Absolutely agree, but, at the end of the day CB has not been charged with any offence.
Printable View
My understanding, from what Paul Cook said in the Coolaney meeting, is that Almeida coulnt say when he would be fit, maybe he will never recover from his injury. If Almeida could say with some degree of certainty he would be fit in 2 months he probably would still be with the club.
its up to butler now he needs to repay the club for the great faith we showed in him. if he comes back the same player then i applaude the manager and committee because it will have been a great gamble. i sincerly hope he plays again and plays well but as an answer of should we have let him go i still think yes im afraid, and i still think we now have too maybe strikers and parky should go. as for parkhouse being better than turner i cant see it myself lads but in a few months im sure someone will be saying (told ya so) .it does not matter if me or yourselves once they keep the club up and maybe bring us some silverware. for me i just want us to have a budget that allows us to keep boco,peers and raf and if that means releasing someone else so be it.
On performances last season, Coleman and Butler were side by side..thats for sure
i agree with some of the comments surely but , butler injured himself outside of work an that isnt exactly good PR for the club or a good example to younger players , the only reason he is still at the club because of Cook ... I would of said goodbye to him a long time ago but thats in hindsight .. I still think they should let him go now , apparently he is very lazy and not even doing much in the gym to even try and get back , if you were being paid like he is of course you wouldnt leave by mutual consent or take a paid leave to go because he know he would get a new club who would take him on .. no-one .. he is eating into club funds which could be used to keep boco or pay for fit new talent .. rovers need to be ruthless in todays climate ..
also hear on the grapevine ryan may not play again ? is this true
He cycles to the raddisson every morning and does a pretty serious workout according to a mate of mine who works in the leisure centre out there - i think chris is a guy who has made a mistake and is trying his best to recover.
Sickens my ****e listening to this debate about Chris Butler.First off when Chris was the playing he was the best left full in the country no question.He was on a year contract and when Bohs and Derry came sniffing we could have lost him for nothing at the end of teh year,so the club offered an extended contract with the view that if a big enough offer came in we would profit form him.
Good business.
No one could have seen what was to come ,however all we know is Chris sustained serious injuries in a car crash.Due to other circumstances on that night he was never proven to be intoxicated(as the rumour goes) while driving and so therefore it was a car crash he was in, no more.So what is the club expected to do go on the rumours, how well would that stand up in a court.It wouldnt
Also we have built up a reputatioon of honouring wages and contracts, what message would it send to future signings, is it that if they sustain serious injuries playing or off the filed well first thing is we will get you off the wage bill as quick as possible.
Chris form what I hear is way ahead of schedule (according to specialist)cardiovascular is in great shape, training very hard on bike and rowing machine in gym , jogging and kicking ball.
So lets just get off his case and wish him the best on his rehabilitation.Who knows what may happen when he returns but lets get that far first.
Fair play Alan, hope we see Chris back. As you can see the world is full of "experts" judging by some of the comments on this thread. Hope some of these "fans" never have any bad luck.....
Posts deleted & thread locked.