They are a quality outfit. I'm just giving my opinion after seeing them place twice this season. I believe we are all entitled to our opinion. Not just you!
Printable View
They are a quality outfit. I'm just giving my opinion after seeing them place twice this season. I believe we are all entitled to our opinion. Not just you!
Thanks KC. Ye are hitting serious form at the right time. Best of luck with it. 1for wrong again so
10 seconds?it was 50 minutes later.and could you try too post in English in future?as alot of the posts you make are very difficult too make out with the terrible spelling?thanks
@K.C I think ye will get revenge for that loss on the opening day (and revenge for the imaginary draw 1for dreamt up) when ye meet next as the lads are all fired up for it!
I have never seen the glen play but the can't be bad with last years achievements ...
I have played against Kilreen a few times and they have a great blend of youth and experience IMO without seeing the glen I would have to fancy Kilreen to push on and win it.
Now lads with respect to the arguing leave it off we are giving opinion s no need to snap back at each other !
I agree tricks. We are coming to the 'business end' of the season so there is going to be a lot of posts on who thinks who is going to win the league, get relegated and so on. Give your opinion and match reports if possible and leave it at that i say. Forget the bitching, no one wants to read that.
I'm just giving an opinion too tricksey and 1for keeps dismissing it and also makes snide remarks ,calling names
and sends abusive mails if he doesn't agree with a person's point of view.we are all having a debate but if someone doesn't mention how good the glen are (which they are) every two posts and try's too mention kilreen or innish as champs we are instantly dismissed as not knowing what we are on about or being "3 litle dickis" or what ever else he called us!
Ya I too had got private messages from him as-well. When he doesn't like what people are saying bout teams he was/is involved in, he gets nasty and gets other people to send private mails aswell.
If he doesn't like what people are saying, he shouldn't be on here
Def to close to call a winner yet in prem a in every league in football ur going to get shock results in a run in dont think too many bookies would pay out on em yet :)and with all the contenders to play each other and the teams at the other end (ourselves included) looking for points there ll be a few twists and turns yet kilreen have a def advantage with their 2 front players but the glen have that tall lad whose both physical and skilful his battle against the lad Murrey from kilreen will be interesting plus they've quality in the middle in Nolan and the other lad his name escapes me inish aren't short of quality players either with the red haired lad and their centre mid jack up there with the best of em in prem a they were lucky enough to take all 3 points last night from us thought we deserved a point but we re going through a tough period and the performance was a definite improvement from last fri Carrig announced themselves with that win last night and with their experience of the run in last yr with Pearce and Springfield they could surprise a few all n all should be cracking games to go and watch if the weather improves
Weather is terrible again so much for pitchs getting harder and easier to play on will weather every cop on .
Friday and sat meant to be good but rain again sunday
Ya there not looking good at all but you never know, on the Glen Kilreen thing I said it a few weeks back when I watched it, Blackstone beating the glen could really come cost them but they've a lot of good players well capable of beating anyone on there they including Kilreen, which are a serious side that are not just beating teams they are destroying them they have more goals scored than any other team in the AUL. Do they have to play each other again? If so ill be making sure I'm watching that game.
Looking at the 2 first division tables, both still all to play for, you'd have to fancy Glenvale, with Glenthorn/Richmond/ Buttevant also chasing, the other first division looks a lot harder to call, Brooklodge/Village/Lakewood any one those could win it, any ideas who has each other to play in the run in, could be some great games to see there.
Ya radiostar. A lot of competitive games to be played. Village still have to play Lakewood. Brooklodge to play Lakewood also I believe. All 6 pointers now
Glenvale should wrap up the other Division 1. Think they are 1 of only 2 teams unbeaten in all the AUL leagues this season. Haven't seen them this season but they are obviously very strong
Looking at the fixtures on Saturday, Glenthorn v Glenvale, might go see that, should be a cracker, Glenthorn are having a great season, Glenvale just need to avoid a defeat there.
AUL RESULTS Thursday 18th April
AUL 1: Ballinhassig 1 Village Utd 4; Lakewood Ath 2 Watergrasshill 0.
AUL 1A: UCC 0 Glenthorn Celtic 5; Greenmount Rangers 0 Richmond 3.
AUL 2: Waterloo v Donoughmore Ath (off).
AUL 2A: Dunbar Celtic 4 St John Boscos 0; Corkbeg 2 Shandon Celtic 2.
AUL 3: Innishvilla v Afton Villa (off); St John Boscos v UCC (off).
THIS WEEKEND FIXTURES
CORK AUL FIXTURES
Saturday 20th April Ko. 3.00pm Unless Otherwise Stated
AOH Cup Semi Final 2nd Leg
Lakewood Ath v Killumney Utd, Ovens, Paul O ‘ Sullivan, T.Long, D.Cronin
Douglas Hall v Ballinhassig A, Moneygourney, 7.45 pm, F.Murphy, P.Buckley, D.Deady
County Cup Semi Final
Hibernians v St John Boscos A, Shanbally, J.Thompson
Corkbeg / Richmond A v Millstreet Celtic, Venue Later, T.Thompson
Premier League
Knockavilla Celtic v Coachford, Knockavilla, T.Cottor
Blarney St Ath v Pearse Celtic, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, K.Hennessy
Premier A League
Blackstone Rovers v Kilreen Celtic, Fairfield, A.Mylod
AUL 1A
Glenthorn Celtic v Glenvale, St Aidens Community School, J.Lenihan
AUL 2
Ballincollig v Waterloo, Regional Pk, B.Dowling