Yes have to agree well done to shannon town and lets hope oscar trainer will come to limerick as well, i hope mungret have a go at going straight back up they are a big club.
Printable View
Cheers lads. Season hasn't gone as planned, and has been very disappointing. But there was never a suggestion of giving walkovers or anything like that.
Just gotta dust ourselves down and go again next season and hopefully push for promotion and then get back to the premier and acquit oursleves better.
Congrats to Pike on the league and Fai. I wasn't at the game on sunday but by all accounts they tore us apart.
Back to the 1a forum for me.... :loser:
jaysus,,, the season is not officially over yet and you are on about players moving ..lets have at least a four week moratorium on the rumours and lies...
KBO Premier Lge P W D L F A Pts (Max Pts)
Pike Rovers 21 20 0 1 82 14 60 (C)
Fairview Rgs 22 19 0 3 55 23 57
Regional Utd 22 12 6 4 41 25 42
Ballynanty Rovers 21 10 8 5 47 37 36
Carew Park 22 9 4 9 31 25 31
Janesboro 22 9 3 10 38 48 30
Aisling Annacotty 21 7 2 12 36 48 23
Corbally Utd 22 6 5 11 33 47 23
Kilmallock 22 5 8 9 34 34 23
Star Rvs 22 5 5 12 31 58 20
Mungret Reg 22 5 4 13 40 55 19....(R)
Shannon Town 21 0 3 18 19 71 3.....(R)
Sunday 29/05/11
Mungret Regional 1-2 Fairview Rgs
Star Rvs 2-2 Kilmallock
Have to say after playing Kilmallock twice this season beating them 5-4 out in Kilmallock and drawing 2-2 Sunday (how we managed to get away with 4pts I'll never know) they are easily in the top 3 passing footballing sides in the Prem, and how they were down near relegation is beyond me.
It's a credit to their manager and the players....well done and best of luck next season.
ALL managers telephone players all of the time or do players just arrive at your club and ask for the honour of signing for your club........ can we have one month without thiscrap that you seem to thrive on being banded about.... i can tell you for a fact that i know nothing about the alledged terms that you are referring too. you can quote me on that....
Speak to your manager then,I don't believe for one minute that you know nothing about it,all I said was that now that kilmallock manager resigned maybe a few players might go,and you were the one who went off in a rant,if you want pm me and I will give you some eyewater seen as you claim you know nothing.
If your are not willing to take a persons word on what they say that is your choice... if you consider asking for a months break from rumours etc .. as a rant so be it.... if i need any information concerning Janesboro fc or any of its business you would be the last person that i would contact.. enjoy the summer...
Sure it's common knowledge anyway,I will enjoy thank you.
It's true pa byrnes has resigned big loss for kilmallock he has done a top job out there.
Ya pa byrnes a huge loss gave hes all why did he quit, big loss to kilmallock.
Balancing work,football and foot.ie became too much
Maybe he was offered a bigger job?
Shannon town 1 Pike Rovers 0
Pike sent out a second string but we are still delighted to get a win.
Best of luck to them on Friday.
WEll done shannon town fair play to ye.