X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • KevinJBarry
    • Jan 2024

Originally posted by Ballwasthere
    Kevin one of those CBL players has Irish caps and goals in the league of Ireland, the other two have numerous appearances at senior level on with cork teams, and all 3 have had very good seasons with the step up, they were good signings for anybody who knew them
    I know who the players are. They didnt sign any world beaters. I dont see why people think they should have done any better.

Comment

• Harsh ref
      • Sep 2023

Apart from Luke Casey who is a step ahead of Aul football no other player really stands out we have few good players in Premier and Premier A who are all not far apart

Comment

• AverageJoesGym
        • Feb 2024

Zack played CBL last year and the Cow Goalkeeper Murphy they signed. Besides Luke Casey there's no real world beaters in the AUL. Be interesting to see if Luke is heading back to Rockmount with his Coachford pals.

Comment

• Harsh ref
          • Sep 2023

Kick it long united 1 Village 2 well with their win

Comment

• The Goldfish
            • Sep 2023

We came we saw and we conquered up in gratten park, the only team that don't play football which suited us because all we do is play football, I told ye other day we were gonna go in to battle tonight again gratten and win that war,

Comment

• Ah reff hes off
              • Jun 2024

Don’t forget yer medal for second…

Comment

• Ballwasthere
                • Jun 2023

I think I’ll give this thread a skip next season lads, the likes of bourne, harsh ref, Kevin and average Joe have a good banter on it and actually discuss football and debate, the rest are either trolls or just waffle nonsense about their own club, the like of goalachio etc are good football men but don’t really get involved anymore and I can’t blame them

Comment

• KevinJBarry
                  • Jan 2024

Originally posted by Ballwasthere
                  I think I’ll give this thread a skip next season lads, the likes of bourne, harsh ref, Kevin and average Joe have a good banter on it and actually discuss football and debate, the rest are either trolls or just waffle nonsense about their own club, the like of goalachio etc are good football men but don’t really get involved anymore and I can’t blame them
                  I was thinking the same thing myself . I think i will hang out on the CBL thread its much more relaxing over there

Comment

• CBL20
                    • Oct 2019

Originally posted by KevinJBarry
                    I was thinking the same thing myself . I think i will hang out on the CBL thread its much more relaxing over there
                    Come join us , the grass is so much greener ?

Comment

• KevinJBarry
                      • Jan 2024

Originally posted by CBL20
                      Come join us , the grass is so much greener ?
                      Its mainly artificial grass so it isnt even real

Comment

• MagicViewer
                        • Apr 2024

Views on the season as its almost over
                        Coachford are just coachford not much to really be said about them after a potentially flawless season ending in a possibly quad!
                        Village well village made lots of signings and watching them a few times actually tried and succeeded in playing nice football at stages, as for them possibly finishing second it would be an improvement from last season for them and something for them to use as a baseboard for the young players they have to try improve again next season however still think they are 4/5 signings off!
                        Grattan, think grattan still had a good year, same style of football as always and the experienced players playing there part however a few new youngsters which is good to see however the youngsters look abit raw still so would think grattan would need abit more legs in the team next season, however have a mossie in the cross to look forward to!
                        Castleview, the talk at the start of the season I was expecting alot better from this team and thought there season was doomed and gloomed early on however they impressed me with how they have turned it around and finished strongly in the league and got to the AOH final so can be looked at as a positive season however like grattan I feel castleview could do with a few more leggy players!
                        Donoughmore, truthfully haven’t seen them play much this year but they have a young team and caught everyone by surprise early in the season before starting to fall off however if they hold onto the players and add a few I reckon they could be contenders in a couple of years time!
                        Watergrasshill, Springfield and UCC.. I don’t really have a comment on there seasons as in my opinion been horrendous

Comment

• Harsh ref
                          • Sep 2023

Wasn’t the greatest of seasons

Comment

• goal-achio
                            • Mar 2010

When it comes to good players like Luke Casey.
                            What about the 2 Leanord’s for Knocka and young Healy who has over 20 goals. City wanderers centre forward limonite, Marah and jehan The boy Kennedy for corkbeg is a fabulous footballer Conor Quirke for the college. Adam Lee Christy bullman. Ffs there are plenty of brilliant players in the aul. Luke Casey was 1 of the best players in the MSL the last 2 or 3 years so why wouldn’t he shine in the AUL. He is a level above junior players if not even senior. And before anyone gets humpy this is me paying him a compliment. As I memes players I didn’t even mention his teammates.
                            the ball is not a bomb........

Comment

• goal-achio
                              • Mar 2010

Lumonov
                              the ball is not a bomb........

Comment

• Harsh ref
                                • Sep 2023

That’s close enough Goal haha must agree with you this lad is a good player think another player who is getting back to himself is Magee with castleview

Comment

Working...