Not a very good dodge there.
Well, we're waiting...
Printable View
It's so sad and embarrassing.
I'll give you another laugh. I had the misfortune of leaving the ground at the same time as the teenage vermin. Bohs have a new song based on the Beach Boys Sloop John B (which we borrowed form AFC Manchester fans I am led to believe) which has a line
If Rovers* don't want to sing then we'll sing on our own.
The ratboys have changesd the line when they sing it to
If Rovers don't want to fight then we'll fight on our own.
Are these people retarded or what.
The thing that really annoys me is that when I look at the scrotes who support Bohs during the Bohs V Rovers games the vast majority of them are scummers who I NEVER see at any other Bohs games. But our crowd numbers are the same all year. This means that hundreds of decent Bohs fans just stay away form this fixture and their numbers are made up by knackers on a twice a year day out.
I can't speak for Rovers but I'd imaging it's the same.
*Or whoever.
A member of your club who has been furious at the relationship between one offical in particular and the BSC. When that request went on your website he was furious, and later found out someone accused Rovers as a club of stealing it to an EL deligate. He got short shrift.
Now if BP could answer my question...
A member of your club told me, and I have heard it in Bohs circles too.
My answer, as good as yours.
Its my experience of Rovers fans, even the ones I know and get on quite well with and are in every other aspect of their persona sound and rational people, that when it comes to your hoolies a blind eye will be thrown because they are salt of the earth rovers through and through. For Rovers fans, the institution that is Rovers can do no wrong, so if a hundred odd hoolies are club members and part with substantial amounts of cash for the good of the club, then they can't do any wrong either.
How does the probation act (not a criminal conviction) for a minor public order offence make him a 'well known hooligan'?
you guys really are scraping the barrel for ammo. take down the BSC flags, or at least not let them be stored in the flag room in Dalymount, and maybe you can lecture us about official links to hooliganism.
The BSC flags aren't stored in the flag room.Quote:
you guys really are scraping the barrel for ammo. take down the BSC flags, or at least not let them be stored in the flag room in Dalymount, and maybe you can lecture us about official links to hooliganism.
Stop singing songs that glorify football violence.
See "minor offence" you're excusing this guy being on the board so?Quote:
How does the probation act (not a criminal conviction) for a minor public order offence make him a 'well known hooligan'?
pathetic stuff gents.
you are lecturing us on hooligansim a year after our 'firm' disbanded but refuse to accept its wrong to have BSC flags in Dalymount and one of your 'top lads' giving team talks.
perverse logic and only ever comes from D7
Perverse logic? See Rovers posts on our history for an example of perverse logic.
Funny how your disbanded firm were in fine form the other night! In fact therin lies the problem, our scum element is the BSC and the BSS, yours is just throughout the club.
On the flags thing, didn't you just say "at least don't let them be stored in the flag room". As I said, they're not.
I see you are also conveniently ignoring the racial abuse directed towards Darren Mansaram, further to that, you have not once condemned the 200 or so of your "fans" who spent the trying to get at the BSC.
We fully condemn the BSC for ripping up seats and any other sh1t they were getting up to, not least that ridiculous tricolour with the papal flag (WTF?) in the middle of it. As I said, I'm hoping that any footage Rovers have of these incidents will be passed on to Bohs. If the people involved are not already banned from Dalymount, they will be. personally I long for the day when these vermin are banished from Dalymount.
:DRover's firm disbanded?:DAnd did they decommision all their Stone Island and CP Company?(Notice I didn't say Burberry as I know how the Rovers lads don't wear that anymore as it is sooo out of fashion;))
As for the BSC flag, I do not agree with it and even if I was a hooligan, I would not bring a deceased child into a world of violence but it is a personal flag made by an individual and it's their own choice and right to do so. And it is not stored in the flag room in Dalymount. I have a key for that and it is where we, The NBB store our flags.
And talk of lows, you don't even have respect for your own. You's couldn't even keep shut for a minute silence for one of your own.
Your fans are Saints alright. They were only running around St. Michael's Estate on Scrapfinder once, after playing us this season. :rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by desaintsno.
Why thank you.
It was my attempt to lighten the mood of yet another thread about Bohs and Rovers, the 2 greatest forces of evil in the universe, according to each other.
Guys, will you all give it a rest, you all look foolish, you must be aware that nobody is going to convince anybody of anything on this thread, however much you want to defend your club, it just looks like you are out to wind others up.
so now your a hooligan if a guard tells you to move on and then arrests you even though you were doing nothing. thousands of innocent people have been wrongly punished by the harsh and stupid law that is a section 8 under the public order act.
its a stupid law that is abused by the guards basically it means they can arrest you if they feel like it, i even know of one guy who was arrested while waiting on a bus because a guard came up to him and told him that he had already told him to move on.
you sir are talking nonsence....................
