X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • the hawk
    • Jan 2011

Originally posted by JoséConté
    Speaks Volumes. How unprofessional can you get - no wonder why teams are folding and going MSL.
    Aul has been a joke for the last 10 years and any fella bragging about winning a medal down there should be ashamed .Look at all the teams that have left the AUL and struggled with the move up

Aul should be scrapped and all the teams moved to MSL junior and have a promotion between MSL junior premier and Msl senior 2nd division .Have the same strict criteria as for entry to the MSL and it will rid of half of these washed up clubs

Also there needs to be a change in the transfer window .You should only be left sign for a max of 2 clubs whether you play or not
    Too many fellas north and south think they are messi and then when they don't start they jump club

Comment

• scubasteve
      • Jul 2015

Think a merger of the leagues would be the ideal situation, call it the Cork Football Association (CFA). Have all the junior leagues merged with the premier junior winners and runners up go into 2nd division senior and senior bottom two drop. But you can't go senior unless you meet criteria every club wants. To merge the msl junior and aul junior take the top 6 finishing clubs in each division and create new premier. Then the rest go into a prem A maybe even making two prem A's and so on. Set out a standard for each division so if a team wants to get promoted then they must meet criteria. As clubs drop out etc start setting out boundaries like the gaa do with parishes till we get to a stage with maybe one club in each area. It then allows clubs to start making A and B teams instead of two or three different clubs all trying to get players off each other and trying to raise finances and get several different pitches . You could even encourage clubs to merge eventually.
      Just a thought ( or an essay ha)

Comment

• qwertyui
        • Feb 2007

Originally posted by scubasteve
        Think a merger of the leagues would be the ideal situation, call it the Cork Football Association (CFA). Have all the junior leagues merged with the premier junior winners and runners up go into 2nd division senior and senior bottom two drop. But you can't go senior unless you meet criteria every club wants. To merge the msl junior and aul junior take the top 6 finishing clubs in each division and create new premier. Then the rest go into a prem A maybe even making two prem A's and so on. Set out a standard for each division so if a team wants to get promoted then they must meet criteria. As clubs drop out etc start setting out boundaries like the gaa do with parishes till we get to a stage with maybe one club in each area. It then allows clubs to start making A and B teams instead of two or three different clubs all trying to get players off each other and trying to raise finances and get several different pitches . You could even encourage clubs to merge eventually.
        Just a thought ( or an essay ha)
        Love the Idea Steve. No doubt about clubs are struggling all over the county bar a few. AUL lost all of it's appeal, would love to see some negotiation happen between MSL and AUL.

Comment

• JaketheSnake
          • Oct 2016

There is now a combined youths league so why not a combined adult league in Cork? Some of the dinosaurs would lose a bit of their so called power but it would be for the better of Cork football . Maybe even incorporate the Business League or whatever it is called now?

Comment

• legend23
            • Jan 2014

Senior premier team looking for a friendly home or away friday saturday or sunday private msg me for details. Cheers

Comment

• onlooker
              • Mar 2017

A merge is great in theory as it will/should improve the standard overall. But what about the guys who just want a game of ball at some competitive level at the weekend to help relax/blow off a bit of steam after a weeks work. A great form of socialising/ catching up with your mates. Believe me lads youll miss it when it all ends..
              ENJOY EVERY MINUTE OF EVERY DAY.

Comment

• carrigkid
                • Aug 2016

we have the 3rd division for that. its perfect

Originally posted by onlooker
                A merge is great in theory as it will/should improve the standard overall. But what about the guys who just want a game of ball at some competitive level at the weekend to help relax/blow off a bit of steam after a weeks work. A great form of socialising/ catching up with your mates. Believe me lads youll miss it when it all ends..

Comment

• JaketheSnake
                  • Oct 2016

Schoolboys league in Cork is one league and works well . Youths league is one league and works well . The junior/senior leagues in Cork (MSL and AUL) could work the same way if the right people were in charge . Ted O Mahony and Martin Condon are not the right people . From speaking to clubs that are actually in their own league they do NOTHING to help when clubs are in trouble . The only time I see them give a club time to try and sort things was Glen Celtic a few years ago and look how that ended up anyway.

Comment

• injurytime
                    • Jul 2014

So with the Cork Aul kicking off this weekend here are my predictions on who will be winners and losers this coming year.

