Denis Maher
Printable View
would you believe me if i said that my post was about to contain the words "Apart from Denis Maher"?
Look, i got the point you were making - and it was a nice dig - but Maher will be gone by the time the transfer window reopens. There will be no additions to the Bohs payroll this season.
There some really funny passages in the Star today from Cathal Dervan :
"The financial troubles that have plagued the club for the last 12 months have finally forced Fenlon's hand."
"The club only secured a Premier Division licence a week before the start of the season and Fenlon has operated on a budget of just €250,000"
so clearly Fenlon has been feeding him those lines. What scares me most is that this seems like an attempt at leverage from Fenlon.
Jicked, man, i dont know if he will go for sure but it seems like the balance in the membership as a whole (not just the internet folk) is tipping the right way. He better be gone.
I hope Fenlon stays...........we need the points
Wasn't this followed by something like "despite the millions fenlon has at his disposal in the past". Poor old Pat eh :rolleyes:
From what I can see the man is a mug. He can win the league with all the money in the world and when the going gets anyway tough he is gone. If I see in the papers how little money he has to spend or how he has scraped together a make shift squad one more time I think I will actually get physically sick. Christ he has a better team than the majority of the league and the whole first division and Bohs have only lost one game. Grow up Pat for feck sake.
I think your issues lie with how journo's refer to Fenlon than the man himself. I have never seen an interview by him pleading poverty at Bohs so your a bit unfair on him. Feel free to prove me wrong though...
Defo did at the start of this season. Tabloids don't do websites so probably won't find a link for you
Unfair comments on Fenlon, becuase you have not seen an interview by him complaining???
Where do you think the €250k figure comes from?
Have you thought about the purpose behind feeding gullible journos with this rubbish?
Just because Dervan says it again and again does not make correct or believable
Before the start of the season he was saying how hard it was to put together a squad at all and wasn't sure if it would be possible, suddenly he has a grand sized squad with plenty of experience and title winners in it. Remember the story that he shopped around everywhere about how his poor, poor title winning side weren't able to spend the night in Derry after a game? Rovers are pretty well off respectively, not all full time players and managed to survive getting the bus back from Derry last night.
Jaysus far to much hostility on here for my liking. Fair enough, I live in England so I'm not exposed to the local tabloid fodder about the LoI. I retract my comment.