouldnt fancy being a mod I wouldnt like to get a whack of a cast be it intentional or un-intentional, good thing SEJ is known for his paitence and the amount of thought he puts into his actions.Quote:
Originally posted by James
maybe young buckley will play instead of shed ?
ah christ i was only having a laugh lads.
i know joe has retired.
i know i'm not a mod.
i know SEJ said he'd play outfield.
sheezh, sorry i spoke.
just thought it might be funny to wind Shed up again.
:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
ah ref ref ref. *shakes head*
you gotta know the time and place
good point though about him being injured and not playing though
i wudnt like to see him further damage the arm by playing
i''m sure the leisureplex wudnt be too happy about it either
maybe young buckley should play!
we're going to Leisureworld not Leisureplex James.Quote:
Originally posted by James
i''m sure the leisureplex wudnt be too happy about it either
maybe young buckley should play!
6-a-side footie not bowling/quasar.
:p
Shed End John has to play for the non-mods otherwise the mods won't stand a chance!!!:D :D :D
Motion seconded.Quote:
I donno Casper carrying an injury maybe we'd be better off leaving you on the bench, brining in Buckley Beag to take your place and have you in reserve seeing as you're injured an all, imagne the damage you'd cause if you fell whilst playing outfield
Holland sucks btw
yeah i know that ref, i was just saying i dont think leisureplex would be too happy to see shed turn up :DQuote:
Originally posted by Ref
[B]we're going to Leisureworld not Leisureplex James.
/B]
wasnt talking bout the match there at all like ;)
I said I'll play outfield and I will. The arm isn't in a cast, it's just sore. Getting better by the day, though. I'll see ye all at 5pm on Saturday.Quote:
Originally posted by Ref
i know SEJ said he'd play outfield.
ill have to pull out. :mad:
i got a letter today to do an aptitude test on Saturday up in Dublin.
i apologise for that. ill go along for the next one ;)
as im in Dublin ill try and catch the Bohs v skonto Riga match
Don't wory bout it Eoin.Quote:
Originally posted by eoinh
as im in Dublin ill try and catch the Bohs v skonto Riga match
Right, here we go again, the first of the pull outs. If anyone else can't make it could you please let us know NOW while we still have time to find a replacement.
Ok so who's going to replace Eoin then???
No worries, eoin. At least you have a really good excuse. Good luck with the aptitude test!Quote:
Originally posted by eoinh
Mods
1 - Colm
2 - GWA
3 - Éanna
4 - James
5 - Neil
6 - Ref
Non Mods
1 - SOC
2 - SEJ
3 - Pablo
4 - Ruairi
5 - Shedite
6 - ????????
Who wants to be on the non mods team?
Come on somebody!!
Quote:
Originally posted by Shed End John
No worries, eoin. At least you have a really good excuse. Good luck with the aptitude test!
Thanks SEJ. It means i'll catch the Bohs v Skonto Riga match which should be interesting. Was in Dublin last weekend as well, saw kilmarnock v pats.
Pat Dolan was there taking notes.
[SIZE=4]WE NEED A SIXTH PLAYER FOR THE NON MODS TEAM[/SIZE]
[SIZE=3]POST HERE IF YOU WANT TO PLAY[/SIZE]
Anyone want to play? Anyone at all?
Where do y'all wanna go after? same as usual or somewhere different?
We'll try and get a 6th player for the non-mods, shouldnt be a problem, we'll either have Éanna beag or....oh dear SEJ beag..ornayone else we can find around the place or play ye with 5 .v. 6Quote:
Originally posted by Ref
[SIZE=4]WE NEED A SIXTH PLAYER FOR THE NON MODS TEAM[/SIZE]
[SIZE=3]POST HERE IF YOU WANT TO PLAY[/SIZE]
if we're really stuck we could ask the guy that sits at the desk and takes the money.
he might give us a discount then!
[SIZE=1]after nobody realised i was trying to be funny the last time I'd better add that that was a joke[/SIZE]
Yeah hopefully we'll be able to get Neil Buckley or maybe Guersie to play.Quote:
We'll try and get a 6th player for the non-mods, shouldnt be a problem
Mods 10 - 13 Non Mods
Nothing that I could post here would justify us losing for a third time! Again we controlled the game but were simply too sh!t to finish off the passing moves.Quote:
Originally posted by Ref
Mods 10 - 13 Non Mods
For the next game SOC is NOT allowed to play in goal under any circumstances whatsoever. It is far better from our point of view if SEJ or someone plays in goal as that way we might have some chance, KEEPERS OUT!
excuses excuses.Quote:
Originally posted by Colm
For the next game SOC is NOT allowed to play in goal under any circumstances whatsoever. It is far better from our point of view if SEJ or someone plays in goal as that way we might have some chance, KEEPERS OUT!
would you like a 5 goal head start too maybe?
I think "lulled into a false sense of security" is probably more accurate!:DQuote:
Originally posted by Colm
Again we controlled the game
Wasn't the best game in the world, it has to be said. Though SEJ's drop goal attempt (ten yards out from goal and he hit the changing room roof) made the afternoon worthwhile :D
That really did make my day, we never got the 3 points for it though.Quote:
Originally posted by Ruairi
Wasn't the best game in the world, it has to be said. Though SEJ's drop goal attempt (ten yards out from goal and he hit the changing room roof) made the afternoon worthwhile :D
I think it is time I changed my sig-file, my judas days are well behind me.
I think the Non-Mods have bigger fish to fry, the UCD Fanzine boys need a footballing lesson, or perhaps we could have a foot.ie select mods and non-mods. Joe could pick the team, he's been scouting us for long enought :)
W/E Jun 15thQuote:
I think the Non-Mods have bigger fish to fry, the UCD Fanzine boys need a footballing lesson, or perhaps we could have a foot.ie select mods and non-mods.
eircom league
City Vs UCD
Foot.ie Challenge Cup
CCFC Non Mods Vs UCD Foot.ie Members
yeah it wasn't the best game in the world but it was much better in the afternoon than the evening. anyone agree?Quote:
Originally posted by Ruairi
I think "lulled into a false sense of security" is probably more accurate!:D
and must add that the changing rooms were about 100 yards away!
anybody want to vote for a man of the match?
the only problem was it was rather hot I thought I was going to die at one stage when I ventured out of goal for a while, I cant imagne what it would have been like playing outfield all game.Quote:
Originally posted by Ref
yeah it wasn't the best game in the world but it was much better in the afternoon than the evening. anyone agree?
Man of the match has to be SEJ for that wonder kickQuote:
and must add that the changing rooms were about 100 yards away!
anybody want to vote for a man of the match?