Originally Posted by
mastermind1
Did ye read my first post about the game, we had lots of chances in the first half and we just didnt take them, thats football, you win some you lose some. If we needed to get a result down there yesterday we might have had lads that would have stayed off the beer saturday and might have got lads to come back from ther weekends away but thats their own decisions to make. I had family members communion saturday and didnt drink, went to the game and tried my best, it just wasnt to be. We have played alot of times this season with just the bare amount at games, were working with a squad of about 16 and every now and then players get injured, suspended, holidays etc...(like every other team i know) but you didnt come on here giving out when we won games with the same players that played yesterday.
I remember last year going down to watch Rock Rovers play newmarket after Avenue had ended rocks league chances the previous wednsday evening and they turned up with 11 players, played their usuall goalkeeper centre mid, 3 other players that hardly kicked a ball all season and were you on here LEGENDSTRIKER10 giving out about that. Every time you post its to criticise Avenue about something, have they done something wrong to you?