The lad is rated very higly up in whitechurch im told they just got him a job aswel to make sure he sticks around
Printable View
The lad is rated very higly up in whitechurch im told they just got him a job aswel to make sure he sticks around
I was also at the rockmount v mallow game and i can safely say that rockmount are in deep deep trouble going by the players i saw on show that night. No disrespect to the players but out of that starting 11 at least 7 of them are just not good enough. On the incident that happend was a disgrace. The player should get a lenghty ban but the powers of rockmount might have a bit of a say!!
[QUOTE=Thebeanosarebac;1707319]nothingt wrong with my eyes mate hes a class full back not afraid to get stuck in either.
I wouldnt say class beano. Average at the most.
any result or match report on Carrigaline vs Corinthians?? also very interesting if true about Dennis Behan being appointed down in Crosshaven!
We will have to agree to disagree zico :).He would be welcome out the southside with open arms any day of the week.:)
Its a bit of a struggle at the moment but everyone is doing their bit.....despite what you may here from people on this forum. A lot of people happy with our woes (some of them players who never made it to the standard required in our club for many years) but listen they are all talk. We must look at extending Whitechurch. There was so many out there on Monday night it will turn out the GPO in 1916 or Thomond Park in 1978 in years to come. I was there when....
[QUOTE=Thebeanosarebac;1707327]We will have to agree to disagree zico :).He would be welcome out the southside with open arms any day of the week.
Ya maybe the soutside beano :)
Hopefully we will be talking about football matters up in whitechurch instead of what happened or who got sent off. Should be no negativity put over any club at any level of cork football. Of course every club has there brown patch and this is certainly one for ye Glenbuck but hopefully we can see tops sides such as rockmount, Corinthians, UCC, Douglas hall start challenging Avondale.
Was at the Rockmount game myself on Monday night, Rockmount did look rusty but you have to remember a lot has gone on in the last few weeks with Alan Martin leaving and Billy Cronin coming back in. It will take time for them but you would have to think Billy Cronin will get things sorted up there. I think we could be looking at a very poor season this year, have seen Rockmount, Douglas Hall, Midleton and Corinthians all play this season and to be honest all 4 of them looked very average, but it's still early days.
fair play to ye lads slating a 21 year old. gazza plays on the right in a 3-5-2 and looks a tidy player. he'd be better again in a 4-4-2 imo as playing the wing back in that 3-5-2 is a torturous position. gazza lacks maturity at the min that comes down to his age which can only come as he gets older. we did the same when we were that age so leave it out. and scaffa your wrong about cambo.
wrong in what way my friend six yard
I Would think that the first division would be the league to keep us entertained this season, it looks like its going to be a very tight season. Some good teams in there for the first division. Don't think you could call a favourite to win the league?
Tuesday 10th September
Keane Cup
Rockmount v Casement Celtic Rockmount Park 7.30 (D. Cronin)
(R. Murphy)
Saturday 14th September
(3pm KO Unless Stated)
Beamish Stout Senior Premier Division
College Corinthians v Rockmount Corinthians Park 2pm
(A.Kelly, S. O’Connell, S. Forde)
Avondale Utd v Leeds Avondale Park
(P. Murphy, M. Barry, T. Thompson)
Beamish Stout Senior 1st Division
Mallow Utd v Ringmahon Rgs Town Park (G. Kelly)
Mayfield Utd v Blarney Utd Mayfield Park (R. Murphy)
Beamish Stout Senior 2nd Division
Leeside v Crofton Celtic Leeside Park (D. Deady)
Casement Celtic v Glasheen Csement Park (J. Thompson)
Crosshaven v Ballincollig Camden
(D.cronin)
Sunday 15th September
(10.45am KO Unless Stated)
Keane Cup
Kinsale v Youghal Utd Maddens Field (S. O’Connell)
Beamish Stout Senior Premier Division
Everton v Bandon Everton Park
(M. Barry, J. Thompson, P. Buckley)
Douglas Hall v St Marys Moneygourney
(R. Murphy, P. Murphy, D. Cronin)
Beamish Stout Senior 1st Division
Wilton Utd v Carrigaline Utd Lee Road (G. Kelly)
Beamish Stout Senior 2nd Division
Ballinhassig v Temple Utd Gortnalougha (K. Callanan)
well six yard i know aswell as you that cambo and the young fella cooney from marys use this account so if cambo is not posting the his good friend cooney is doing good job setting him up.
Any scores from Castleview or Tramore div 1 games tonight?
well coro if your telling me that cambo does'nt use this ill have to take your word for it and clifford 2 2 in castleview game not much left castleview down to ten
2 2 castleview game ended up
Blarney 1-0 rockmount. Poor enough game but a good win for blarney!
Casement 2-1 temple temple keeper was very good in fairness balls hitting he didn't know about and all finishing will have ta be worked on next Thursday for us
Is there any update/suspension on the player from rockmount who bit the mallow player
Lads, do tell who this player is. Out of the loop this year so haven't heard any names. Can't understand why people are concerned about naming him. If the incident did happen its an absolute disgrace.
Hold off on naming and shaming unless there's proof or until disciplinary proceedings are taken.
Talk about football lads, who cares who he is, if he's biting fellas on a football pitch he'll get what he deserves one way or another.
Castleview 2 2 Mayfield....Castleview have made a few surprise signings, anyone see the game?
Why should he get away with it. He has been the same for years and needs to be punished. If he gets away with this it's a disgrace