It does all seem incredibly convenient for plenty of powerful people...but I also think the likelihood of him actually being taken out in prison is pretty slim.
American Politics
Collapse
X
-
I'd be of the opposite view. A hugely high profile prisoner allowed to apparently hang himself. No, not for me.Comment
-
A few things I heard today on talk radio in America (Jeff Kuhner / Rush Limbaugh).What are your guys' thoughts on the Epstein suicide? Whether you are on the #trumpbodycount or #clintonbodycount train, you have to think that this feckin stinks eh? Absolutely sickened that the chances of us getting anywhere close to the truth on this are next to zero now.
Epstein was supposed to be physically checked every 15 minutes by prison guards - he went unchecked for hours.
There was a camera inside (and outside) Epstein's cell. The camera didn't work at the time (that's the same time as the guards didn't do the physical check).
Early word from the investigation is that the guards were doing a lot of overtime and were overworked - taking any normal person who is overworked, they would attend to their most important tasks first and perhaps neglect the less important taks. Seem logical? But logic didn't play a part in their thinking on this occassion.
Epstein was taken off suicide watch by a combination of a physchiatrist and the warden (I must stress this is unsubstantiated at present).
According to reports no one on suicide watch has ever managed to commit suicide in this particular prison.
And the AG (William Barr) is lining up an investigation to involve the Inspector General (that would seem to indicate he has no faith in the FBI.......that's huge)
And, you guessed it, the mainstream media has forgotten how to spell the name Clinton at the current time and can only say one word "Trump".Comment
-
Interesting point which I just heard on Fox News (from a former inmate of that very prison).What are your guys' thoughts on the Epstein suicide? Whether you are on the #trumpbodycount or #clintonbodycount train, you have to think that this feckin stinks eh? Absolutely sickened that the chances of us getting anywhere close to the truth on this are next to zero now.
The inmate said that if some very high profile person wanted Epstein dead they could have done it at any time in the recent past and not in the fashion which happened at the weekend.
Makes sense.
Epstein's death in a confined space like this will yield quite a bit of forensic evidence.
The new theory is that he was given an instrument to hang himself with and someone was paid to look the other way.Comment
-
Perhaps, and I certainly wouldn't put it past any of the rich and powerful. At the same time, we are living in a time where spouting conspiracy theories has become a tool to advance actual conspiracies. I mean Clinton knew him, but so did Trump (in spite of his denials) - and the first public people actually accused of sexual misconduct in relation to his actions are Prince Andrew and Alan Dershowitz - could the Royal Family have orchestrated it? And the Daily Mail has published pictures of Epstein and the accuser, Virginia Roberts, at a party on convicted fraudster Flavio Briatore's boat that Eddie Jordan also attended - so could he have been killed to protect Formula 1? Or perhaps it was the Russian government looking to protect their boy Trump. Or maybe it was some guards/prisoners who believed he would get away with another slap on the wrist.What are your guys' thoughts on the Epstein suicide? Whether you are on the #trumpbodycount or #clintonbodycount train, you have to think that this feckin stinks eh? Absolutely sickened that the chances of us getting anywhere close to the truth on this are next to zero now.
Or perhaps he decided to kill himself because he didn't have a way out this time and didn't have the guts to face up to his crimes and victims.
So I guess we'll just have to listen to the official evidence in an open-minded manner and analyze it fairly and possibly even accept it unless there is compelling evidence to the contrary. Yes, yes, we know, Donald... BORING!!!Comment
-
"The Russian government looking to protect their boy Trump"Perhaps, and I certainly wouldn't put it past any of the rich and powerful. At the same time, we are living in a time where spouting conspiracy theories has become a tool to advance actual conspiracies. I mean Clinton knew him, but so did Trump (in spite of his denials) - and the first public people actually accused of sexual misconduct in relation to his actions are Prince Andrew and Alan Dershowitz - could the Royal Family have orchestrated it? And the Daily Mail has published pictures of Epstein and the accuser, Virginia Roberts, at a party on convicted fraudster Flavio Briatore's boat that Eddie Jordan also attended - so could he have been killed to protect Formula 1? Or perhaps it was the Russian government looking to protect their boy Trump. Or maybe it was some guards/prisoners who believed he would get away with another slap on the wrist.
Or perhaps he decided to kill himself because he didn't have a way out this time and didn't have the guts to face up to his crimes and victims.
So I guess we'll just have to listen to the official evidence in an open-minded manner and analyze it fairly and possibly even accept it unless there is compelling evidence to the contrary. Yes, yes, we know, Donald... BORING!!!
Wow, I mean wow.........what a statement!