Premier Aul
                    1st-Grattan Utd-Lost 2 players from last year but have strengthened again ahead of the season.
                    2nd-Lakewood

Relegation
                    Coachford
                    Innishvilla-Struggling for numbers so i wouldn't be surprised if they dont finish the year and pull team

Premier A
                    1st- Buttevant
                    2nd -Macroom

Relegation
                    Greenwood
                    Bohs

Aoh Any team is capable of winning this cup

Mossie Teams use this as a warm up so anybody can also win this.
                    http://www.corkaul.com/

Comment

• SecondBall
                      • Aug 2014

Originally posted by injurytime
                      So with the Cork Aul kicking off this weekend here are my predictions on who will be winners and losers this coming year.

Premier Aul
                      1st-Grattan Utd-Lost 2 players from last year but have strengthened again ahead of the season.
                      2nd-Lakewood

Relegation
                      Coachford
                      Innishvilla-Struggling for numbers so i wouldn't be surprised if they dont finish the year and pull team

Premier A
                      1st- Buttevant
                      2nd -Macroom

Relegation
                      Greenwood
                      Bohs

BOHS will not be getting relegated, they've kept most of their lads together and added in one or two. Yeah, Davey & Keith are a loss (and our gain) but Razor and Graham are Bohs men and they wont let it slip.

Comment

• injurytime
                        • Jul 2014

Originally posted by SecondBall
                        BOHS will not be getting relegated, they've kept most of their lads together and added in one or two. Yeah, Davey & Keith are a loss (and our gain) but Razor and Graham are Bohs men and they wont let it slip.

Only time will tell

Comment

• Pass pass pass
                          • Nov 2013

Premier Aul
                          2nd-Lakewood

Relegation
                          Coachford

Premier A
                          1st- Buttevant
                          2nd -Macroom

Relegation
                          Greenwood
                          Bohs

Grattan thumped blarney seniors last night. and the squad they have is unbelievable how will they keep um all happy is the question. Heard knocknaheeny staged there own version of emmerdale the last 2 days manager left players left but its all sorted now. Only a matter of time before that goes wallop again. Shocked to see innishvilla are in trouble but that club is structured very well so they might go down but wont go the way blarney st went after winning aoh. I dont know much bout premier a but a team with robbie healy and anthony burns in it wont be getting relegated heard greenwood are struggling and kilreen but thats for another forum!

Comment

• injurytime
                            • Jul 2014

Originally posted by Pass pass pass
                            Grattan thumped blarney seniors last night. and the squad they have is unbelievable how will they keep um all happy is the question. Heard knocknaheeny staged there own version of emmerdale the last 2 days manager left players left but its all sorted now. Only a matter of time before that goes wallop again. Shocked to see innishvilla are in trouble but that club is structured very well so they might go down but wont go the way blarney st went after winning aoh. I dont know much bout premier a but a team with robbie healy and anthony burns in it wont be getting relegated heard greenwood are struggling and kilreen but thats for another forum!
                            Wouldn't read to much into A team beating Blarney Seniors not 1st time they where beating well in Pre season...Grand having a big squad but when a fella is travelling down to Innishannon on A dirty Sunday morning getting changed out of a hut and not getting a run will he be happy dont so but i still fancy them they had the bare 15 players last season and went whole year without losing great achievement.

2 good players but 2 players dont make a team its only my own predictions nothing personal or anything i think Bohs and greenwood will be in trouble.

Comment

• Pass pass pass
                              • Nov 2013

Wouldn't read to much into A team beating Blarney Seniors not 1st time they where beating well in Pre season...Grand having a big squad but when a fella is travelling down to Innishannon on A dirty Sunday morning getting changed out of a hut and not getting a run will he be happy dont so but i still fancy them they had the bare 15 players last season and went whole year without losing great achievement.

2 good players but 2 players dont make a team its only my own predictions nothing personal or anything i think Bohs and greenwood will be in trouble.
                              Agree its quality players aswell that not getting a run so i dont see a squad that big lasting at all too many options for fellas these days. If they keep 15/16 together theyll go undefeated again this year

Comment

• injurytime
                                • Jul 2014

Originally posted by Pass pass pass
                                Agree its quality players aswell that not getting a run so i dont see a squad that big lasting at all too many options for fellas these days. If they keep 15/16 together theyll go undefeated again this year
                                And fact they have the best keeper in Aul in Winters they should do fine.

Comment

Working...