question asked
question answered
i rest my case
Printable View
[QUOTE=alidiei;1295498]boro got a walk over today...
im a bit confused lads did the boro get the walk over or is kilmallock appealing or is there even a decision made by the ldmc etc etc????
lads it was common knowledge around city and county on sat that kilmallock did not want this game going ahead.now i am have great admiration for all the work kilmallock have done out there in ground and youth setup and while everyone realises that they do have a cultural brother in the gaa there is,n much point in any of it if you cant field teams in the countrys top soccer comp because most of your team put gaa first,theres just no future in it and it means you can forget about ambition.
the ref awarded a walkover after Kilmallock never showed up at our pitch after the fixture secretary re-arranged the tie for 1.30,the card was filled out by Janesboro and returned to the ref
i'm sure Kilmallock will appeal this but i don't think they have a leg to stand on
look lads we did want match off and got no soot from the council.but we still had 15 players doing a warm up and geting ready for match when the referee called both managers and said match was off.the lads were informed and left immediately to do what they had planned for the day.14mins later we were told we had to travel in to limerick and couldnt get the lads back.they are the facts and not all the bull**** being talked about.
No need saying ths and that about Kilmallock we did our best and ye are all putting us down as a club...We are from a hurling town and we always will be so don't mind goin round sayin we did this and we did that..We still were up for the match and ye didn't want to play us full strength...so stop bitching about it...Ye still got yer result and we got wrongfully thrown out...And as far as our yoth team goes...Ye obviosuly know noting out them either because all that team played hurling Sunday too and the 1 or 2 that didn't were either injured or not good enough or strong enough for junior soccer....Sad boys!!
Killmallock are a fine club with a very good setup and seem to have made an error yesterday.they should not be pillored or castigated, but what a mistake yesterday.
Killmallock tried to get the match changed to either friday night or saturday night. every body was aware of the hurling match causing them problems.I asked the question on here last week about the match being transferred if the home pitch was unplayable.this came to pass and the fixture was switched to a ground that was playable.surely killmallock did not think that this would not happen?? Feel for players but very poor decision making by the people in charge of the club.
how can the fixture secretary make a fixture change at 12 o clock on sunday morning.also i spoke with one of yer players and yee hadnt a clue about the match being changed to the boro until there was a few phone calls made.he actually told me we would loose home advantage for the following week.also the referee knew nothing about the match being transfered until 14mins after he called it off.dosnt add up lads.
it is not a players job to know if a fixture is going to be transferred or not...it is the responsiblity of the people ruuning the club...why was your pith deemed unplayable???
did anybody try and get it playable?
[QUOTE]
]
As a bystander, my club were due to play a CCFL cup match on a Tuesday evening last may. St Peters FC Athlone v Mullingar Ath. Kick off was to be 7pm if I remember correctly.
During the day it became apparent our pitch might not be playable due to a waterlogged pitch. At about 3.30 we informed our league and opposition that our pitch was unplayable. By about 4.30 the game was rescheduled for Mullingar (about 40 miles away) and needless to say we weren't happy about it. We quickly phoned around and were met with one or two issues from the players, one was a bar man due to work that evening and then we had two garda lads, who were due to start their shift at 6 the next morning, in Tullamore and Tuam. We told the league we would not be travelling becuase we felt that although the standard cup rule states the game is switched to the opposition venue in the event of the home ground being un playable, to ask a team to make a one hour car journey, at such short notice was very unfair on players, families etc. The game was awarded to Mullingar, appealed to the LFA and duley dismissed. Sorry Kilmallock but rules are rules and although I think asking a team to switch venues is fine if within 20 miles of the orginal venue, anything above that is unreasonable and fixture should be played another day.