Coonagh v Murroe
Printable View
Sat 19/04/08 (6.30)
1/4 final
Holycross v Pike
Coonagh v Murroe
so who is going to take the cup lads?
Reckon I have to agree with you mate...
If going on form from Xmas the winners should come from that group given that Prospect, View and Shels gone....But as we all know the cup is soooooooooo unpredictable...
would be great if Park could win and meet Coonagh and see could they avenge the 7-1 drubbing on the nice surface of Jackman...id pay the LDMC to go see that...
You would have to fancy them this evening Jock. You are probably in action yourself but if not you should head down and then post a good match report for us. :D
Coonagh 4 Murroe 2
Holycross 1 Pike 2, hx were 1 up at half time and missed a sitter at 1-1, Pike advance to semis with late winner. Good luck Pike.
Results
Sat 19/04/08 (6.30)
1/4 final
Holycross 1-2 Pike
Coonagh 4-2 Murroe
1/4 final (remaining ties)
Park v Croom
Knockainey v Abbey
Semi Final Line Up.
Pike
Coonagh
Fair play to Pike...good result for them going on recent results.
Thanks to Jock for that report from Ballylanders. :D
Would be nice to know the semi final draw. It must be made as a couple of cups have been played out already. Anyone any idea?
We had a few stragglers return for us Saturday night and got a good result, without playing well. If we get the same team out for the semi final we will fear nobody. We just might sneak into the Final. Honestly though, I'd trade it for 3 points in the league.
And thanks lads for the praise. Seem to be plenty of supporters for the underdog!! ;)
And of course the lovely pitch ye have has something to do with it. Always a pleasure to play on. :D
Well if it came down to a choice between Pike and Murroe/St.Pats to stay up the less travelling and fine pitch will always win. :D
Fair point. If we do survive, 1b could be even handier next season for travelling. With possibly Caherdavin and Geraldines coming down, and Cals and Boro B coming up. Fingers crossed. All town teams. Maybe Croom gone up and hopefully St. Pats or Murroe gone down. Two bad pitches.
1/4 final
Saturday 26th April (18.30)
Park v Croom
Knockainey v Abbey