X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • patrickccfc
    • Oct 2012

Originally posted by Longfordian
    I think our lads were more enthused about their post match team night out in Cork than the match itself. Still as long as it stays respectable and we don't get any injuries then fair enough.
    5-1 at half time.. gone past respectable now me thinks.. hat-trick for daryl kavanagh, ian turner and and own goal

Comment

• Longfordian
      • May 2002

Yep it's embarrassing now. Shouldn't be losing 6-1 even if it is only pre-season. A deserved pre-season three points according to some Cork lad on Twitter!
      Last edited by Longfordian; 09/02/2013, 3:53 PM.
      The looser the waistband, the deeper the quicksand..

Comment

• patrickccfc
        • Oct 2012

Any city or ramblers fans know what the admission price is for the game on friday?

Comment

• Comic Book Guy
          • Oct 2004

I think its 5 euro in.
          ''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''

Comment

• El-Pietro
            • Sep 2008

Longford should be worried about their defence if yesterdays game is anything to go on. Kavanaghs third goal was a horribly one bad to concede. He was in the box, surrounded by defenders, took a shot that sorta went up in the air, only it came back to him with his back to goal (hes quite short, a defender should have won that ball). He was then able to take four touches and score from 7/8 yards.

Let me repeat this, it was a crowded penalty box, he won a ball that was in the air, and he had about 16 weeks to take the ball down, turn to face goal and shoot.

The most comedic goal was the own goal though, that was hilarious.

Comment

• Jofspring
              • Sep 2006

It's better to learn lessons and shake off the cob webs now than on march 8th.

Look at us two years ago, we beat everyone in friendlies scoring something like 25 goals and only conceding 3 or 4 and ended up finishing 4th in the first division.
              limerickseniorfootballtrust@gmail.com www.liftlimerick.com

Comment

• Mr A
                Like the Fonz. Only a dog.
                • Jun 2004

Was it last year that Waterford got battered in a bunch of their pre season games? Means feck all really, although obviously it's best avoided!

Comment

• outspoken
                  • Apr 2010

Originally posted by Jofspring
                  It's better to learn lessons and shake off the cob webs now than on march 8th.

Look at us two years ago, we beat everyone in friendlies scoring something like 25 goals and only conceding 3 or 4 and ended up finishing 4th in the first division.
                  To be fair finishing 4th in that 1st division was probably a better achievement than finishing 2nd or 3rd in last seasons considering how bad the standard was last year.
                  BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

Comment

• outspoken
                    • Apr 2010

Originally posted by Mr A
                    Was it last year that Waterford got battered in a bunch of their pre season games? Means feck all really, although obviously it's best avoided!
                    Ye I think it was Rovers that beat them 5 or 6-0
                    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

Comment

• adamd164
                      • Jul 2002

Waterford did start the season very poorly last year though, probably cost them the league.

Comment

• donnrua
                        • Jan 2012

Originally posted by outspoken
                        Ye I think it was Rovers that beat them 5 or 6-0
                        I believe Rovers hit Waterford for 8 in that game and Wexford put 6 past them first or second game of the season.

Comment

• L.T.F.C.
                          • Nov 2008

I don't think we won one pre-season game last year.
                          Sporting F*ck All!

Comment

• mardyke
                            • Dec 2012

Have Athlone under Roddy Collins played any friendlies he seems to have got in alot of new faces might be worth looking at for the 1st division title.

Comment

• SkStu
                              • Feb 2007

Howya Roddy...
                              I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Comment

• pineapple stu
                                Biased against YOUR club
                                • Aug 2002

They lost to UCD and got thumped by Pat's

Comment

Working...