Bohs used to play there years ago.Quote:
Originally Posted by jimhacker
Printable View
Bohs used to play there years ago.Quote:
Originally Posted by jimhacker
:rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by DE TOWN
Bit old, isn't it?
15, I think. I was in Basel at the time.
u.c.d.
'Don't worry about him...sure the last time he was up, we got a coach so he wasn't even knocking around the town at all!'
And there was me thinking he was one of the p_-sed lads that got kicked out of the trinity arms earlier on that day :rolleyes:
If you had to travel down to Cork every 2 or 3 weeks, I guarantee you you'd be sick of the sight of the place- if just for the journey alone. And anyway, I was whinging about Dublin, not the capital ;)Quote:
Originally Posted by NY Hoop
Every game is an away trip for Rovers.
When was this? Sounds like the doings of the drunken 16-year-olds... :)Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmo
Of the grounds I've been too Bray fecking frezzing have to spend a fortune on soup or tea. and the little **** wits who stir ****.
Jesus whats finn park then :D
Strangely enough... :DQuote:
Originally Posted by pineapple stu
You don't have to goto Cork every 2 or 3 weeks to be sick of the sight of the place :pQuote:
Originally Posted by Éanna
tra na locha (fanad utd)
not strictly an e/l ground but you might get them in da cup.
middle of nowhere
Bray, Athlone and UCD
Fine wee set up they have for an intermediate club in Triacha A Locha though 12th man.
My worst away trips have to be Athlone and Bray!
Where is Fanad United? (County)Quote:
Originally Posted by the 12 th man
Quote:
Originally Posted by DE TOWN
donegal :)
have a look .next stop: north pole :D
Donegal.
They play in the USL
Anywhere in Donegal is hard to find.Quote:
Originally Posted by the 12 th man
The day of the relegation/promotion play-off, we went up through Enniskillen and once we got out the far side of Enniskillen, we were driving through forests for about an hour and a half with sheep wandering across the road. We were there sayin to ourself, were the fcuk are we, we come to the end of this road, and we are right beside Finn Park :D :D :D
I had the honour of winning the half time draw at Belfield last season, the prize? A €1.00 plastic watch with a dodgy picture of Ireland on it (tickets were €2.00!!) :eek:
nearly an hour and a half before one of ye came up with that. I'm amazed it took so long. :)Quote:
Originally Posted by Slash/ED