Well he's from Sligo(Cartron) so he did it for the locals I supposeOriginally Posted by The Stars
One of the best matches ever....the place was buzzing and even the new stand was singing.....fare play to gerry carr for getting the crowd going. Well done Paul Mc Teirnan for coming over to us behind the goal after the match, meant a lot to the fans.Hoping for a good crowd for the next league match. Also the preformance of Nam the Man added to the atmosphere,well done to whoever got him in tonight.
Well he's from Sligo(Cartron) so he did it for the locals I supposeOriginally Posted by The Stars
Hats off to the St. Pat's fans. They certainly created one hell of a noise for their numbers and more than contributed to the atmosphere.
The flares are always impressive eventhough they run the risk of having no hands by the end of the game.
Best of luck lads. hope you get promoted.
Thanks. I thought the Pats fans were very good tonight (real football fans) we gave each other a bit of abuse during the game but it was only for 90 minutes. Meet a few before and after the game had a few drinks good craic it's what the eL is all aboutOriginally Posted by Dodge
st. pats fans have always been a decent bunch, & last night was no exception. it was great to hear the showgrounds in full voice in the second half. singing in the main stand, whatever next! great result, great performance. good work by the club getting nam the man in, he was excellent. all in all, a great night for the club & the fans.
The atmosphere was like a cup final, the whole ground was buzzin.
it was special...no doubt about it
when mct came to us behind the goal at the end it summed it up, we went even more mental!!
singing in the stand.....i await hell to freeze over!!
did raf not come over to ye first?
They guy who was doing all the tricks with the football before and at half time I think
This is Nam the ManOriginally Posted by Rogue Trader
i spotted tom the gom at the game too![]()
No mc t came over right after the final whistle.Originally Posted by gustavo
Then Raf walked to about the edge of the box and started bowing to us(the fans)...fair play to the pair of them.
There is not a lot more to add to this thread only that well done to all in the Main Stand.........I only hope this can continue. The Monaghan game should be interesting. This time though lets not wait until Rovers score, lets do it from the start.
Also, I noticed that the PA have got themselves a few new tunes, the We Will Rock You beat and You'll Never Walk Alone. But, they need to find the best slots to play these.........it all adds to the atmosphere.................
Roll on Monaghan.................
im not 100 percent but i think the we will rock you beat was for nam the man
a premier ground and a premier club IMO
sligo would be more than welcome in the premier
dont let that result fool you though we are absolute sludge at the minute and you'll need to strengthen to compete week in week out in the Premier
if we do get in the prem and i know its a big if!
i think we would need a left winger and a striker
for the first team that is and also cover in centre back
Another quality keeper as back up for O'Hara. And also someone to partner O'Grady in centre midfieldOriginally Posted by gustavo
ah i think alvin is adequate back up even for the prem
i suppose ur right about cm for conor
actually a right back too wouldnt go amiss
We already have Raf,the best right back in the country.Forget about using him in midfield,his best preformances are when he is right back.Originally Posted by gustavo
Agree about Alvin aswell.