X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • dahamsta
    Director
    • May 2001

Originally posted by boovidge
    I wish musicians, especially good ones, would shut their mouth over politics and current affairs. They always sound like idiots.
    I don't see any good musicians in that quote, only a whiney self-obsessed little b*tch.

Comment

• Hurt Locker
      • Apr 2011

Originally posted by DannyInvincible
      Morrisey gets a bit heated and likens the Queen to Gadaffi: http://www.nme.com/news/morrissey/56728
      The Smiths were a great band, but have made good career out of slagging off the queen going back to the 80s. Take what he says with a pinch of salt.

Comment

• Real ale Madrid
        The Cheeto God
        • Oct 2002

Originally posted by shakermaker1982
        Is Lizzie gonna have an overpriced pint in Temple bar at any point?!
        Apparently she refused a pint this morning at the Guinness Storehouse. Probably for the best seen as she's heading for croker later. I can vouch from personal experience that the toilets there aren't the greatest.
        Last edited by dahamsta; 18/05/2011, 12:50 PM.

Comment

• Hurt Locker
          • Apr 2011

Originally posted by TiocfaidhArmani
          The only people of any principle who stand up for what they believe in and actually get out and protest in the whole country, like the rest of the gob****es, who sit and have a crumble but do absolutely nothing as our gombeen politicians destroyed the country and sold it down the river.
          I'm a republican ( people should be allowed protest) but you'd never see me roiting with that crowd yesterday.

Comment

• Billsthoughts
            • Jun 2006

she will probably go back and tell people "dublin is dead"! Empty streets and rows of gardai in their bright yellow jackets. Cant see it being the boost for tourism it was claimed it would be. Lets hope Cork people arent as good at hide seek as the dubs.

As for the protesters they are an embarrassment. Judging by the photos, the Spar on Talbot street must have ran out of chicken fillet rolls so the scumbags had to move on for a while.
            http://www.youtube.com/profile?user=saintpatsfc
            http://foot.ie/forums/showthread.php...694#post651694

Comment

• Macy
              • Jun 2001

People have the right to protest - it only crossed the line with the missiles etc, if that happened. Bar the obvious of protesting against the visit in British football tops, I'm not sure I'm totally comfortable with some of the commentary regarding the protesters. God forbid the working classes protest against the visit of royalty and upset their betters who are creaming themselves?

Comment

• Eminence Grise
                • May 2010

Originally posted by TiocfaidhArmani
                The only people of any principle who stand up for what they believe in and actually get out and protest in the whole country, like the rest of the gob****es, who sit and have a crumble but do absolutely nothing as our gombeen politicians destroyed the country and sold it down the river.
                Like this, do you mean?

They'll get their just desserts after the revolution, comrade.
                Hello, hello? What's going on? What's all this shouting, we'll have no trouble here!
                - E Tattsyrup.

Comment

• dahamsta
                  Director
                  • May 2001

That's /exactly/ the image I had in my head when I read that post!

Comment

• the 12 th man
                    • Oct 2003

Originally posted by Real ale Madrid
                    Apparently she refused a pint this morning at the Guinness Storehouse.
                    There were photographers present and you're not allowed film the Royals while eating or drinking,her husband looked like he would have liked to down it as he took ages to walk away from it

Comment

• Real ale Madrid
                      The Cheeto God
                      • Oct 2002

Everytime I see the Duke of Edinburgh, all I can think of is Hugh Dennis and his Voiceover on Mock the Week.
                      Last edited by Real ale Madrid; 18/05/2011, 3:10 PM.

Comment

• awec
                        • Mar 2009

Originally posted by Billsthoughts
                        she will probably go back and tell people "dublin is dead"! Empty streets and rows of gardai in their bright yellow jackets. Cant see it being the boost for tourism it was claimed it would be. Lets hope Cork people arent as good at hide seek as the dubs.

As for the protesters they are an embarrassment. Judging by the photos, the Spar on Talbot street must have ran out of chicken fillet rolls so the scumbags had to move on for a while.
                        I always thought Cork would be more hardline republican than Dublin.

Comment

• DannyInvincible
                          • Sep 2006

Originally posted by awec
                          Cork isn't hardline Irish republican. Cork is hardline Corkonian republican.

Originally posted by Real ale Madrid
                          Apparently she refused a pint this morning at the Guinness Storehouse.
                          She should have been grateful. There'd have been no free pints if it was the Players Lounge in which she found herself.
                          Last edited by dahamsta; 18/05/2011, 3:48 PM.
                          My blog.
                          FIFA Player Eligibility in the Context of Ireland: The Actual Rules, the Real Facts and Dispelling the Prevailing Myths.

Comment

• awec
                            • Mar 2009

Originally posted by DannyInvincible
                            Cork isn't hardline Irish republican. Cork is hardline Corkonian republican.
                            Things I'd love to do in cork include running down the street shouting that I hate hurling, running down the street shouting that i hate Roy Keane, running down the street shouting I love Mick McCarthy, questioning Corks credentials as a former European culture capital and also telling every sod I see that Munster are the luckiest rugby team about.

Oh, and after all that I'd inform them that Dublin is twice the city and is rightly the capital.

Comment

• Hurt Locker
                              • Apr 2011

Cork the rebel county! The only rebel they had they shot him! well thats what the jackeens say anyway

Comment

• dahamsta
                                Director
                                • May 2001

Things I'd love to do in cork include [...] running down the street shouting that i hate Roy Keane
                                Would you be looking for applause or something?

There's a hardcore in Cork up the northside that love the man, but most of us think he's a knacker like everyone else.

Comment

Working...