the norries are fighting again
its a sh!t thing to happen but i think we're all agreed that it was a 100% villa decision to fold, there may have been other things happening off the pitch but no other team were responsible for the fact that they went under
if you wanna check out some real handbag waving just wander into the limerick forums in the new year when things start hotting up a little, they give each other savage abuse
simple misunderstandings due to biased reports can sometimes lead to some of us getting a bit hot from time to time but we all get on with it .......... wouldnt you agree littleman ;), football speaks louder than words, besta luck to the oscar lads over the w/e if the game goes ahead
'' Reports of our demise have been greatly exagerated''
Read the above an it can be used to describe how the grapevine an a few bad results in the Aul can be the undoing of clubs.A team, such as even ourselves have a few bad games an all of a sudden they are in crisis.I can understand Paddy Martin bein a bit sceptical of the reports of Villas demise because he would hardly want his lads relaxin headin into a game which could be vital to them.By the same token I 'm also not surprised that the Aul have not come out to say that Villa are gone,would that not be akin to admitin there part in the whole unsavoury affair.We are all well aware that the attitude in these matters of the Aul is not to alert the public of the embarrising carry on of its clubs,directly or undirectly due to the Aul itself.
Whats done is done an I cant do anything to get them back.Time to move on.
As for signing some new players,well wait an see an leave that one with ye,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
We have managed to secure the use of St Vincents All weather pitch for trainin of our A an B sides on Tue an Thur nights an I must say the facility is top class an a credit to the GAA heads though it pains me to credit them with anythin.:D
Bella,I'm lookin forward to the game Sunday big time.The pitch hopefully will be ok an I cant see the frost if there is any ,being a big problem so im fairly confident the game will go ahead.The B team trained last night an trained well an theres plenty of them lookin to play Sunday.We have signed a few new players an they too mat figure on Sunday so all in all it should be a good game so forgive me if my head an heart sway me in the direction of a home win.
Honesty can be a hard pill to swallow
To start congrats to the Killer B's on a great victory.Heart matched with ability an a terrific attitude on an off the pitch.A credit to the club one an all.;)
Fair dues Bella as I didnt know what way you were goin to come back to me on Sundays game.Our lads were well up for the game an they are buildin up a great head of steam at home.I thought it was a good game to be honest.I know the ref may have been slow to blow on occasion but I enjoyed him.He knew the pitch wasnt great an he also knew it may be the cause of the odd dodgy challange an he let the game flow.I dont think there was a bad challange in the whole game just both sides tryin hard to win the ball.I spoke to our B manager just before half time an told him not to panic because ye had scored because we had the majority of play but our front 2 were holdin onto the ball too much an givin yer backline plenty of oppertuinity to close down an clear the ball.
I knew in the 2nd half we would be in a better position an for me the 2 subs he brought on caused ye problems an when we went to 3/4/3 I dont think ye were quite prepared for that,not many teams expect the losin side to throw 3 forwards up an lose a defender to try to not alone equalise but win a game.I know you might ask why didnt they start but if you dont train,he wont pick ya an I agree with his thinkin.No ego's.Our eqauiser was a terrific strike by our captain Christy Walsh who has a hammer of a left leg an our winner scored by Shane O'Mahony was just down to the hard work we have put in in trainin.Puttin balls back into the box without takin a second touch catchs teams everytime an its nice to see the things they work on in trainin are payin off.I think ye did well to hold out as well as ye did for so long but I do agree with ya on that we deserved the points,it was a hard fought victory an no doubt our next meeting will be as well for whom ever wins.
PS,my apoligys for the condition of the pitch.With the weather its been impossible to get it cut or rolled(we must be the only club in the Aul that get there hill rolled:p).Also for the mini pitch invasion from our 4 legged friend.This game had everything,goals,garda,horses,freezin weather an a ref willin to let lads get on with the football an not spoil it by bein whistle happy.
By the way did ya play Bella.
How many by the end of the season??????
:( So thats three clubs now that have fallen by the wayside since August. Villa, Alberts and Lee Rangers - these things always go in cycles dont they though . Plenty of clubs that were successful in the past are now gone but they get replaced by new clubs. I feel a common theme though is that once one or two of the real committed people in a club finally have enough the whole club folds. Ex players dont seem to have the interest in giving back to the clubs who gave them so much
Have to disagree with you there Littleman
Clubs like Glenthorn/Blackstone to name but a few have started under the circumstances you mention and have gone from strength to strength. A club is only as good as the people behind it. When they go - the club usually follows.