X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • fruice
    • Nov 2009

At this is the best yet Coachford are too strong for the AUL and should move on it’s too handy for them and a club grown player shouldn’t play for them.

Am I reading this correctly!!!

For the love and honour of Jesus the AUL is struggling to hold on to its numbers and fellas want to get rid of its top team.

So it can be handier for the rest and half of these teams don’t know there arse from their elbow when it comes to running an actual club and lads are frowning on the Coachford club for the way they are developing it.

For years in the AUL city teams in particular will assemble a squad that will beat all before them and then disappear off into the sunset when the going gets though.

Are these the teams we want at the top of the AUL???

Or do we want a genuine clubs doing the best for their area and raising the standard of the league.

Comment

• Retired Folk
      • Mar 2024

Originally posted by fruice
      At this is the best yet Coachford are too strong for the AUL and should move on it’s too handy for them and a club grown player shouldn’t play for them.

Am I reading this correctly!!!

For the love and honour of Jesus the AUL is struggling to hold on to its numbers and fellas want to get rid of its top team.

So it can be handier for the rest and half of these teams don’t know there arse from their elbow when it comes to running an actual club and lads are frowning on the Coachford club for the way they are developing it.

For years in the AUL city teams in particular will assemble a squad that will beat all before them and then disappear off into the sunset when the going gets though.

Are these the teams we want at the top of the AUL???

Or do we want a genuine clubs doing the best for their area and raising the standard of the league.
      Coachford has set the bar now, and fair play to them. It's up to other clubs or teams now to try to better it, and that's how the league will grow.

Couldn't agree more with the above. Teams coming and going is no good for anyone. We all complain about the league, but with the level of the Premier now, and the crowds at the last few games, can't people just enjoy it?

Coachford versus Grattan next time around will make for a great contest. Best of luck to the Gratts today; they should be well capable of beating Killarney on that pitch.

Comment

• Crouch_Potato
        • Aug 2024

Originally posted by Broadway Joe
        The quality?they have been destroyed twice.
        It's about levels and castleview for all their self praise aren't at the level of coachford and grattan.
        Defensively they aren't good enough..fair play to them on last year but they have gone up a level now and have been found wanting against the big 2.

As for matching them the 1st 50/60 mins that is something a lower division team would say if they played them in a 1 off cup game.

Mid table consolidation and a cup run is their best realistic target.

For all the talk about it being the strongest premier in years it just looks like business as usual for coachford really.

Springfield and village or castleview for relegation
        It's mad being able to give predictions on who's getting relegated when there is two teams in UCC and Watergrasshill who haven't even kicked a ball yet this season. Gives a bit of credence to everyone saying starting later is an advantage no matter what the reason.

Comment

• Jason Bourne
          • Feb 2022

What bar exactly have they set.

Are you confusing the Gaa with the Aul.

That's quite possibly one of the most inept statements i have ever read on here, ever.

How do you quantify that exactly.

1st Premier title ,,,,,,probably had 3 or 4 actual Coachford lads on it. The club was synominious with paying players along with Kilumney, a side full of Norries an they then still end up calling Grattan players names. Happend again just at the 4.2 Grattan win.

Just ask some of the Norries Who played with Coachford , they are disgusted with it as well.

The 2nd I actually give them as a young side they just edged it from Grattan.

The 3rd,,,,,, the Aul commitee did all they could to facilitate Gaa games an the back to back games against Grattan will go down as one if the lowest tricks ever pulled.

Abadabadoofjord couldnt set porridge ffs.

Gaa game today , hurling and they be struggling against anyone.

Honestly do some of ye put any consideration into what ye post or do ye just have brain farts an ask Homer for advice.

Set the bar........absaloutley priceless.

Comment

• Retired Folk
            • Mar 2024

Originally posted by Jason Bourne
            What bar exactly have they set.

Are you confusing the Gaa with the Aul.

That's quite possibly one of the most inept statements i have ever read on here, ever.

How do you quantify that exactly.

1st Premier title ,,,,,,probably had 3 or 4 actual Coachford lads on it. The club was synominious with paying players along with Kilumney, a side full of Norries an they then still end up calling Grattan players names. Happend again just at the 4.2 Grattan win.

Just ask some of the Norries Who played with Coachford , they are disgusted with it as well.

The 2nd I actually give them as a young side they just edged it from Grattan.

The 3rd,,,,,, the Aul commitee did all they could to facilitate Gaa games an the back to back games against Grattan will go down as one if the lowest tricks ever pulled.

Abadabadoofjord couldnt set porridge ffs.

Gaa game today , hurling and they be struggling against anyone.

Honestly do some of ye put any consideration into what ye post or do ye just have brain farts an ask Homer for advice.

Set the bar........absaloutley priceless.
            I don't know. Maybe winning the AOH three years in a row. Maybe some league titles and Mossies on top of it.

Why reply if you're that bothered by it?

It clearly upsets you that Coachford is doing well.

It doesn't matter where the players are from, they're playing for Coachford. Does Grattan's title last year not count because they had players from Bohs on it?

The only thing that is inept is your spelling and the fact you can't seem to give any other team praise.

Comment

• Jason Bourne
              • Feb 2022

My friend , I have said numerous times Coachford are a good side full of good players.

But cups are one off affairs,,,,Grattan have won the Aoh , the Mossie an just about everything else local.

But Grattan have 6 titles,,,,,,,,your next argument is

Comment

• Jason Bourne
                • Feb 2022

Gratts 1 up , Bullman

Comment

• Who?
                  • Jul 2023

Some man to get a goal

Comment

• Jason Bourne
                    • Feb 2022

Killarney down to 10 men

Comment

• Jason Bourne
                      • Feb 2022

Grattan 1 Killarney 1,,,,,poor equaliser

Comment

• Broadway Joe
                        • Jul 2023

Originally posted by Who?
                        Not in there prime play it out
                        Have to agree with play it out here.
                        We should be delighted that to see players of luke casey calibre playin in aul...not tryna stop them.

Sounds like sour grapes and jealousy really.

Personally think its great to see that standard player playing aul...maybe not so great for castleview defense yesterday but great in general

Comment

• Broadway Joe
                          • Jul 2023

Originally posted by Ballwasthere
                          By that Logic Jamie Murphy shouldn’t have been allowed sign with village, say why you want about him playing shipping league, he played league of Ireland and has a lot more Irish caps than Casey, along with the record at the time of most ever goals in a single season MSL while with Rockmount, Luke is a coachford local, he should be allowed play if he wants

I for one am sick of the AUL being looked down at and getting weaker year on year. I would welcome as many players from the top level as possible along with praying Coachford don’t go senior, it’s on the rest to catch up, if you want easy games and no challenge go CBL, I would love if the AUL could even get back to the level it was 10 years ago
                          Great point,couldn't agree more

Comment

• Jason Bourne
                            • Feb 2022

Gotten very niggly now , no real flow to the game ,,,,could go anyway

Comment

• Jason Bourne
                              • Feb 2022

2.1 the grattsss,,,,Super Lee again

Comment

• scaffa7
                                • Mar 2010

Brilliant display from Grattan.
                                WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

Comment

Working...