Thread: Dublin Supporters Club bus to Galway match

Dublin Supporters Club bus to Galway match

The Dublin Supporters Club are planning on running a bus to Galway for the first game of the season next Friday 9th March.

Anyone based in or around the capital thats interested in travelling please PM me or contact either:

Niall @ 086 8488824
    Colin @ 087 6530063
    Griff @ 087 9234158

The plan would be to leave the city centre at 2/2.30pm. Cost per person will depend on the numbers travelling.

A decision will have to be made by this weekend on whether to go ahead and book the bus so anybody that is interested on travelling can they please let us know as soon as possible.

(Mods: Sticky please)

Jesus Rogue if you are that mad for a pint bring a few cans with ya!

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    ? Can any of the Sligo buses heading to a pub in Galway before the buses ?
    sorry i dont get ya?

details of the trust bus will be up friday...want to know the story with the tickets first!
    Last edited by Rory H; 28/02/2007 at 4:43 PM.

Should be on for that if there is still room. Will PM you.

i dont understand it is perfect english WR

What i meant to say is are you going to hit any pub before hand lads ? What is the nearest one to the ground ?
    Wildrover is no longer drinking before Sligo Rovers matches, he told me himself
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

i dont understand it is perfect english WR

What i meant to say is are you going to hit any pub before hand lads ? What is the nearest one to the ground ?
    GUST in accordance with Foxs Bar are organising sandwhiches etc from 5pm on.This is where most away fans come before the match,It's at the bottom of Eyre Square.All the nearest pubs to the ground are in the Square.

Sligo fans will be treated to Foxs finest air sandwhiches.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    GUST in accordance with Foxs Bar are organising sandwhiches etc from 5pm on.This is where most away fans come before the match,It's at the bottom of Eyre Square.All the nearest pubs to the ground are in the Square.

Sligo fans will be treated to Foxs finest air sandwhiches.
    That pub isn't really near the ground though is it?.

kate's(or whatever it's called now) beside the galway shopping centre & the menlo park hotel are the 2 nearest bars. both are bout 10 mins away.
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva View Post
    kate's(or whatever it's called now) beside the galway shopping centre & the menlo park hotel are the 2 nearest bars. both are bout 10 mins away.
    If you go to Kates you mightn't come back out.There's a reason i didn't mention it.

Europe's Big Club.

If you go to Kates you mightn't come back out.There's a reason i didn't mention it.
    I've drank in it a few times before games and never had a problem.

Conor H, "All the nearest pubs to the ground are in the Square"

The pubs mentioned are definately closer and any of the pubs in woodquay are probably closer aswell. Eyre square is probably the furthest away you could be.

kates has had 2 stabbings in the past year.
    If you wan't to go there fair enough.

Woodquay is about 2 minutes from Eyre Square.........also what pubs do ya want to go to in Woodquay?

I'm aware of the closet locations to Terryland.....i've lived here all my life.

The Eyre Square is a 3 minute drive from Terryland.Woodquay is 2 minutes and 40 seconds.Take your pick.

Europe's Big Club.

Any seats left?

kates has had 2 stabbings in the past year.
    If you wan't to go there fair enough.

Woodquay is about 2 minutes from Eyre Square.........also what pubs do ya want to go to in Woodquay?

I'm aware of the closet locations to Terryland.....i've lived here all my life.

The Eyre Square is a 3 minute drive from Terryland.Woodquay is 2 minutes and 40 seconds.Take your pick.
    Well done, I lived there for four years, i'm sure I know that area equally well since it doesn't generally take any longer than that to get to know the place.

Fair enough Kates is a bit of a dive but Foxes isn't anything special either. If you were gonna go as FAR as Eyre Square you may aswell go somewhere decent and preferably up the top end as, you are probably aware and having lived there all your live and having such great and intimate knowledge of the place, they are closer to Terryland aswell. Nothing wrong with Menlo Park Hotel either. Bar903 would be good.

Quote Originally Posted by londonred View Post
    Any seats left?
    We have 8 confirmed at the present so it looks like we will be running the bus. Still waiting on 1 or 2 to get back to me.

Think it will be a 14 seater bus so if you are looking for a seat PM me!

kates is now known as "the centre bar" and the last time I was down there (last week) the place was locked up after more trouble. New owner took over last year and everybody and anybody drinks there now, enter at your own risk.

I'll be in the menlo myself, with a few others if any of ye want to meet up there. its about a 5 minute walk from terryland and the closest bar to the grounds.

EDIT: It also has a large car park, perfect for the buses as I can see the dyke road being closed from 7pm onwards.
    Last edited by Terry; 04/03/2007 at 8:39 AM.

the dyke road....plenty of women so i guess?

Kates/Centre Bar is closed for the past two weeks.

GUST have always invited supporters of away teams to Foxs. Finger food will be provided and there will be a great atmosphere.

I hope to see you there, before and afterwards.

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by Terry View Post

I'll be in the menlo myself, with a few others if any of ye want to meet up there. its about a 5 minute walk from terryland and the closest bar to the grounds.

EDIT: It also has a large car park, perfect for the buses as I can see the dyke road being closed from 7pm onwards.
    we'll be here...we'll bring our own pub

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    the dyke road....plenty of women so i guess?
    ya, they hang out down at the theatre which is called " The Black Box" I kid you not !!!!!!