yeah nothing happening at limerick :rolleyes: only the arrival of 4 new players :D
and patsh - why do they call you mr happy? :D
Printable View
yeah nothing happening at limerick :rolleyes: only the arrival of 4 new players :D
and patsh - why do they call you mr happy? :D
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeSoap
It all boils down to this .... and to be honest, it wasn't, isn't and never will be your call, tbtf ..... Dolan was well out of order and nearly od'ed on the silly pills before his number was called in. Action .... reaction, he knew it had to come.
I was merely pointing out to our ordinary friend, Mr. Soap, that there are lots of things happening at Limerick, maybe his attention should be there, rather than trying to stir up boring old sh*te on the Cork City forum. ;)Quote:
Originally Posted by declan hide
They call me Mr. Happy, because I lik nothing better than winding up fans of small clubs like SPA, big pub, bogford etc., taking the p*ss out of them, and amusing myself. :D
As long as you don't take pleasure from it Patsh :eek:Quote:
Originally Posted by patsh
Congratulations on making perhaps the most moronic comment in world history. :rolleyes: i don't know where you work, or what you work at, but anyway- follow these steps and see how it works for you:Quote:
1. Go to the newspapers criticising your working conditions, and those of your co-workers.
2. When your boss tries to reprimand you for this, switch off your phone and go hiding from him when he goes looking for you.
3. Give an interview to your company's sponsor claiming near-total ignorance of any problems between you and your employer.
Now, do ya reckon you'd have the right to call your boss insecure if he sacked you for the above? And thats not even involving any of the issues that haven't been made public. The fact that the ****er got any settlement at all is my only regret in the whole matter.
There are alot more steps there, thats for sure ... he was a busy little bee from what we've heard.Quote:
Originally Posted by Éanna
In light of what we know now .... i'm glad we paid it at this stage, the whole thing is finalised now and its still going on :eek: .... the guy is a loon and needs closure/help/his dignity restored after his performance since the sacking.Quote:
The fact that the ****er got any settlement at all is my only regret in the whole matter.
And i was totally opposed at the time, livid, but in all fairness common sense is a prerequisite. When that went out the window, you knew it was all over.
Has Dolan seriously been banned from Turners Cross?! That's amusing..what if he was doing pundit work would they stop him going in? Just curious as to how rigid the ban is?. Banning your former manager..nothing's ever straightforward with Pat it seems.
I don't think he's actually been banned. I heard from someone at the club that he was on thin ice given his behaviour- i.e. trying to go down the tunnel towards the pitch (PLAYERS AND OFFICIALS ONLY), but he didn't actually do anything wrong......just. Someone over on ccfc.ie said that City have asked RTE not to send him to the cross for live games anymore, and I think that might be the best way to avoid any more unsavioury incidents.
Like I said:Quote:
Originally Posted by A face
Quote:
He's lost the plot and doesn't seem able to deal with his sacking. I think he actually needs counselling or something to be honest, if some of what I've been hearing is true. I still don't think he deserved a penny, there was more than enough grounds to boot him out for gross misconduct (and plenty else too I'd imagine), but I imagine City did it with the intention that he'd bugger off and leave us alone once he got his money. How were they to realise he'd turn into a deranged bunny boiler and a gibbering wreck. all we're short now is finding him sleeping in the shed in a pile of newspapers :rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by A face
Could say he's totally wrapped up in his own column :DQuote:
hee hee :D :DQuote:
Originally Posted by FlyingColumnist
Coming from a man that says that the civilians of New Orleans deserve to die because they're Americans or support George W Bush, thats quite an honour... :rolleyes:Quote:
Meant to say this earlier - is anyone actually surprised by what Dolan has to say? Afterall, his team won St Pats second title in a row, but Buckleys team lost to Zimbru....
Your most show an absolutely breathtaking amount of stupidity, they really do. What has my opinion on New Orleans got to do with this issue? Yet again, you're deflecting away from the real issue because you know that your argument is baseless and utterly wrong. And just for the record, I have NEVER said that anyone "deserve(s) to die." I'd ask you to correct that inaccuracy.Quote:
Let me remind you of your foot in mouth ignorance and contradiction then.Quote:
So....you NEVER said that they don't deserve to die, cos you just have. And please spare yourself more embarrassment by saying that 'getting what they deserve' isn't the same in this context as 'deserve to die', because dying is what is happening.Quote:
And you're still on with wrecking this thread with it, because you can't refute any of what I said on the other issue. BORING :rolleyes: I've addressed the new orleans issue in the thread on that subject. Maybe you could tear yourself away from your self-righteous crusade in honour of Pat Dolan and the good idiots of the US of A and do the same :rolleyes:
You brought the New Orleans thing into this thread not me I'm simply pointing out that you do contradict yourself.
Great to see that Mr Dolan still rankles with you that much though.
Here you go:Quote:
DUH :rolleyes: Now of course,i could follow your lead in claiming I contradict myself and call you a downright liar, but I'm not going to be that petty.Quote:
not in the slightest. I feel sorry for him if anything. For a manI admired so much to have fallen to the depths he has, is just sad.Quote:
jaysus...get a room :rolleyes:
J S,
What a load of bullsh!t. Read more than the Star and open your eyes, your post is worse than any I've seen before on the subject.
Even the Dolan Fans who supported him on our site have had better reasons for supporting him then you have come up with reason I do not agree with but they had their reason. You just want a little rant. Nex you'll be telling us that Lennox was seen buring money under the goals...
The reason Dolan isn't getting booed is because a lot of fans like him for what he achived. They also realise the only reason he got sacked was because of himself, he has no one else to blame he messed up big time. He doesn't own the team. Dolan wasn't good enough for City and City are showing him that, so of course he is upset.
Before this thread
gets any more dead
I wish a mod
will soon play God
and put a lock
on all this schlok.
Lads in fairness, this thread started well but lost its way.
It is going nowhere and needs to find some space in a locked cupboard.
Why can we not just move on from the Dolan era, remember the good things about the man, accept that he was flawed, and be thankful that the club is strong and going forward.
Great idea FPB, but it seems the Dolan acolytes are never going to let it go and are going to insist on bringing him up over and over again.Quote:
Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
He is like Banquo's ghost at this stage.......
Flynnie said that?Quote:
What the f*ck do you know about BL's reasons for sacking him?Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by anti dub
I'd put money on it that it amounts to Sweet FA !!
What do you reckon Joe ...... am i right or am i right ??
round and round and round we go...
christ lads can we forget Dolan and i dunno, perhaps concentrate on the team? dunno if ye noticed but we're top of the table and in the first round of the uefa cup..
going to lock this...