To think there are still people out there that still believe this garbage, after 2 plus years of investigations involving the top lawyers in America.
Amazing.Comment
-
Ha! I thought that line might get a reaction. I think it stands up just simply on the basis that Robert Mueller stated plainly, in front of Congress, under oath, that the Russian government interfered in the American election and that they favoured Trump. That alone justifies, in my mind, saying that Trump is their boy. And that's before we even mention:
- the meetings between Russian operatives and members of the Trump campaign, including his own son, whether or not there was a grand conspiratorial scheme on the part of his people
- the fact that, on ten occasions, he tried to obstruct investigations into the Russian government's interference with the election and favourable connections with members of his circle, including protecting a cabinet member with ties to the Russian oligarchy who wanted to let them off scot-free for the invasion of Ukraine: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muelle...ed_obstruction
- the lies about the timeline of the Trump Tower Moscow
- his refusal to publish his tax returns
- his uncharacteristically docile manner around Putin, to the point where he publicly stated that he believed Putin over evidence from his own Intelligence services
- and probably a bunch of other things that show that Putin's government favours Trump and interfered with the election on his behalf and that his campaign were accepting of and complicit in this interference that I'm too tired to research, again regardless of whether there was a grand conspiratorial scheme with a clear and obvious quid pro quo between the two parties (which Mueller didn't actually rule out, in spite of what Barr said)Comment
-
I for one was shocked at the news of his death.What are your guys' thoughts on the Epstein suicide? Whether you are on the #trumpbodycount or #clintonbodycount train, you have to think that this feckin stinks eh? Absolutely sickened that the chances of us getting anywhere close to the truth on this are next to zero now.Comment
-
Russian collusion. There was plenty of it. But unfortunately you are looking under all the wrong stones. Try Glen Simpson, Christopher Steele, Bruch Ohr, Nelly Ohr, Lisa Page, Peter Strock, the bogus FISA application and how the court was duped four times. What happened to Carter Page and Michael Flynn was ok with you, I guess? Did you ever ask yoursel why Robert Mueller failed to notice all these elephants in the room?Ha! I thought that line might get a reaction. I think it stands up just simply on the basis that Robert Mueller stated plainly, in front of Congress, under oath, that the Russian government interfered in the American election and that they favoured Trump. That alone justifies, in my mind, saying that Trump is their boy. And that's before we even mention:
- the meetings between Russian operatives and members of the Trump campaign, including his own son, whether or not there was a grand conspiratorial scheme on the part of his people
- the fact that, on ten occasions, he tried to obstruct investigations into the Russian government's interference with the election and favourable connections with members of his circle, including protecting a cabinet member with ties to the Russian oligarchy who wanted to let them off scot-free for the invasion of Ukraine: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muelle...ed_obstruction
- the lies about the timeline of the Trump Tower Moscow
- his refusal to publish his tax returns
- his uncharacteristically docile manner around Putin, to the point where he publicly stated that he believed Putin over evidence from his own Intelligence services
- and probably a bunch of other things that show that Putin's government favours Trump and interfered with the election on his behalf and that his campaign were accepting of and complicit in this interference that I'm too tired to research, again regardless of whether there was a grand conspiratorial scheme with a clear and obvious quid pro quo between the two parties (which Mueller didn't actually rule out, in spite of what Barr said)Comment
-
Some interesting developments today and yesterday.
Yesterday Rush Limbaugh claimed that sources were telling him the bones in Epstein's neck were broken in a manner that could not have been done in an act of
suicide. In addition Epstein, according to his lawyers, was looking forward to their next meeting (because, according to them, he was confident he could beat the rap against him. The reason for his optimism was that
he had already been tried and convicted for the crime - in Florida - they were now charging him with, and the law says one cannot be charged a second time for the same crime).
Then today, the coroner ruled that his death was a suicide.Comment
-
Ah come on now Mark - what-aboutism? Seriously?Russian collusion. There was plenty of it. But unfortunately you are looking under all the wrong stones. Try Glen Simpson, Christopher Steele, Bruch Ohr, Nelly Ohr, Lisa Page, Peter Strock, the bogus FISA application and how the court was duped four times. What happened to Carter Page and Michael Flynn was ok with you, I guess? Did you ever ask yoursel why Robert Mueller failed to notice all these elephants in the room?Comment
-
Nice to see you two agreeing on this
Well if Limbaugh said it wasn't a suicide, I'm actually more inclined to believe the coronerSome interesting developments today and yesterday.
Yesterday Rush Limbaugh claimed that sources were telling him the bones in Epstein's neck were broken in a manner that could not have been done in an act of
suicide.
Then today, the coroner ruled that his death was a suicide.Comment
Comment