X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Ireland4ever
    • Sep 2007

Originally posted by Schlooooomp
    Speaking of Tokyo, during the world cup I woke up one morning in an elevator in an pretty tall building. I was curled up in the foetal position wearing an Irish jersey, and leprauchan hat and a few scarves, there were two people in the elevator when I woke up looking at me kinda weirdly. Dont know how many people had ridden the elevator while I was conked out in it. My last recollection of the night before was buying ice cream for myself and two Japanese girls, who then started to kiss while eating the ice cream and invited me to join in, no idea what happened after that.
    Speaking about Sleeping in Elevators....Was in San Francisco a few years back. Went out one night with a group of 6/7 mates. It was only a tuesday and not much going on so we said we'd take it handy. Went to the nearest pub and stayed there for the night... Since we were the only people in the bar, he was happy with any custom so filled us with shots for the night!! My next memory is waking up in the hostel on the bedroom floor. I was subsequntly told that me and another of my mates were found asleep in the elevator at three in the morning. And instead of helping us into our room our mates just left us there. Somehow we made it out of the elevator and into the hallway of the hostel, fell asleep again on the floor for a few hours until a random lad staying in the hostel saw us and got worried, he woke the other lad up. And he brought me to my room. I had no memory of this of course.

My Parents love that anecdote. they must be so proud!
    Last edited by Ireland4ever; 26/11/2007, 5:30 PM.
    Marge: Homer, the plant called. They said if you don't show up tomorrow don't bother showing up on Monday.
    Homer: Woo-hoo. Four-day weekend
    -
    Trappattoni+Tardelli+Brady=Holy Trinity of Irish Football

Comment

• NavanBohs
      RedBlackArmy
      • Aug 2006

Oxegen 2005 and I'd been drinking all sorts of concoctions throughout the day that my mates had made for me, had a few drinking races etc. Sh*tfaced drunk by the end of the night. So we get back to the campsite, where earlier 2 of my mates had filled my tent with Revels (little balls of chocolate). When we got back they told me that a load of rabbits had been in my tent and had sh*t all over my tent and all my belongings in it. Of course, me being in the state i was in, I believed them. Gutted I was. So I walked all around the campsite asking anyone if they'd seen any rabbits around the campsite. The reactions I got were a tad strange to say the least. This went on for ages, my 4 mates were at a distance falling about the place laughing.

Was in Sligo a few months back for a mate's birthday (he's in college there). Arrived late and so was forced to play catch up with the rest of the people there. So my mate comes over with a litre of Skittles vodka and a can and pours it all into m within 5 mins. Was grand for a whie, then it struck. Last thing I remember is standing on some street in Sligo eating a burger, next thing its morning and I wake up in me jocks with a small blanket across me. Apparently locked meself in the jacks in the apartment and passed out across the jacks after vomiting everywhere. Have no idea what else may have happened.

Several other stories from several pubs across Navan and ending up sleeping on the streets of Dublin a couple of nights but thats enough.

Oh yeah and Im only 19

Comment

• OneRedArmy
        • Aug 2004

Originally posted by Schlooooomp
        Speaking of Tokyo, during the world cup I woke up one morning in an elevator in an pretty tall building. I was curled up in the foetal position wearing an Irish jersey, and leprauchan hat and a few scarves, there were two people in the elevator when I woke up looking at me kinda weirdly. Dont know how many people had ridden the elevator while I was conked out in it. My last recollection of the night before was buying ice cream for myself and two Japanese girls, who then started to kiss while eating the ice cream and invited me to join in, no idea what happened after that.
        Unbelievably that beats the story as to how your acquired your username. Which also deserves to feature in this thread (possibly told by Ash or one of the UCD lads who were resident in the famous Faroese campsite that morning).

Comment

• Schlooooomp
          • Jun 2005

Originally posted by OneRedArmy
          Unbelievably that beats the story as to how your acquired your username. Which also deserves to feature in this thread (possibly told by Ash or one of the UCD lads who were resident in the famous Faroese campsite that morning).
          I have numerous stories but some of them I am afraid to put them up here in case it causes the ruin of my burgeoning career but I will relay the Faroese camp site one.

I need to put some context around the Faroese story. We flew out to the Faroe Islands the day after playing Israel, Ash, Loudy McLoud, another fella that doesn't post here and myself. Well, the night before the flight we didn't get much sleep and spent the night drinking, my flight to Stansted was actually later than the other lads, so they decided to go into to London for a couple of hours, I landed in Stansted on my ownsome. However, I was saved, as the Scots were heading to somewhere in Eastern Europe and I started drinkin with those boys. Well nedless to say I was getting drunker as the day was going on, Ash and the boys came back to the airport and we continued to drink. I'm actually surprised I was let on the plane coz I was pretty drunk at the time. Am sure there were shenanigans at the airport with plates of sandwiches and security jackets but I can't remember the most of it.

Now if I remember correctly the beer on the flight was free, well what is a man going to do, exactly, drink more. I think that we drank the plane dry on that flight, thats nothing new for a flight full of football fans. I think that I proposed marriage to all of the air hostesses and possibly a few lads on the plane as well. At some stage the air hostesses put me down the back of the plane for being a naughty boy, there I was quarantined for the remainder of the flight.

