X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Jason Bourne
    • Feb 2022

Lads , enough.

Everyone knows everyone's buisness up in Norrie Land and the AUL are well aware of all these comments cause they check this forum

Soon as anyone wins a few games all this stuff gets out of hand.

It's the AUL, can we keep it AUL

Comment

• Danzo
      • Nov 2023

Originally posted by The Goldfish
      Its the senior team that should get the perks not the 3rd team in the club
      You do know every player has a choice of who they want to play for at the start of every season. if I wanted to sign for a senior team in January but said nah **** it I’ll play junior then that’s my decision if the senior team want you, you can say no. That’s the choice every player has. There’s not much difference these days between junior and senior for godsake it’s all down to fitness in my opinion

Comment

• Jason Bourne
        • Feb 2022

Fitness,,,,Grattan are making a mockery of that statement to be honest.

Lads on here are ledgends if they win 1 Prem , 2 your a God,,,,,,,,

A lot of dads army have 5 so far an they have a bit left in the tank.

Comment

• Chips and beans
          • Aug 2023

Your so clueless when it comes to football it's a hard read. Me not playing is on myself missing training and so on for a few weeks in october but it also shows that the squad is strong and so are the managers. You don't win trophys with 11 players, all this talk about seniors dropping down is ridiculous, besides 1 they've all been there since August.

Comment

• Rossum
            • Aug 2023

Originally posted by Jason Bourne
            Fitness,,,,Grattan are making a mockery of that statement to be honest.

Lads on here are ledgends if they win 1 Prem , 2 your a God,,,,,,,,

A lot of dads army have 5 so far a they have a bit left in the tank.
            Are you saying grattan aren’t fit ?

Comment

• Jason Bourne
              • Feb 2022

Quite the contuary, those lads are some of the fittest iv ever ever seen play in the AUL.

To be in your late 30s early 40s an playing the full 90 an more each week, still winning is a credit to them. Look at the starting 11 v Cors , Fleming,shinks,babbs,Cans,JP& garry Those lads are incredible.

But they have experience an they are some of the best players to have kicked a ball in the AUL over the last 20 years. Iv never seen a team keep going like them , some batteries in fairness to them

Comment

• Rossum
                • Aug 2023

Originally posted by Jason Bourne
                Quite the contuary, those lads are some of the fittest iv ever ever seen play in the AUL.

To be in your late 30s early 40s an playing the full 90 an more each week, still winning is a credit to them. Look at the starting 11 v Cors , Fleming,shinks,babbs,Cans,JP& garry Those lads are incredible.

But they have experience a they are some of the best players to have kicked a ball in the AUL over the last 20 years. Iv never seen a team keep going like them , some batteries in fairness to them
                Yep I’d agree fantastic players and still going

Comment

• Harsh ref
                  • Sep 2023

Danzo I don’t understand this playing 5 games and you have to stay senior so rules state you can play 4 in different league and it’s ok that rule just gets me and I agree with Rossum Grattan lads a credit to that division fair play but get away from this point now and we look forward to weekend action..

Comment

• Rossum
                    • Aug 2023

Originally posted by Harsh ref
                    Danzo I don’t understand this playing 5 games and you have to stay senior so rules state you can play 4 in different league and it’s ok that rule just gets me and I agree with Rossum Grattan lads a credit to that division fair play but get away from this point now and we look forward to weekend action..
                    Grattan and coachford should be a tasty game

Comment

• Danzo
                      • Nov 2023

Harsh, that’s if they’re signed junior, if you sign senior you have to go through a transfer process to drop down. If you’re northside and involved with another club you know the way it is above players just don’t drop down and play junior to get them points and go back up I can’t remember that ever happening.

The big one is this weekend in the premier. I hope the grats bate them out the gate but either way it’ll be a cracker of a game.

Comment

• Harsh ref
                        • Sep 2023

I know well how it works Danzo we know each other quite well haha but you dropped your guard know you gave out over fellas having ago about teams doing well and now your picking on yer neighbours hahaha best of luck against strand can’t see ye having any bother there the master Egga on top form.

Comment

• The Goldfish
                          • Sep 2023

Danzo ye are doing the league injustice simple as and same for the players that are there since start of season but players will stick around once ye are winning i fancy coachford Saturday gonna be a good game but with youth on there side it should be enough to get them over the line

Comment

• Danzo
                            • Nov 2023

I know well how it works Danzo we know each other quite well haha but you dropped your guard know you gave out over fellas having ago about teams doing well and now your picking on yer neighbours hahaha best of luck against strand can’t see ye having any bother there the master Egga on top form.

How am I having a go at our neighbours? I hope all northside teams do well, the only time I don’t wish them well is when we play eachother. I don’t mind people having a go if they have a valid point not junior players playing senior. It’s an irrelevant argument for a junior thread.

Comment

• Harsh ref
                              • Sep 2023

Sorry Danzo I read that wrong my friend I hope Grattan thump um to haha knocka v Cathredral should be entertaining to.

Comment

• Danzo
                                • Nov 2023

Sorry Danzo I read that wrong my friend I hope Grattan thump um to haha knocka v Cathredral should be entertaining to.
                                That’ll be a cracker especially after the outcome of the last one. If we didn’t have a game that would be the one I’d be going too. It was only a matter of time before knocka came into form with the squad they have and cathedral won well in their last game.

Comment

Working...