Well put Fribbler. The most cringeworthy term ever and I can only assume used by kids as most, if not all, of the old-skool fans would use Gun/Scum-Dalk (or a couple I probably better not type) to refer to your good selves.
Printable View
If being the operative word. Do any of your stations broadcast games?
By the way, their comments are being coloured by the fact that they are fans (and John Murphy played for Dundalk years ago). From all accounts, they were barraged with abuse from Bohs fans for the whole game and there was a lot more they could have broadcast but didn't.
A few Dundalk fans who sneaked into the stands (because they brought young children with them and didn't want them to get wet) have reported wholesale sectarian abuse being meted out to Paul McAreavey in particular. I know Bohs have for form racism but surely the FAI and the club also have a policy for sectarian abuse.
Is it permitted to call a player a "black protestant b'stard" and a "orange cünt"?
Would anyone have the stats on yellow and red cards shown so far this season ,Im not convinced that Dundalk are as bad as some are making out even giving the protection that some refs give Bohs a card count over the season so far should indicate the dirtiest team in the league.
Good idea Roverhead. Unfortunately, those statistics do indicate that we have a problem with picking up yellow cards in particular.
It is something Dundalk fans discuss amongst ourselves. We have a small squad and are picking up too many suspensions.
http://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/en/we...sstabelle.html
Oh how I laughed when I heard that result last night. And then the sweet music of the Dundalk fan moaning in work this morning. And I mean moan! Moan this, conspiracy that, referee the other. Beautiful, absolutely beautiful :D
On the name thing tho, how about Dumpdalk? Or El Paso? Or an old fav of mine, DundalKKK!
Ah its great to see Drogs fans back in thier natural environment,the bottom of the table throwing little potshots upwards at the Pride of Co.Louth.I missed that while we were down in the graveyard...hope you are looking forward becoming the yo-yo club you always were
Guys, you're all equally pathetic and childish, now kiss and make up.
As Darby O'Gill would say woo hoo hullabaloo!!
Yeah, love a good relegation fight we do. No problem admitting that. Sure I was brought up on them. At least we know what we are and dont have delusions of grandeur.
But I reckon we'll stay up this season. I havent enjoyed following the Drogs as much as this season in a long time. We're playing some great stuff with real heart, and fyi we are actually 3rd from the bottom of the table - woo hoo!!
Thanks for your post tho. Follows the recent trend of Dundalk fans posts making me laugh out loud! Especially the pride bit :D
Ha ha!!!!! The only sickening thing for me was working in Drog for 6 years while we were sh*te ,and the month after we got promoted i got transferred!!! Had to listen to some amount of crap for years!!! Although i was actually softening to the drogs at one stage due to the charm of Vincent Hoey every time he came into the Bank!!!
Were to begin Deegan was stupid what he did and deserved his red card but as its already been mentioned thank **** we have Fenlon and not Sean Connor as our manager,Dundalk were up against it coming into the game so when you see the other team get a man sent off early on you think to yourself just keep your head and keep the ball and the other team will tire but Connor couldnt see that and still had his players wound up which led to them getting a man sent off a few mins later giving us the advantage again instead of trying to calm his players down but thats to hard for Connor.Hancock totally lost it how Dundalk only had 1 man sent off is beyond me they should of had a least another 2 I was just glad none of our players went off on a strecher last night.We had the chances to win the game in the 90 mins Fenn missed 2 great chances in the 1st half and we had a fe in the 2nd half as well but Mansaram could of won it for them when he went 1 on 1 with Murphy but thankfully Murphy saved it.
I did not want peno's I had a bad feeling about it,I could see the headlines we win the cup on penos last year and this year we go out on them but thank god we went true,was not confident when I seen Anto Murphy taken the 1st peno but fair play he stuck it way nicely,had a feeling byrne would miss he scores them for fun in the league but I just new he was gonna miss,he needs a goal to get his confidence up again,now when I saw Brian Murphy taken a peno I straight away thought of Artur Boruc's peno last year for Celtic in the cup and it went in the back of the net just like Boruc did.Keegan strolled up with alot of confidence and it was great to see the former Drogs man knock Dundalk out of the cup.