We managed to land in the Faroes (unlike Davey ), the pilot of the plane had a big blond head on him so on landing and heading to the terminal I think I kinda accosted him and told that "I'll fly with you anytime 'Ice Man'", he was cool though, he laughed (I hope).

So we got the bus from the Island on which we landed to Torshavn. That journey is kinda a blur.

The bus stopped quite close to Cafe Natur, Ash, Loudy and he whos name I don't mention decided to seek out the camping site, I, on the other hand was on a roll. It was straight in to Cafe Natur for me, there were a few straggling Swiss fans there so I got drinkin with those lads. Unfortunately, they were Young Boys (BSC) supporters, needless we had to sing a few Irish songs and Young Boys songs. When the lads arrived back into Cafe Natur I was singing songs about how I loved Young Boys (Blue Beard moment), Y-O-U-N-G Young Boys, they were sound lads.

Anyhow, as you can imagine I at this stage was pretty rotten but we continued to drink until it was closing time and that was pretty late. Finally, it was time to head to the campsite, on the way home I fell out with myself or the lads, or myself and the lads, who knows. Well that caused our seperation and as I hadn't visited the campsite earlier I hadn't a clue where it was. I walked around for an age, eventually ending up in what seemed like an industrial estate type area. Finally a car came along and I flagged it down, there was a woman driving it and in fairness she offered me a lift. I tried to communicate that I wanted to go to the campsite but I ended up back at Cafe Natur, fair play to her anyway, the Faroese were nice people. (Apart from the sheep shagger who I threw out of Cafe Natur.)

Well I decided to bunk down for the night, at the bottom of a stairwell beside Cafe Natur. I woke up a couple of hours later having sobered somewhat sufficiently to make a second attempt to find the campsite. I headed off in the same general direction as the previous night and after some wandering I managed to find the campsite.

My next problem was that I didn't know what tent Ash was in, I didn't bother bringing a tent with me. In the campsite there were as many old Icelandic/Germanic people with their huge RVs as there were Irish supporters. There were a couple of women up at this stage preparing their breakfasts for the day ahead, I sat down on a kerb, stared at them for a while, said "Good Morning" to them and then conked out and fell over on the ground. My next recollection is waking up at the same time as one of the women is recollecting my appearance from nowhere to others in the group, what I heard was "Gud morning zen schlooooomp".

And there is how Schlooooomp came about.

I managed to finally find Ash's tent by shouting "Marco" and finally I heard "Polo", if you hear myself and Ash shouting Marco - Polo, you now know where it came from.

The Faroes was by far the best trip I was on (bar the World Cup). I hoped that we drew them again this time around.
          Last edited by Schlooooomp; 26/11/2007, 11:14 PM.
          This is not the best signature in the world, this is just a tribute

Comment

• Ash
            • Jun 2001

I had completely forgotten about your undieing love for Y-O-U-N-G B-O-Y-S
            Young Boys and the hang sangages at Standsted were class

Another drunken story involving Schlooomp and meself was a college session
            way back in the 1999. I had taken a year out after 2nd year so when I went
            back for the Dip, Schlooomp was gone into 4th year. Anyway, as part of 3rd
            year I had to do work placement so we had a bit of a session cos I was
            finishing up exams early.

We had a heap of cans in the house and then I decided I wanted to get the
            side/cuff of my ear re-pierced cos it had filled up. Schlooomp decided he'd
            go for it too. A right pair of cool dudes to be sure!

So we wandered the streets of Sligo looking for somewhere to do it and
            eventually get an auld lad in a jewellers to sort us out. Now yer man didnt
            look like he had a clue what we were on about but after questioning him he
            assured us he had been peircing sides and tops of ears for over 20 years.
            Needless to say he fcuked it up so I ended up taking mine out
            (the stud people !!!) but Schlooomp left his.

Back to the house and after a 4 Star Pizza and 2 crates of Dutch Gold ....
            a bottle of poitin was produced. So we tore into that and then hit the pub
            (Fureys I think) for a few more before heading in to Equinox.

Next think I know I wake up on the side of the river at JFK Parade at about
            7 in the morning. A bit disorientated I wander around for a bit .... only to
            see Schloooomp conked out on the other side of the river ... with his ear
            covered in blood where the stud had been forcefully removed.

I had forgotten that I was living just around the corner on Castle St so we
            ended up walking back to Schlooomps place somewhere on the old Bundoran Road I think!!!!

Good times
            Last edited by Ash; 27/11/2007, 8:20 AM.
            Larry Be Wyse
            www.acsportsimages.com

Comment

• Schlooooomp
              • Jun 2005

Originally posted by Ash
              ... with his ear covered in blood where the stud had been forcefully removed.
              I was ejected from the nightclub (from what I can remember), in the ensuing melee I might have got a punch around the ear that removed the stud.

Comment

• paul_oshea
                • Apr 2005

Few hours later woke up in the corner to find myself in mid-**** and destroyed the carpet......................
                exact same thing happened me

Comment

• Dun Laoire
                  • Jun 2005

I was in Dublin city centre last weekend. I cant try to describe what happened. Something along the lines of this video. Watch and enjoy

Here

Comment

• willymccann
                    • Dec 2004

Went into the doctor with a 2 inch gash across my right wrist.
                    Doctor - "How did this happen?"
                    Me - "I fell off my tractor"
                    Doctor - "What do you mean you fell off your tractor?"
                    Me "I was flying down Waterloo Street on my tractor and some ******* kicked the back of it half way down"
                    Derry City FC Dublin Supporters Club

http://dcfcdsc.blogspot.com/ - Dublin Supporters Club Blog

Comment

• bennocelt
                      • Jul 2006

do any of ye guys remember Hooker Hill in seoul, Korea........jeez that was great craic............playing gaelic football, luge down the hill, having the craic with the ladies of the night, sleeping in nightclubs...........the memories

Comment

• Schlooooomp
                        • Jun 2005

Originally posted by bennocelt
                        do any of ye guys remember Hooker Hill in seoul, Korea........jeez that was great craic............playing gaelic football, luge down the hill, having the craic with the ladies of the night, sleeping in nightclubs...........the memories
                        Ah yeah, luge down the hill on beer crates and trays, mental craic. Obviously we weren't there for the hookers!

I remember giving one of those ladies of the night a piggy back up the hill and then spinning around around quite fast while she was still on my back, wondering why she was roaring at me, it seems that her skirt was flying up and she was wearing no underwear while an good audience gathered around. Oh man, those were the best 3 weeks of my life.
                        Last edited by Schlooooomp; 01/12/2007, 6:27 PM.

Comment

• Schlooooomp
                          • Jun 2005

I must add my story of looking after the Bounty Bar in Rimini for a few hours while the owners father searched for a lock smith.

Comment

• Ash
                            • Jun 2001

Speaking of Hooker Hill .... remember we were wandering drunk around Glasgow
                            after a night in Furey Murrays. Wandering up Hooker Hill with 2 women on our
                            backs (not hookers btw) Chatting away and then it turned out they worked
                            with your sister! Frantically trying to look and sound respectable incase word
                            of our drunken antics got back
                            Larry Be Wyse
                            www.acsportsimages.com

Comment

• SkStu
                              • Feb 2007

on my J1 in Chicago (2003) a few years ago and as is usual there were 4 of us sleeping in the same small room. Our place was tiny with a kitchen in one corner, the bathroom beside it and in the corner of this room was a small walk-in sort of closet thing where we kept our clothes. Since i was the last one to arrive my clothes were kept on the floor. Well one morning, after we had been on a huge session, i woke up and was getting ready for work and went to find some clean clothes but my pile of clothes was slightly wet to the touch and had a distinct smell of p*ss off them. It turns out that someone had p*ssed on my clothes during the night.

So I was pretty annoyed and spent the next few weeks trying to get the lads to own up to who had done it until all was revealed a few weeks later after a similar all-day session. I had left the pub early buckled and the lads from the house got back around 4 or whatever. They were just after tuckin down for the night when i got up off the mattress and proceeded to walk/stumble towards the kitchen, drop my boxers and p*ss into the sink on top of the few plates and cups we had. On my tip toes. Asleep.

So having put two and two together we decided that it had been me that had p*ssed on my own clothes and of course who had p*ssed into the sink...

Honourable mention to the time me and two friends got the bus to Tuam instead of Galway on the day of the Ireland-Mexico USA 94 game, arriving in Tuam and going on the lash instead of arranging alternative transportation. Ended up bangin some girl from Tuam down a lane, walking out the road to Galway at 4.30am and eventually finding a run down church, kipped there for an hour or two and caught a lift off some guy who was on his way to work in Galway the next day.

Good times
                              I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Comment

• gilberto_eire
                                • Nov 2006

(just said id copy from the Cobh forum where i posted this last night)

Was'nt drunk, but had drink in me, once the said incident happened i no longer felt like drinking

ust back from the game. It was a day ill never forget

After we arrived we decided to head down town to the pub, we made our way down the hill in the rain, didnt take any notice of the massive puddles ahead until a car drove through and soaked me to the bone(the rest of the lads only got a bit wet, my jeans were soaked through nearly all over). So i asked a few lads in the pub was there a Dunnes or Pennys so i could get a cheap pair of jeans, was told not at 5.20pm

So i headed up to the ground from there to see was there a clubshop(would have bought a tracksuit bottom had there been any), the women behind the bar asked why to which i explained my story and she informed me that there's a tumble-dryer in the clubhouse. So i headed over and a member brought me into the laundry room, so off with the jeans and into the dryer. So im standing there in my underwear in the laundry room...which also happens to be where the kits are kept and id say 10 players came in looking for socks/shorts while im standing there, you could tell they were thinking ''WTF is going on here'', i could even hear me been discussed in the dressing room at one stage!!. Was the longest 20mins of my life

Thanks for all the help, it saved me been sick for the nest week, most other places it would have been ''why the **** should i care?''
                                There's the right way, the wrong way.... and the Max Power way!! :-D

Comment

Working...