X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • goal-achio
    • Mar 2010

Lads from what I know from a very good source is that nipper is doing the quinlans job as a favour to a couple of very good friends and has no interest in any job in the aul or Msl. He most certainly doesn't need to prove himself to anyone and if he really did want one of these jobs he wouldn't need to impress anyone as his record speaks for itself. On top of that the club's mentioned above have excellent management teams in place and will be pretty ****ed off with this kind of talk
    the ball is not a bomb........

Comment

• injurytime
      • Jul 2014

Originally posted by goal-achio
      Lads from what I know from a very good source is that nipper is doing the quinlans job as a favour to a couple of very good friends and has no interest in any job in the aul or Msl. He most certainly doesn't need to prove himself to anyone and if he really did want one of these jobs he wouldn't need to impress anyone as his record speaks for itself. On top of that the club's mentioned above have excellent management teams in place and will be pretty ****ed off with this kind of talk
      What has he won in past...Looking forward to the season also good too see some decent refs in the AUL this season couple new that is havant seen before.
      http://www.corkaul.com/

Comment

• Xmas3Formation
        • Nov 2017

Anyone come across any particularly impressive teams in preseason that ye feel have improved dramatically. Or on the flip side any teams after taking a big nosedive?

Comment

• injurytime
          • Jul 2014

Originally posted by Xmas3Formation
          Anyone come across any particularly impressive teams in preseason that ye feel have improved dramatically. Or on the flip side any teams after taking a big nosedive?
          Watched Alot of challenge games last 3-4 weeks,Very impressed with Grattan team look super fit also which is key to be able to compete,watched Glen celtic yesterday as per all the talk on social media and stuff they looked very good serious squad their best luck trying to keep everyone happy..

Comment

• JaketheSnake
            • Oct 2016

Originally posted by injurytime
            What has he won in past...Looking forward to the season also good too see some decent refs in the AUL this season couple new that is havant seen before.
            Didn't he win a double with Glenthorn? manager of the year? I am open to correction on that

Comment

• injurytime
              • Jul 2014

Originally posted by JaketheSnake
              Didn't he win a double with Glenthorn? manager of the year? I am open to correction on that

He Won Manager of the year but dont think he won any double or ever won A league

Comment

• injurytime
                • Jul 2014

Originally posted by iceman8656
                From what I saw grattan looked good but I can’t see them retaining it this year with that Knocka side.
                Glen looked very good but at 1st division.. I think in against prem outfits they will be found out.
                Yes agree with you,Vinny Lonergan staying with Leeds be big loss to glen but cannot fault the lad for playing MSL as opposed to AUL Division 1...I think the league wil be between Grattan and Knocka and I feel St john Boscos will be right up thier Carrigtwohill and Pearse could be in Danger with all the stuff going on...

Comment

• Luckbox
                  • Apr 2013

Originally posted by injurytime
                  Yes agree with you,Vinny Lonergan staying with Leeds be big loss to glen but cannot fault the lad for playing MSL as opposed to AUL Division 1...I think the league wil be between Grattan and Knocka and I feel St john Boscos will be right up thier Carrigtwohill and Pearse could be in Danger with all the stuff going on...
                  Whats happening with Carrig and Pearse?

Comment

• Bulldog
                    • Dec 2017

Lot of clubs deducted points in aul last season hope clubs learn the lesson in that respect .

Comment

• Xmas3Formation
                      • Nov 2017

Originally posted by Bulldog
                      Lot of clubs deducted points in aul last season hope clubs learn the lesson in that respect .
                      As far as I know it cost castleview a relegation. Were most deductions for ineligible players or for walkovers/ repeat walkovers???

Comment

• Xmas3Formation
                        • Nov 2017

Best of luck to you and your very fit grattan side bud
                        I always laugh when fellas try to figure out who each other are. They are wrong most of the time to be fair but they always say it with such conviction 🤣🤣🤣
                        I mention castleview getting docked points in aul 2 and all of a sudden I manage grattan who had teams in premier and all 3 at the time they got deducted 🤔

Comment

• scubasteve
                          • Jul 2015

Probably time for someone to start a 2018- 19 thread, my opinion its better to just do one for the whole AUL instead of prem and prem A , then the 1st 2nd and 3rd as there aint that many people commenting let's be honest

Comment

• Dr. football
                            • May 2018

I know its an AUL thread and some people will get odd over this but heard yesterday CBSL have a plan in place for a short season in 2019 and start summer football in March of 2020. Its coming from the FAI and everyone else will have to follow. Anyone else hear this?

Comment

• Xmas3Formation
                              • Nov 2017

relax boy will ya ... I’m only wishing ye luck
                              I can honestly say very few people in grattan would even know who I am. Nice club though, I have a lot of respect for the way they go about things.

Comment

• fruice
                                • Nov 2009

Originally posted by Dr. football
                                I know its an AUL thread and some people will get odd over this but heard yesterday CBSL have a plan in place for a short season in 2019 and start summer football in March of 2020. Its coming from the FAI and everyone else will have to follow. Anyone else hear this?
                                My understanding is the aul are waiting for the schoolboys league to run a season of it first and go from there.
                                The first year of this will be in 2020 with the schoolboys or so I'm lead to believe.
                                FAI are pushing the schoolboys to summer football

Comment

Working...