This thread is depressing. The amount of "fans" from both sides not even watching the game last night was unbelievable. All this internet rubbish justs adds to the "occasion" for all the little muppets.
That's what happens all the time in these games. There were two matches last night, one on the pitch, and one off it.
There are some valid points raised with us about Rovers fans not acknowledging their problems.
1. Despite my repeated mentions of it, they have to a man failed to even reply to my comments on the Racial abuse of Darren Mansaram.
2. A rovers fan, not once but twice broke the minutes silence for one of their own to shout "Bohs Scum"
3. They were taunting the BSC about the death of the child of one of their number. Now I have repeatedly stated my dislike of the BSC and what they do, but that is just sick.
1. thats because there wasnt any! there was however loads of abuse at hunt for being english he didnt seem to mind.
2. that bloke was an idiot, if hes ever found he will be lynched, never mind banned, someone said it was a little knacker in a liverpool top.
3. dont put a dead kids name on a hooligan flag, it only invites morons to have a go.
are bohemians going to pay shels for the 45 seats that were ripped up?? somehow i dont the holy club could do that.
There was, it is on video. (sound obviously)
Thats a cop out. I don't agree with associating the kid with that either but it doesn't mean that its ok for morons to taunt a father about his dead child.
Why? you let them into the ground not us.
How pathetic is it to see fat 40 year olds with 16 year old numbskulls shouting abuse over to the opposition. Some of them profess to be die hard Rovers fans. The toe rags weren't even watching the game.
There are no one more disappointed than Rovers fans about the breaking of the minutes silence, which was being well observed by Bohs fans until then.
Regarding racial abuse, I wasn't in the Riverside and didn't hear any. Didn't hear anyone mention it after the match either. Needless to say, Rovers have a strict policy against racism and if there is video evidence of any, a copy to the Club would be much appreciated.
Regarding the 45 broken seats, I believe a bill is on it's way to Dalymount with the photographic evidence.
I don't think you got my point whatsoever. What I sais was
So basically the first Bohs/Rovers game I went to I didn't hate them and couldn't understand why I was supposed to. When they scored I watched them celebrate deleriously and it sickened me. Bohs went on to equalize and as we celebrated I knew it sickened them. Where you got the idea that I think you shouldn't go mad after scoring against us I don't know.:confused:Quote:
The problem is when I see 1,000 plus Rovers fans celebrating scoring against us with delerious happiness. For me I never hated Rovers until I had to watch them beat us and I would imagine it's the same for most Rovers fans.
One of the worst feelings in the world is seeing a Rovers crowd happy in the knowledge they fcuked us over. One of the best feelings in the world is knowing that some rovers fan is going through that very same feeling watching a Bohs crowd happy in the knowledge that we fcuked them over.
So to sum up I love beating Rovers 'cos I know they'd love to beat us and I would imagine it's the same for most Rovers fans.;)
One of the best feelings in football, is watching gypos stampede out of their own ground when they've lost to us. Which is quite often. :)Quote:
Originally Posted by bohsmug
I thought it was a quite entertaining game, particularly the second half. Whereas Rovers played on the counter and could've benefitted, the lump it to Mansaram technique done some damage that Boez could have profited from a couple of times on another night.
We must do it all again sometime chaps.:)
It was one of the bebo runts that broke the minute silence. He was up the back of the stand with all his other ugly mates. By the time everyone turned around to tell him to shut up you don't know which one of the ****s shouted out. It took 10 seconds for everything to calm down and once nobody was looking up at him he shouted it out again.
I really hope he's found. Little coward standing in the middle of a group and doing that.
Have to say it did sound like the voice of a grown man.
I was only about 20 rows in front of them and it was definitely a teenager, not that it makes it any more acceptable:(
The shout during the minutes silence really p**sed me off TBH - I knew Len Allen (in whose memory it was held) a bit back in days when he ran the White Horse and the Attic, the venue upstairs, and he was a decent man. Last time I saw him was at an Ireland match maybe two years ago, where i was the only Bohs fan among a group many composed of Pats and Rovers fans - Len was a lifelong hoop and he probably 'hated Bohs' the way I 'hate Rovers' (actually I 'hate' Shels more tbh), but such things should never get in the way of getting on with real people who happen to support those clubs; the sort of idiot who things its funny to shout abuse during a commemoration needs to join the human race.