X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • AULBUSTER
    • Jun 2024

Originally posted by The Goldfish
    Are you taking the p##s here saying just because they jumped a division that gives them the right to have extra few weeks grace cop on to yourself that has nothing to do with it no doubht they started training in middle July like most clubs to prepare for new season regardless of what division they are in it's the aul looking after them this season again it's as simple as that.
    If the AUL went to them and asked them to jump a league and they asked for a few weeks grace good on them . They could have said no and played premier A . That would have been a disaster

Comment

• Play it out
      • Jul 2018

It is crap that teams get these periods free. Look at Village, they played from the start. No respect for Watergrasshill starting late when other teams start now. Laughable administration. Pander to GAA.

Comment

• The Goldfish
        • Sep 2023

Got the last 20-25 mins of the knocknaheeney game went straight up after training from what I seen of it the scoreline it didn't reflect the game ftlrom what I saw of it with the chances knocknaheeney celtic had in that period and fellas on here saying that derek daniel wasn't the manager of knocknaheeney no more by going what I saw of him tonight pacing up and down that line it certainly tell a different story to me as I said previously he's still pulling all the strings up there.

Comment

• AULBUSTER
          • Jun 2024

Originally posted by Play it out
          It is crap that teams get these periods free. Look at Village, they played from the start. No respect for Watergrasshill starting late when other teams start now. Laughable administration. Pander to GAA.
          Village play Saturday and they have two weeks off

Comment

• Best xi
            • Jul 2024

Was the game any good seen on the app the got goal at the end of the game

Comment

• Broadway Joe
              • Jul 2023

Originally posted by AULBUSTER
              If the AUL went to them and asked them to jump a league and they asked for a few weeks grace good on them . They could have said no and played premier A . That would have been a disaster

Why would it have been a disaster?we're they not entitled to do prem A if they wanted as they won league and got promoted?

Ita a bigger disaster than they start later than everyone else..sake as last year when they had 3 games played by April and other teams had 8 or 9.
              Beating teams by 7 and 8 goals in June when the other teams are struggling to field makes it laughable.

If its prem league and top division then they should all start at same time or at latest within a week of each other
              Last edited by Broadway Joe; 27/08/2024, 9:28 PM.

Comment

• Play it out
                • Jul 2018

Coachford had it years, its a huge advantage towards their success. UCC have the break as well but they don't win anything at least. Unless Watergrasshill strengthen woth good senior players, they won't be winning the league. But, the wins will come off other teams have lost interest when they get going! I wonder will the Galacticos at MTU be allowed their illegal players this year that almost spoiled the league. Add on the other teams not starting now. I will be even more annoyed when teams will call off games to suit themselves. It's like certain teams run the league. Fair play to all those who've started and got the show running. I'm delighted to be back, couldnt imagine watching on.

Comment

• scaffa7
                  • Mar 2010

Fish fish fish we have a goods management team in place now with Ross and Henry and their doing a fine job hopefully another 3 points sat things moving along nicely now.
                  WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

Comment

• AULstarboy
                    • Nov 2023

Originally posted by AULBUSTER
                    Village play Saturday and they have two weeks off
                    Castleview play grattan Saturday and will play Coachford the week agter, 4 games in the first 2 weeks of the league. Tough start for them the next two weeks will tell a lot in their season. But again not fair and other teams not even down for 1 fixture I don’t care if they’re not back in college yet or a team jumped a league they don’t deserve any grace whatsoever there’s a start date for a reason if they’re not ready don’t have them in the league.

Comment

• Harsh ref
                      • Sep 2023

Morning lads good to be back I got a longer sentence than Larry Murphy I won’t be mentioning Aul official names again all football from now on sat should be cracker I think the View will win 3 maybe 4 nil.

Comment

• The Goldfish
                        • Sep 2023

Originally posted by scaffa7
                        Fish fish fish we have a goods management team in place now with Ross and Henry and their doing a fine job hopefully another 3 points sat things moving along nicely now.
                        Going on last nights game and last Thursday it looks like you are still the main figure up there with players listening to you just my take on it could be wrong but you still have a big influence on thst team with your presence during match day big game fixtures ahead this weekend few crackers in store

Comment

• Who?
                          • Jul 2023

Originally posted by The Goldfish
                          Going on last nights game and last Thursday it looks like you are still the main figure up there with players listening to you just my take on it could be wrong but you still have a big influence on thst team with your presence during match day big game fixtures ahead this weekend few crackers in store
                          That wad a long sentence

Comment

• FOMC
                            • Aug 2023

I think it's a disgrace the AUL haven't put on English classes for half the morons in this thread. Christ Almighty did most of ye get communion and then go brick laying or what?

Comment

• GerCork
                              • Nov 2023

FOMC must be the new UCC manager is he if he's not brick laying

Comment

• Who?
                                • Jul 2023

Originally posted by FOMC
                                I think it's a disgrace the AUL haven't put on English classes for half the morons in this thread. Christ Almighty did most of ye get communion and then go brick laying or what?
                                Pele never went to school and by the looks of it most of us morons Didn’t but ya don't have to spell to be a good player our manager lol good morning

Comment

Working...