Avondale beat Marys 1-0
Printable View
Avondale beat Marys 1-0
mount 5 1 winners away to cors.mount trailed 1 nil at the break but were on fire in second half.should win at home to midleton next fri and after a less than inspiring start they will be right up there at the top of the league.obviously it was a big blow to be out of intermediate cup but they can now concentrate on winning third league in a row.won today without ross, philly,gaffers,hoey so when those players come back they will be very hard to beat.people writing rockmount off are having a laugh,serious quality in that squad and more importantly they're full of fellas who know what it takes to win leagues.
I totally agree with you go for gold. You dont become a bad team over night. Yes the mount have had a bad start with going out of the intermediate cup and 2 draws in the league but as you said they win next week and guess what lads they go top of the league. They will be up there challenging come the end of the season. I think alan martin would agree that its not there strongest ever squad but they know what it takes to win major medals unlike most of the teams in the msl.. Its a long season lads. As douglas have learned you dont win or lose a league this early in the season.
they just seem to have no luck. Been crippled with injuries as well. Were playing very well but just cant seem to score. Had a penalty today when one down and missed it not once but twice. Lady luck is shining somewhere else.hopefully we will get a win soon to get the wheels rolling again.
http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphot...86530637_n.jpg
Seriously!, 'a foot high grass'. Suppose you'll be telling us next you've a foot long _ _ _ _.
to be fair it does look long even though its not a foot but stil long
I'll have to admit that pitch does look awful...
Looks more than a foot high in that pic :-) win again for our lads but we're making hard work of it. Could be a very open season just like last year. Good to see rockmount win comfortably. Think it'll be between us, mount & mayfield from what I've seen so far.
Glad to see you take things with a pinch of salt offside, hate to have to offer you a humour transplant. Wasnt complaining about it, just making a note for others to bring their rugby boots when visiting. And good pic to emphasise my point. Not got one of any of the four corners? Might go down and cut some silage off it during the week. Ha ha.
Mount looked very good yesterday in the second half. But saying that cors didn't look great. Big difference in quality. Not enough senior prem players there yet.
Ringmahon are really struggling. Doesn't look like promotion is possible already. Surprised by Bandon
the cobh lads in the photo are standing in some straight line. straight as an arrow accross the pitch
i was at the rockmount game saturday and i cant believe no one has mentioned the referrees performance.He didnt give college a blatant penalty at 1-0 when he was only two yards away from it but worse than that was what happened after. He booked a rockmount player who then told him to f**k off! The ref went to book him a second time but then stopped,how could he take that abuse? He looked intimidated by the situation to be honest. Rockmount then took the player off. This surely effected the game. What happened in the last ten minutes was a college collapse but by that stage they should have been 2 up against ten men!!!! I now know what people are on about on this forum when they say rockmount get looked after!!! Ithink the player was captain too,a big center half. Dont know who the ref was but he must be new to that level of football.
That rockmount squad id the worst in 15 years,i was at the game myself and the ref was nothing short of a disgrace i know who he is but dont want to mention hes name one here an absolute disgrace! Any other team in the league and that player would have seen red,a blatent insult to himself and he just chose to ignore it,im almost certain i seen accessors at the game so the ref should be dealt with in due course!
just been told that the ref for rockmounts game this friday is another lower grade one. Seems strong refs dont get rockmount games.
Why do people seem surprised by this? It is all part of playing Rockmount, you have to raise your game that bit higher because if they don’t outplay you they will get that extra help because all the referees know the starting 11 on a first name basis.
cors should of had pen alright but mount should of had a blatant pen also in first half when al o connor was tackled from behind in box but ye forgot to mention that.these things even themselves out over the course of season.at the end of the day cors were a shambles in second half and their management looked out of their depth.looked liked conceeding everytime mount attacked.rockmounts wingers had a field day and thats the reason they lost not the ref.mount will have hoey philly ross back soon and will surely strengthen their team.if mount win fri they will be top and be after having a much better start than last year and we all know how that ended up.marys and midleton to be relegated in my opinion.would like to see all your picks.