get heffo back for left midfield. put raf back where he can do real damage at right midfield. move faz into the centre. need a right back&back up for centre back¢re midfield then
Printable View
get heffo back for left midfield. put raf back where he can do real damage at right midfield. move faz into the centre. need a right back&back up for centre back¢re midfield then
OHara
Cretaro
Burns
McNamara (possibly)
Low (possibly)
Faz
Foley (possibly, but only in the middle of the park)
OGrady
McTiernan
Flannery (if he maintains his performance from Pats game)
Flynn (if he was ever given a chance)
are in my opinion the only current players who would hack it in the Premier.
lads, wouldnt worry about the Prem until we get there. I'd be safe in the knowledge that if Sean Connor can bring in the players he has this season, with us in the 1st division then he'll be able to bring even better players in if we get promoted to the Prem.
Playing in the prem Connor might be able to get a couple of loan deals out of his contacts...JJ maybe !!
Premier Quality
John O'Hara,
Liam Burns,
Michael McNamara,
Kupono Low,
Stephen O'Donnell
Ryan O'Donnell,
Rafael Cretaro,
Connor O'Grady,
Faz Kuduzovic,
Paul McTiernan,
Gary Curran.
Not fit for premier(but with a bit of work they could be)
Sean Flannery,
Alvin Rouse,
Paul Brown,
Jason McCartney,
Carlos Alvarez,
Ian Rossiter,
Tim McCann,
Ciaran Foley,
Alan Flynn,
Sean Kelly,
Steve Feeney,
Gerry Carr.
No way near Premier quality and probably never will
Philip Gallagher,
Gareth Gorman,
Christopher Kelly
Premier Quality
John O'Hara,
Liam Burns,
Michael McNamara,
Kupono Low,
Rafael Cretaro,
Connor O'Grady,
Faz Kuduzovic,
Paul McTiernan,
Sean Flannery,
Ryan O'Donnell,
Alvin Rouse,
Paul Brown,
Carlos Alvarez,
Tim McCann,
Alan Flynn,
Sean Kelly,
Steve Feeney,
Gary Curran.
Philip Gallagher,
Gareth Gorman,
Christopher Kelly
Ciaran Foley
Jason McCartney,
Ian Rossiter,
Gerry Carr.
Dont be jealous ;)Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinny
It's O'Donnell and which one are you talking about? :confused:. There's two!Quote:
Dont believe all you hear about us. You should read your own forum, cos ye are paying out 10K a week to a shower who cant even compete in the 1st Div, never mind get out of it. :DQuote:
Sligoman Gerry Carr fit for Prem with a little work.. are you serious... fit for the knackers yard.
Pat Purcell and Heffernan from Waterford would be good additions.
Maybe try for loan players such as Alan Cawley, Bobby Ryan (Shels) Alan Murphy(Derry) with a view of signing later.....
Yes, I am. Obviously he wouldn't be able to play every game as he wouldn't be able for it and also with the players we have at the moment I dont think he'd get into the team unless there were serious injuries to our centre backs but apart from that, he is able to step in every now and again to help out. He also has a lot of experience which would help the team against the Premier clubs. :)Quote:
Originally Posted by SRFC Head
Dont know if we'd get Ryan or Murphy. Aren't they playing regulary for their clubs? :confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by akearins
No Ryan was complaining about lack of games and a reserve got in ahead of hima few weks back, Murphy did play in d cup buts that about it so far this season, unless he has been injured?Quote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
On sheer quality, no but dont forget the presence and influence he brings to Rovers, he stabalises the team and makes sure the rest of the team dont get fu[ked around by the opposition.Quote:
Originally Posted by SRFC Head
ya ginger's been injured for the majority of the season. he started really well this year getting a few great goals. he's playin in midfield or striker this yr so i can't imagine a quality versatile player/cocky wankker been let goQuote:
Originally Posted by akearins
Premier Quality
John O'Hara,
Liam Burns,
Michael McNamara,
Kupono Low,
Ryan O'Donnell,
Rafael Cretaro,
Connor O'Grady,
Faz Kuduzovic,
Paul McTiernan,
Paul Brown,
Sean Flannery
Tim McCann,
Alvin Rouse,
Jason McCartney,
Carlos Alvarez,
Ian Rossiter,
Ciaran Foley,
Sean Kelly,
Steve Feeney(wud be good enuff if speed is legalised)
Philip Gallagher,
Gareth Gorman,
Alan Flynn,
Gerry Carr.
still not convinced by McCann,but maybe with time
imo mc carthney and curran would be quality in the premier if they beefed up a bit, the are very good footballers.. aren't that great against the hoofers in the 1st div but thats only because they wouldnt be able to handle a bit of a kickin yet ;)
Quote:
Originally Posted by showgies
flynn?either you are alan flynn or your having a laugh,an inadaquate player left over from the days of don, hes not fit for the sligo letrim super league