Marino, your not really grasping things here are you. Nobody here is trying to justify what those knackers did during the minutes silence on Friday night. If you read my post on this thread here
http://foot.ie/threads/155011-Bohs-v...=1#post1516580 you would see there has been widespread revulsion amonst Rovers fans at the actions of the two fu*kwits and their associates. Myself, dfx, jicked and others have criticised them repeatedly on this thread also. It's unjustifiable and nobody is claiming otherwise.
The point we are making here is the hypocrisy of how Bohs fans attempt to occupy the moral high ground when they have just as many scumbag fans acting the maggot repeatedly. The dragging up of the minutes silence in 2007 by me earlier was a response to some of the comments I read over the weekend both here and on gypoweb, how Rovers brought a new low to the league, how Bohs are better than that etc. Wrong actually, Bohs did it in the past and are every bit as bad as the dick heads on Friday who did it. Both clubs have morons in our support.
Same with pitch invasions, same with bottle throwers, same with fans posing for photos doing roman salutes. For every indiscretion Bohs fans take the moral high ground over they are left with egg on their faces when their own knackers do it.
Marino, surely even you can see the irony in criticising me for dragging up something that happened in 2007 only to drag up in the same post an incident that happened in 2006 when one of our directors was convicted of failing to obey the instructions of a Garda (not hooliganism by the way but don't let the facts get in he way)
If you really believe Bohs don't have a scum element then you are more deluded than I thought. I remember someone here likened you to comical ali over all your delusion over the last few years about Bohs finances but I see you've moved onto delusions about how saintly Bohs fans are now even you couldn't possibly defend the financial state of your club. The bottle throwers on Friday, the monkey chanters, the pitch invaders last month, the fan who appeared in an Austrian court recently charged with causing brain damage to an old woman and the fans that smashed up the pub in Derry who attended the match last Friday - they're all good boys are they, well behaved Bohs fans?