There b team players yes..not there A team players great win for 10men for 90mins tho 😉
What does it matter lads?? League is all over obviously ..a lot of teams just want to get the season over and done with at this stage...I have no doubt Village will have more than 10 next Sunday. ..overall I thought the premier league was a massive let down. A lot of talk on here at the start of the season. A lot of guys blowing their own trumpets and look how they faired out?!..Of all the recent leagues Park won, this was their easiest, fair play to them. Rest of us have a lot of work to do.
AUL ADDITIONAL FIXTURE:
Thursday, June 2. Ko. 7pm.
Premier A relegation play-off: Greenwood A v Knockraha, Leghanamore, 7pm, Ray Murphy.
(Extra time and penalties if needed.)
Good appointment by glenthorn with them confirming Derek Falvey (sparky) as there new manager !!
Im struggling to see what your boast is about killer its sad enough that ye couldnt get 11 players for a saturday afternoon fixture
May 30:
Corinthians Cup Semi Final: Hibernians 4 Bohemians 2.
Premier League: Blarney St Ath 3 Park Utd 0.
AUL 1: Fairview 3 Blackstone Rovers 1.
AUL 1A: Knocknaheeny Celtic 8 Strand Utd 0; Richmond 1 Greenmount Rangers 1; Lakewood Ath 0 St John Boscos 4.
AUL 2A: Cloughduv Celtic 1 Tower FC 2; Waterloo v CFC Banteer (off); Newmarket Town 8 Watergrasshill Utd 0.
I would say sad can't they get a few hrs off work to play a match. AOH cup final Sunday I bet they get work off then and they will have the Monday off to so they can look forward to the p*** up. It's a pitty full team if u ask me. You no there stuck when they ask you to play killer.
Im afraid i have to agree with pass mate, if work was getting in the way how would ye field a team week in week out. Stop using this to have a pop off pearse because of your grudge, the rest of us dont wanna know. Take the result as a positive but id be embarrassed to be involved in a team that cant field 11 players, id be thinkin what kind of sham is this club
Hi Lads anybody on this confirm the rumors flying around local bar last night
1/Glenvale are looking to drop out of AUL
2/Blarney also looking to drop out of Aul
3/Cork aul are looking to put Knocka and Crecenst into Premier Division
4/Cobh wanderers will be coming into Aul from munster junior league and will go straight into Premier A
5/Eric Shinkwin taking over Grattan 1st team
Not sure how right all the above talk is but i can say that of the 5 people that were their 3 are well renowned Football men and know thier stuff about local football 99% of time
I say someone is pulling your leg,heard glenvale are looking to amalgamate with castleview in the aul,cobh wanderers would never be thrown into premier a it would be more or less sticking 2 fingers up at every other team from the first division down.cobh wanderers juniors are no great shakes. As for crescent and knocknaheeny going to the premier can't see that happening either,crescent didn't even win their division which resulted in their manager losing his job heard a few are interested in taking in over with the club looking for someone from the outside to take over. Knocknaheeny will be premier in another season they'll romp the premier a next season.be surprised if shinkwin took over especially with him running his own business as well, job was offered to Tony o Brien not sure if he taking up the offer or not.blarney St won't be leaving the aul heard they are moving from Mayfield community school because a few of the players can't commit to Friday nights.
Only 14 club delegates attended the Cork Aul agm . That's a pretty sad representing from the clubs . From what I heard nothing much attended to at agm was more or less over in 30 minutes . Nothing debated or discussed no plans on how to deal with fixture congestion no plan to improve the Aul as a whole no plans on how the Aul going to help / maintain teams quotas in Aul looks like Aul could be down as much as 10 teams for next season . More of a lets keep going as we going not broken don't fix it kinda attitude . I just said Id post what I was informed as must clubs won't know what happened at agm so that's just a brief synopsis . Before I get trolled again by certain posters I still read and keep an eye on foot.ie ;) and when I have something to say I will be posting ;)