the truth the hole truth an nothin but the truth
The rumor mill seems to be in full wing an preseason is'nt even upon us yet.A few yarns bein spread already............
Ballypheane may or may not be puttin a side in,there manager from last year is gone for sure.
The Kinsale management has jumped ship,pardon the pun an a couple of the crew too,off to Everton Srns I've heard.An truth in this Tizz.
I can confirm the Gratts will have a new manager for the new season.Last years manager Pat Caulfield has to go abroad with work an I would just like to take the oppertuinity to say thanks for everything over the last 3 an a bit seasons.Player wise there wont be many changes.A few out an a good few in as with all of us I'm sure.Pre season for us starts next Tuesday night up in O'Neill Park at 7:30 if anyone is interested ye are more than welcome.
First Post on here. Have been reading with great interest for a while though
Have a strange situation that I can't go into yet but I need to ask a question about. I'm thinking of entering a team in the AUL. Looks like I may be able to get a pitch from the corporation. Anyone have any idea what the costs are to run a team for a season. Both direct costs and indirect costs?? Insurance, public liability etc. Any info would be greatfully appreciated
running costs,you may not like what you read
Insurence is roughly 1200 euro per team.But it will depend on where you may be getting the corporation pitch.ie Norhtvilla Park is corpo ground but the Fai Junior council wount let games be played there unless new goal posts are erected,cost roughly 1200 to 1500 euro a set.Shop around for insurence as there are more than one Fai endorsed insurence company around now an you have to have insurence before the accept you in.
Dont know if you know this or not but the Aul wont take any new teams unless they have dressing rooms organised as well.And you need to have a written undertaking of this as well for them.These can be from 50 euro up per game,if there available.
Refs range from between 37:50 up to 42:50 dependin on who or where your playin.If the ref has to travel from afar it can be higher again.
Training in one of the all weather places is again roughly 50 to 75 euro a night for an hour.They normally want a deposit of 4 weeks money to hold a pitch for you an are nearly always fully booked so ring now if your serious.
A set of nets will cost roughly 200/300 euro an corner flags can cost 100 for a set of 4.
And lastly think wisely an long an hard before you start up a new club,no thanks an a awful lot of hard work is all thats in front of you.Unless you won the lotto an have an bottomless pit of cash it will eat money to kick a ball in Cork.You must be mad,trust me dont bother an join an existin club near ya.Theres nothin worth the grief of trying to run a club.Trust me I know............................
Weird,this is the Aul your dealin with
Nothin would surprise me where the Aul are concerned.The only thing weirder than tryin to understand the Aul is tryin to understan why someone would want to draw all the hassel of startin a new team on himself.Better the devil you know an stick with the crowd you agreed to manage.
Theres a couple of head the balls on this site who only post somtin every once in a while an then dissapear but its nearly all in good spirit otherwise..A little niggly sometimes but its good to keep us on our toes.We have Kinsale,Wilton,Leeside,Innishvilla,Grattan,Springf ield,Doughlas Hall an Pearce to name but a few represented here.Well there the ones who admit to followin a club at least an another dozen who post ther own up takes on the lastest gossip.Still as I've said we treat each others comments for the most part with respect and even appriciate the other side of the story from time to time.
Can add another one to the list
Looks like we can add another club to the list so . I'll tell ye in time though :p
what happened to "summer" holidays
hello old friends
things have started up at the seaside this tuesday with a nice gentle run, peter jones is shouting instructions from the line this year with the departure of last years coaching staff. a few new faces and plenty of old ones but a young and hungry squad by the looks of things, we'll be biting at the bit for a game inna few more weeks, we'll have 2 pitches on the go this year, the old pitch is looking nice n lush with all the rain, the new pitch will take a couple of weeks for the final adjustments to take hold and we'll be away for slates
the bottom corner is very close to charles fort and we're not allowed to put up fencing so we may have to put our balls on a length of string to keep em from rolling down the (fcukin big) hill
i'll try to get ye a picture of the scenery
i passed by o'neill park the other day on the way for chips and there's no sign of any movement on yer dressing rooms lads, hopefully for all concerned ye havent had any setbacks, we gave our shed a bit of a face lift so it'll be nice and comfortable for those wet days in jan/feb/march/apr .......
who came up with wilton this year ? should make for another decent league campaign, we have to turn things around this year in the league, last year was our worst for years and that all came about in the last 6 games, jonesy will be tougher and meaner when it comes to getting the most from the players in my opinion, great to have him back !
so a panel of in and around 20 seems to be the going rate, we also have a 2nd team entered with a big number of casual footballers so fingers crossed for some success at the seaside, on the loyalty thing, i think theres nothing wrong with pushing your ability and joining a better team and trying to improve all aspects of your game, there'll always be some players but its the core that will bring the whole thing together, cans for grattan is a prime example, wears his heart on his sleeve and is an out n out grattan player, we're lucky enough to have a few also so if we can bring in some fresh meat then it shakes everyone up to improve
i've been out of the gossip earshot so havent a clue how everyone else is getting on, as you said littleman, there'll be plenty happening once the football starts up, anyone fancy a mossie and a trip to the cross before christmas ?? ya gotta fancy a night up in town to collect a medal ..
have you come out of the closet yet chico ?? where will you be resident in shouting at the refs for the coming season ? besta luck with whatever emerging northside talent you can uncover and tame
tizz out for now
ohh my God dont mention the cross
Sorry Tizz but there seems to be somtin of a johna everytime I mention us an the Cross,3 semis in the last 2 seasons an lost the lot,all at home so I shut me mouth an wait an see,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,:o
On the dressing rooms all I can say is that we are devestated that we are still waiting for a start on it.Everything is in place,finance,planning ect .Totally out of our hands.But what I will say is that if a certain minister in Dublin by any chance looks at this site can he please ask his secretary to take their preverbial finger out an make the call an leave us have our bleedin dressin rooms,,,,,,,,,,,sorry for the rant lads but me an the rest of the die hards up in O'Neill Park have all put a hell of a lot into getting this far only for someone in Dublin who dosent know even who we are or how much we have riding on getting these dressing rooms, to hold things up.:mad: