X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Peadar
    • Jun 2001

Christmas party confessions

Nothing to report from my party on Friday night but it got me thinking of all the mad stories you hear about mayhem at office Christmas parties.

We had a guy once who was found wrapped in a curtain, with no clothes on and the curtain was still attached to the wall.

Anyone have any classic stories they'd like to share?
  • hamish
    • Dec 2004

The most disappointing party - or that should be post-party - I experienced was when I was in Uni. in Galway in the 70s.

A gang of us organised a pre Christmas holiday party in a flat near Father Griffin Road. Party went well and some serious drinking and boogeying went on.

The disappointing part was when I woke up early the next morning in a girl's bed with a stark naked (and gorgeous) bird half-straddled across my FULLY CLOTHED body.

Obviously I'd done nothing (I think) but what an opportunity missed as she's been hanging out of me for most of the party.

TBF, like the gentleman I was/am, I quietly slipped off the bed and covered/gently tucked her up with bedclothes as it was cold, made a cup of tea and slipped home to my flat. No point in starting anything anyway since it was morning and the lady might have had a different (and sobered up) attitude to see (a then young) Hamish trying it on in the cold light of a post-party morn'.

See girls, we blokes are not all sex-crazed monsters.

(PS - TBH I wasn't too frustrated as I was......eh.........being cared for....... by the landlady's cousin around the same time - a nurse called, wait for it, Florence - not a word of a lie - that was the nurse's name)

EDIT - I wasn't two-timing either.....Florrie.........like her famous namesake......administered and brought care, comfort and well-being to many in need.)
    Last edited by hamish; 12/12/2005, 3:13 PM.

Comment

• Drumcondra Red
      • Apr 2005

The 70's??? That 1870's Ham???
      Sitting pretty!!!

Comment

• hamish
        • Dec 2004

Originally posted by Drumcondra Red
        The 70's??? That 1870's Ham???
        Ah, get up the yard, you ageist you.

Comment

• strangeirish
          • Aug 2004

Originally posted by Peadar
          Nothing to report from my party on Friday night but it got me thinking of all the mad stories you hear about mayhem at office Christmas parties.

We had a guy once who was found wrapped in a curtain, with no clothes on and the curtain was still attached to the wall.
          Anyone have any classic stories they'd like to share?
          Did it take him long to pull himself together?

Sorry......One foot in the taxi.
          Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

Comment

• sligoman
            Viva El Presidente!
            • Sep 2004

I know a guy who went to his Christmas party in a Santa suit with a pair of shorts(with the fake arse attached to them) and the arse sticking out and he had a fake, ya know yerself hanging out the front of the trousers. He wore a sign saying "free hand lotion, just pull" with arrows pointing down to the yoke.

No, it wasn't me.

Comment

• hamish
              • Dec 2004

Originally posted by sligoman
              No, it wasn't me
              Ooooooooooooooh yes it was...........but why did you do it in the middle of June, Sligoman?? Does Sligo operate to a different calendar or what??

Comment

• finlma
                • Oct 2003

My housemate slept with his 40+ year old manager at his Christmas party on Friday night. I happened to be in the same pub and this woman howled at the moon - needless to say my house mate has come in for a bit of a slagging.

Comment

• Peadar
                  • Jun 2001

Originally posted by finlma
                  My housemate slept with his 40+ year old manager at his Christmas party on Friday night.
                  After spending over 3 years in England, I can safely say that they're the masters at inter office fornication.

Comment

• sligoman
                    Viva El Presidente!
                    • Sep 2004

My housemate slept with his 40+ year old manager at his Christmas party on Friday night.
                    I'd say he done a bit more than sleep no? .

Comment

• Kingdom
                      • Sep 2004

Originally posted by sirhamish
                      The most disappointing party - or that should be post-party - I experienced was when I was in Uni. in Galway in the 70s.

A gang of us organised a pre Christmas holiday party in a flat near Father Griffin Road. Party went well and some serious drinking and boogeying went on.

The disappointing part was when I woke up early the next morning in a girl's bed with a stark naked (and gorgeous) bird half-straddled across my FULLY CLOTHED body.

Obviously I'd done nothing (I think) but what an opportunity missed as she's been hanging out of me for most of the party.

TBF, like the gentleman I was/am, I quietly slipped off the bed and covered/gently tucked her up with bedclothes as it was cold, made a cup of tea and slipped home to my flat. No point in starting anything anyway since it was morning and the lady might have had a different (and sobered up) attitude to see (a then young) Hamish trying it on in the cold light of a post-party morn'.

See girls, we blokes are not all sex-crazed monsters.

(

Be honest you copped a feel, yeah? Or at least you had a diddle. Definitely a chance wasted.
                      If I question Liam Scales ability to play intl football, refer me to this signature & his peformance at home at lb vs Port on Nov 13 2025.
                      Signed
                      Kingdom.

Comment

• Kingdom
                        • Sep 2004

Here's one for all the naysayers! Two years ago today I shifted a woman at her Xmas do. I married her a month ago, so you see ladies and gents, some Xmas party rendez-vous can turn out well.
                        And no, she's not a minger.
                        If I question Liam Scales ability to play intl football, refer me to this signature & his peformance at home at lb vs Port on Nov 13 2025.
                        Signed
                        Kingdom.

Comment

• hamish
                          • Dec 2004

Originally posted by Kingdom
                          Be honest you copped a feel, yeah? Or at least you had a diddle. Definitely a chance wasted.
                          Dead right there Kingdom.........a chance wasted allright. Swear to God, I fell asleep on an empty bed and woke up in that situation I mentioned. Well, I think the bed was empty when I fell asleep.

Ah fcuk it, I can't remember much of it except that bit.

Congrats BTW on getting married.........why didn't you tell us then? Oh, I know, now you wouldn't want a shower of Footypersons descending on your big day, now, would you??LOL

Comment

• hamish
                            • Dec 2004

My housemate slept with his 40+ year old manager at his Christmas party on Friday night. I happened to be in the same pub and this woman howled at the moon - needless to say my house mate has come in for a bit of a slagging.
                            Dead right babydol, it takes auld fcukers (no pun intended) in my age group to show you youngsters how to really treat a woman.

Y'see, we've accumulated all that experience and...eh...honed techniques over the years I mean, look at Penny Lancaster and Rod Stewart. She doesn't need the money 'cos she' has her own business so he must be doing something right.....she had his baby lately, didn't she??

Comment

• paul_oshea
                              • Apr 2005

I shifted a woman at her Xmas do
                              where did ye move her to??

bejebus its been a long time since i heard that word. kissed is even trendier these days get with it kingom

And no, she's not a minger.
                              thats what you think!! only messin.

Comment

Working...