Actually that is a fair point and one Dundalk fans have made on our forum.
When you combine a ref who is desperate to even the score and an opponent team diving like swans at every tackle, it was time to treat Bohs like they were china dolls.
Unfortunately, our players all to often this season don't use their brains. However, it is our first season back in the top division and there are lessons to be learnt.
Ah yes the opposition, the ref, in fact EVERYONE was at fault except the thuggish Dundalk players so eager to kick opponents that they threw away the advantage of an extra man.
As I posted before Dundalk have the basis of a very good team and if they could curtail the unnecessary (and at times outlandish) fouling they are well capable of competing with anyone and bringing success back to Oriel.
Alternatively they can keep on blaming everyone else and buy the Sean Connor crap "conspiracy theory" as watch as other teams progress.
Though it strange last night that they played for penalties (time wasting from start of 2nd half) given that Bohs have greater experience (ask Derry) and the best keeper in Ireland.On the night Bohs were the team that tried to score and win the game and deserved a place in the next round.
Respect though to the Dundalk fans there, sang and got behind the team all the way through and a decent crowd of them for a Tusday night.
dundalk have a player sent off in nearly everygame they play. they are the dirtiest team in the league.
alot of bohs players make a total meal out of challenges on them. duno about them diving but they make tackles look far worse than they actually are.
Agreed. When Dundalk knocked the ball around rather than the man, they looked quite good. I thought if they stepped it up and concentrated on the football they could have beaten us. For Dundalks sake I do hope they get rid of Connor and his "Crazy Gang" nonsense, with a decent manager like Cooke for example they would have no prob being a top four side. Great support from their fans last night by the way. Athmosphere around the peno`s was electric.
You have seen Dundalk play a few times this season and your side do bring out the worst in our players for whatever reason. However, I have seen them far more and don't accept that they are a thuggish side.
Last week we played Bray (a young side) in Dundalk. Dundalk didn't kick them and tried to play good football. I hope the match on Saturday against Rovers will be a good football match.
The one area that contributed to our players "playing for penalties" was the superior fitness of your players. Dundalk fans are concerned that full time players were struggling before the end of 90 minutes. I know each team played most of the game with 10 men but Bohs fitness was much better.
The first thing that Fenlon did when he took over at Bohs was bring the players back early after Christmas in order to get their fitness up: and it was a major reason why we ran away with the league last year with substantially the same squad that finished third under Connor. Liam Burns, for one, was a completely different player last year than he was before (and probably since)
As I said previously I have really only seen Dundalk play Bohs and accept that may not be a reflection of how they play every week. The fact that a number of your players are ex Bohs may also be a factor as, of course, is the Seanie scenario. Bohs did look fitter as the game went on and that is one area we have seen major improvement in under Fenlon.
Was worried to lose Deegan so early and think that with cooler heads Dundalk had a real chance to turn us over. Still a very steady first season back in the top League for ye and no doubt many more chances to "exchange views"
agree fully with the bolded part which is why Candsystripe's neutral post made me laugh - its not like we were playing the St. Kevins Under Sevens!! Every game in this league is a tough one.
I have to say though that the attitude of Connor and his team and the Dundalkkk fans that post on this message board make me wish for nothing but misery and failure for Dundalk FC in the future.
There was few Dundalk players last night carrying an extra few pounds and Burns is 1 of them
I don't think there is much point in Bohs fans identifying Connors limitations any further, like ourselves, Dundalk fans will see soon enough that he can only take them so far and he will have to spoof himself another job
any way we at Bohs should move on - the clown just isnt worth it.
Have you forgotten about 6 players in total being booked on the night and every other night for ye? Sure even Bennion got booked over handbag stuff with Cretaro after he scored against ye earlier in the season along with 5 or 6 other playersfor ye that got booked that night.