is that a term just given to the road or is it the actual name?
Printable View
is that a term just given to the road or is it the actual name?
thats what the road has always been called
only in galway!
The black box on the Dyke road...tis priceless.
macnas were having a good laugh alright when they were naming the place !!! :D
The Dublin Supporters Club bus will be leaving from the quays at Tara Street Dart Station on Friday at 2pm. There will be a pick up at the Spa Hotel in Lucan at 2.30pm.
There are still a limited number of seats available so if anyone is interested in travelling please PM me or phone 086-8488824.
I also hope to have match tickets organised for those travelling on the bus.
LOL. I kid you not when I tell you that there is a theatre on Dyke Road, It's called The Black Box. You just couldn't make sh!t like that up.
Anyway, as Terry said, the Menlo Park is a the nearest to Terryland and it's a decent place and you can get some decent grub there too.
But of you want a bit if pre-match banter with genuine football fans, go to Foxes in Eyre Square. They provide cocktail sausages and sambos for all football fans and the craic is good. Last year, scores od Shamrock Rovers fans joined Galway United fans AFTER we beat them and the craic was mighty.
Parking cant be guarenteed in Terryland after 7pm lads so if your running late the Menlo Park is the best bet.There will be strict segregation with Sligo Fans getting Blocks F&G ,Seperate Toilets and Food also at that ens.
There will be security checks on the way in Alcohol,Flares and Smoke Bombs will be confiscated. Enjoy the night and may the best team win.
they're awful exited, thats all! lol
such w*****s throwin him out, wont name him but ffs he was doin no harm whatsoever
Who got thrown out
are ye takin the p**s?