X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • GerCork
    • Nov 2023

Couldn't agreement more Ref. The AULs comeback to that will be the clubs didn't lodge an appeal in time. They just want an easy life and teams are getting sick of it now.

Comment

• Harsh ref
      • Sep 2023

Ger we need to pint only person on here to agree with me I’m not here to stir but Cathedral celtic played illegal player against knocka in league Aul 100%aware docket um 3 points never gave knocka points Catherdal played illegal player against greenwood in semi final of Henry Healy and catherdal won and both teams throwing out greenwood never put tru cause they never appealed even tho aul admit at meeting catherdal cheated so what standards have they set and I’ll put this out to any Aul member on here to say I’m wrong

Comment

• Broadway Joe
        • Jul 2023

Was talkin to 1 of the shandon lads yesterday and aul have given them 3games in 5days in latest set of fixtures. Shandon already annoyed about the farce when they said their pitch was playable the other week and aul wouldn't move the watergrasshill game cos it was clashing with the watergrasshill hurlers.
        To make it even better they have only given watergrasshill 1 game in that 5day period.
        Tough job in fairness being fixtures secretary but 3games in 5days is absolute madness!

Comment

• Harsh ref
          • Sep 2023

Joe I don’t agree with the fixture secretary has tough Joe there’s 41 teams in Aul that’s 20 games a week they have to get right senior league have more than double that and they have no issues how many clubs this year and last played sane team week to week they need someone to do it that has common sense look at the Mossie started months ago semi still not played Grattan no game this week no game next week look at the Henry Healy semi played in oct final not till May 8 months for a cup that could be played on any Senior league pitch it’s becoming a farce how managers still managing is beyond me they must be crying out for season to finish

Comment

• Broadway Joe
            • Jul 2023

Originally posted by Harsh ref
            Joe I don’t agree with the fixture secretary has tough Joe there’s 41 teams in Aul that’s 20 games a week they have to get right senior league have more than double that and they have no issues how many clubs this year and last played sane team week to week they need someone to do it that has common sense look at the Mossie started months ago semi still not played Grattan no game this week no game next week look at the Henry Healy semi played in oct final not till May 8 months for a cup that could be played on any Senior league pitch it’s becoming a farce how managers still managing is beyond me they must be crying out for season to finish
            In fairness I can't disagree about the cups.
            I know michaels semi finals were played around November and final still hasn't been played.
            With none of these cups having been finished it wouldn't surprise me if there wasn't enough availability in turner's cross again this year.
            I remember years back likes of mossie linnane,michaels,saxon etc be done and dusted early.

The no fixtures for Grattan is madness...didn't know that.

Thats some gap in Henry healy..extra preparation time for both teams..haha.
            It's crazy going on though.

Years back there used be 3 sections each of div 1, 2 & 3 aswell as prem A and prem.

They seemed to make a better go of the fixtures then.
            Last edited by Broadway Joe; 06/04/2024, 9:18 AM.

Comment

• Harsh ref
              • Sep 2023

I could be wrong now but I’m sure Grattan game is Tue week against Rathcormac in Aoh Tue my god fella be finishing work early to make that can’t understand why is wasnt down for next sat when Grattan have no game

Comment

• Average Baller
                • Jun 2022

Looking at the state of Turners Cross at the City game last night I’d say the chances of getting cup finals there are very very slim. Ireland women been given a game there soon too so the MFA will be trying to mind it at all costs. I’d say most finals now will be at Colmans with their new surface.

Comment

• Play it out
                  • Jul 2018

The dates for the Turners Cross finals are there thankfully.

Fixtures are poor and have been for along time. I don't hear the same issues in other leagues.

In terms of illegal players, MSL go through all match cards, AUL don't. It's lazy. Then being told and proven if that player was illegal v UCC, then other games a player is illegal then the league should act.

The league is run very badly. It's the strong teams and rivalries still there, particularly in the northside which make it still strong. Peelo's coverage is also great. Apart from that, the running of it is a dissaster. All everyone wants is a well run AUL but we haven't had that in a very long time.

Comment

• GerCork
                    • Nov 2023

Lets call a spade a spade if it wasn't for Peelo there would be absolutely no coverage of the league. He's a credit. Wind rain or snow and He'll be at games every week. Man's a legend

Comment

• Broadway Joe
                      • Jul 2023

Originally posted by GerCork
                      Lets call a spade a spade if it wasn't for Peelo there would be absolutely no coverage of the league. He's a credit. Wind rain or snow and He'll be at games every week. Man's a legend
                      Have to agree and give credit were its due.his enthusiasm and commitment is unreal. Definitely a legend.
                      If some of the others pulled their fingers out and followed his llead it would be a well run aul.

On the cups I'm hearing county cup and city Cup cluld be in trouble for turner's cross last year..tsure how true
                      it is.

Last year the county cup was Colemans Park I think.
                      I might be wrong but thought corinthians cup was in castleview aswell
                      Last edited by Broadway Joe; 06/04/2024, 3:59 PM.

Comment

• Jason Bourne
                        • Feb 2022

There is not a club in football that hasn't pulled a stroke.

Only difference is nowadays it's blatantly obvious when it's done.

Its done now because they think clubs don't have the liathroidis to take them on when it's done.

Yes I think the Aul has a percentage of the blame to carry , but the clubs who sit on the rule book an moan then that the Aul arnt doing there job , that's passing the buck.

Clubs have chairman, secretarys, treasurer an commitee members an even managers an players who are all free to read the rule book.

Yet they choose to blame the Aul.

Apply the rules, pay for the appeal , if its rejected , appeal it to the MFA,,,,,,,but don't accept the rules being ignored by other clubs and then blame the Aul for the club , team ,manager or player that you know is takin the **** to your face.

Any club commitee member has the right to ask the referee to ask for a picture and signiture of any player in question at a game.

If I had a gripe it would be to say that it's poor form that the FAI.connect is being completely ignored. That would solve a lot of this.

Comment

• goal-achio
                          • Mar 2010

Great post,spot on
                          the ball is not a bomb........

Comment

• Cityboy66
                            • Nov 2023

Lads let’s be honest Barry Peelo doesn’t get half the credit he deserves..only for his coverage on the paper of games the league would get no recognition whatsoever. Great to see he goes to a variety of games rather than just premier games all the time. To be fair AUL also have been a bit more proactive going to games aswell on social media.

But Barry is the man end of the day. Wind rain or snow and he’s a gent.

Comment

• latte2012
                              • Sep 2016

The FAI connect app is brilliant. The AUL should be encouraging teams to experiment with it for the remainder of this season and then implement it fully from the start of next season. It’s straightforward to use from what I’ve heard.

Comment

• GerCork
                                • Nov 2023

The man himself was down in aghabolaghhhhgford this morning. Aghabaolaghhhford won 4.2 good game but they were well over UCC. I've seen UCC a few times now and they struggle on the heavy pitch when the weather is bad. Credit to aghabolaghhhhgford there a fine side. UCC will be back and we have to remember it's their first year up premier too and they have put it to a lot of teams so fair play to them. Should be an exciting run in

Comment

Working...