Cheers Dancinpants and Niallsparky
Hahahah Fenlon, hope he had a torrid time
3-1 now.
Cork 2 up against Drogs. Mooney again.
whelan sent off for bray
ucd missed a peno
galway 3-0 bray
o'shea against his former club
2-1 to Youths and according to my sources, 5 mins injury time to play.
Blow up ref FFS!!!!!!!!
i can see the RTE report now...
"...and tragedy struck today in Belfield in an FAI Cup game as the referee between Wexford Young Boys and Trinity College self exploded and died at the scene. Foul play is not suspected. Early reports from the FAI suggest that the game will not be replayed and the win will be awarded to St. Pats Teacher Training College..."
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
What a night for the Wexford Youths FC and the whole soccer scene in the County.
Brilliant! What a win what a night....bring on any of the remaining three Cork, Derry or Galway. We get them at our place will be one hell of a night at Ferrycarraig
Our team tonight:
Doherty
Deery
Callaghan
McChrystal
Grey
McLean
Higgins
Martyn
McGlynn
McHugh
Sammon
Outplayed Bohs, Glen Crowe is fat and ****e. And Pat Fenlon was ripped into. Good night all round:)
delighted for Derry. Well done lads.
getting serious now, thanks to the Derry fans for providing the radio commentary.
Actually we're not. Fenlon said it himself after the Finn Harps match. We have 3 league fixtures already postponed because we're in Europe. Drogheda will be using Dalymount for one or two European midweek games so we cant play them then so we're gonna have a hell of a backlog.
Win win situation - we're out of that minnow competition and can focus on the bigger fish we have to fry, and yous take a step towards winning your favourite competition in the world.
Are the semis played over 2 legs?
Ah ****! Really wanted an away trip. Might have to play at home now. Life's so not fair!!!!!!!!!!
God listen to the bohs excuses, 2 years ago we won both cup competitons, lost the league on the final day of the season played 6 matches in europe and we didnt complain. The league doesnt revolve around bohs and fenlon. your squad is bigger than ours was then so get a grip, and listen to skstu who has taken defeat like a man.
Very disappointed.......Wexfords Youths played in their black home jerseys.
Still, well done, good luck in the next round.
two quick questions,
when is the draw for the semis? and, when are the matches pencilled in for?
well done derry- bohs cant be choosy about what silverware they win - surely their fans know this by now.
to be fair the only silverware Sligo have any chance of seeing in the next 20 years is the cutlery laid out for the Sunday lunch
I'm delighted my tempting of fate worked...... :D
I'm also loving the 'sure we don't care' bullsh!t coming from Bohs fans. Surprising that that sort of attitude was absent last year.... :o
Also - anyone who thinks Fenlon wouldn't be snapping to win a cup quarter-final against Derry is living in a dream. He still has a point to prove up there.
Thought that too! Reckon we should have played in our away jerseys just to see a bit of pink.
Game was OK for a League Cup tie. Two horrendous mistakes (one from Billy, one from Evan or Shorty, not sure which) gave Youths a 2-0 lead against our reserve team (can't see any of the starting against Drogheda on Friday, with the possible exception of Timmy, and maybe Shorty if McFaul's international clearance doesn't come through) before we woke up and dominated the remaining half hour. Our keeper missed a penalty, Evan scored a bullet header, we had a few scambles off the line, but overall, well done to Wexford - they held on and went through. I think their fans were a little bit too excited at the final whistle (and on here), but what can you do.
Oh, and that person on PA was coolness personified; the best performance of the night. :cool:
Some of us wore the pink jerseies just for ye :cool:
As for the over excited fans yes we where second year in league and into a cup semi final. know it second cup but it still a cup semi and only first division side left in competition. also league form not been very good lately (understatement I know) so to see a win is great.
Never been to UCD before and once found the pitch it was nice ground. Expect for no shop could not even get a bottle of water and the steward who asked us to sit down as we were blocking the view of the wall. :p
What was official attendance last night reckon Wexford had about 75-85 fans there.