X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • SteveSilvermint
    • Aug 2018

Originally posted by Play it out
    It's a different manager moving to Mayfield from AUL.

You couldn't trust John Corcoran in charge of a team. He will be off to Ringmahon. He was joining them in January until he got the ban.
    I say you got rolled by Jonny c a few times or else you couldn’t get in a team he was heading ha ha .. some boy for a goal ..

Comment

• KevinJBarry
      • Jan 2024

Originally posted by SteveSilvermint
      I say you got rolled by Jonny c a few times or else you couldn’t get in a team he was heading ha ha .. some boy for a goal ..
      Ah look who it is back to defend his pet!

Comment

• FOMC
        • Aug 2023

As much of a head case as he is John's a quality footballer. I think he's won everything in the AUL, multiple times in some cases. He should have went senior years ago as he had the talent but not the attitude. Similar to Vinny Lonergan, 2 players with a god given talent that should still be at the highest level. I know Vinny won a bit early in his MSL career but should have more.

Comment

• Jason Bourne
          • Feb 2022

Both sides have class players.
          Be brilliant to see the starting line up even now.
          Hasn't been a buzz about a final like this in a long time , hope there's a big crowd.
          Games being streamed live by Grattan which is a brilliant gesture.
          The Aul needs a massive final an these 2 teams will bring it big time.
          I think there's too much made of the so called Grattan legs thing.
          Lots of just bitterness.
          Be better off just wishing both teams well letting the battle commence.

Comment

• Ballwasthere
            • Jun 2023

Agree Jason anytime I watch grattan they seem to outwork the other time they don’t give fellas a second on the ball, the big pitch may favour coachford but grattan will work like dogs, any injuries for either side that we know of?

Comment

• Jason Bourne
              • Feb 2022

Hopefully bothsides are at full strength.
              Both sides have attacking full backs and strong wingers.

Good keepers an centerhalfs.

Both teams have pace out wide.

Butt Bullman is on fire . Game winner me thinks.

Comment

• AULBUSTER
                • Jun 2024

Originally posted by Idiotchecker
                Because if you have watched any games outside of the AUL you’d realise the cow have been one of the best junior teams in cork. Taking into account performances in provincial and national tournaments
                I seen them a lot the last 10 years. Also I wouldn’t class the Business League as junior .

Munster Senior League is Senior

AUL and Munster Junior League is Junior

Business League is Novice at best .

They are after getting more walkovers it’s scary. Keegan was a fine player the keeper Murphy is very good . Jamie and Cotter good players but Jamie is the only one that could play AUL Premier now. The rest are Div 1 or Div 2 players.

I was told too by a fella in work that Jamie is going to village.

Comment

• AULstarboy
                  • Nov 2023

Originally posted by Broadway Joe
                  What's this ref?you were talkin about a treble for your might gratts a few weeks back and now your tipping coachford?

Id say ull change your mind again tomorrow will ya?
                  You mean they were on for a quad a few weeks back, he hasn’t a clue what he’s talking about. grattan won a very very poor premier. they be lucky to finish top 4 next season with this squad.

Comment

• One Trick Pony
                    • Nov 2023

Coachford well better on the day fair play to them gratten team was weird no jp sull starting was a shock, coachford team of the year but to be fair they got two easy finals

Comment

• Harsh ref
                      • Sep 2023

Once again I proved I know it all Aulstar told ye big pitch would kill grattan and not playing football doesn’t help either dont understand their plan when they play everything is long ball it will work on the rubbish pitch in kilmore rd but today they were battered brilliant performance from coachford but best teams win leagues and as I said they are best team in northside even ahead of knocka now haha.

Comment

• Ballwasthere
                        • Jun 2023

Who exactly will finish ahead of them for the top 3 next year? Because UCC and Springfield certainly won’t, coachford probably will, village the jury is out, there’s still some poor players in their 11, castleview will be a wildcard but we don’t know how they’ll handle the premier they could be as strong as people think or they might have been a big fish in a small pond. Donoghmore, I’ll be honest I haven’t seen them play so I can’t comment, Grangevale gone, wanderers and Corkbeg won’t finish above them in a million years either. JP Sull hasn’t started many games for them this year I think he’s in a sort of semi retirement

Comment

• Harsh ref
                          • Sep 2023

Ya Jp on the way out think coachford will dominate next year village could be wild card Castleview might do all right if there senior play apart from that don’t see anyone harming Coach go young squad there.

Comment

• Unknown
                            • Sep 2023

Coachford do it again and again best team I’ve seen in the aul in years well deserved

Comment

• Ballwasthere
                              • Jun 2023

Apologies for the double post lads I don’t know what happened there

Comment

• One touch
                                • Nov 2023

My son my son.....

Comment

Working...