X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • SecondBall
    • Aug 2014

Originally posted by JaketheSnake
    Robbie is a good player but throws his toys out of the pram very easy . I hear he don't like to train and if he don't play he will probably slither back to bohs with he tail between his legs
    Robbie is a fine player, effortless. Thought he'd make the step up Senior this year but not to be, your comment about training may have something to do with that, I know he worked last year and couldn't actually physically make training? We'll have to wait and see I suppose!

Comment

• JoséConté

Bohs losing a lot of players so. Hearing manager, goalkeeper are gone? Two of their main players gone to Knocka. Knocka Celtic surely win the Treble? Signed Kenneth Hoey from Rockmount. Seem to be collecting a lot of good players up there.
      Last edited by Guest; 27/07/2017, 12:55 PM.

Comment

• JoséConté

Kilumney sign anyone? They had a great squad a few years back.

Comment

• JaketheSnake
          • Oct 2016

Originally posted by JoséConté
          Bohs losing a lot of players so. Hearing manager, goalkeeper are gone? Two of their main players gone to Knocka. Knocka Celtic surely win the Treble? Signed Kenneth Hoey from Rockmount. Seem to be collecting a lot of good players up there.
          Usually Hoey will end up back out in Whitechurch when push comes to shove . He does da same thing every year . He played aloada friendlies last year with AUL teams . Maybe packin in the Ireland team might change that? Maybe he will play AUL
          Last edited by JaketheSnake; 27/07/2017, 1:42 PM.

Comment

• injurytime
            • Jul 2014

MSL 1st Division team looking for friendly game Saturday Or Sunday Willing to play home or Away PM if interested
            http://www.corkaul.com/

Comment

• Jandtay11
              • Sep 2016

Usually Hoey will end up back out in Whitechurch when push comes to shove . He does da same thing every year . He played aloada friendlies last year with AUL teams . Maybe packin in the Ireland team might change that? Maybe he will play AUL
              Howy has not signed for knocka Robbie is 70% Chris akhigbe Jamie dunne and George Kenny have signed and we have kept everyone from last year

Comment

• Pass pass pass
                • Nov 2013

Heard his buddy is knocka manager and rockmount havent brought in much he might actually move on this time. Played with ross gareth and gazza aswell so it wouldnt shock me anyway. Heard the street are gone fella involved with them said theyve ran out of players to ask to sign. Another good club gone.

Comment

• scubasteve
                  • Jul 2015

Any word on when the sections will be announced

Comment

• injurytime
                    • Jul 2014

Sections will be out before 7th

Comment

• legend23
                      • Jan 2014

Lads just to inform ye all about our situation and this decision wasn't easy to make but we the committee of blarney street have decided to take a year out from the league.

Comment

• JaketheSnake
                        • Oct 2016

Originally posted by legend23
                        Lads just to inform ye all about our situation and this decision wasn't easy to make but we the committee of blarney street have decided to take a year out from the league.
                        It is yer own fault . Why did ye sack Paulie C ? Ye did nothing since then. That's 3 teams now gone out of last years Premier . Some joke. Like I said before too many teams competing for the same players. Maybe clubs will now start looking at joining together rather than disappearing

Comment

• injurytime
                          • Jul 2014

MSL 1st Division team looking for friendly game Saturday Or Sunday Willing have pitch and referee already organized if interested PM before Wednesday

Comment

• Pass pass pass
                            • Nov 2013

It is yer own fault . Why did ye sack Paulie C ? Ye did nothing since then. That's 3 teams now gone out of last years Premier . Some joke. Like I said before too many teams competing for the same players. Maybe clubs will now start looking at joining together rather than disappearing
                            The aul should look to bring you on board u could help stop the ship from sinking. Theres 40+ players between grattan and knocka i reckon come last week of august therell be some exodous from both those clubs.

Comment

• JaketheSnake
                              • Oct 2016

Originally posted by Pass pass pass
                              The aul should look to bring you on board u could help stop the ship from sinking. Theres 40+ players between grattan and knocka i reckon come last week of august therell be some exodous from both those clubs.
                              Thank you for the vote of confidence even if you were trying to be a smartass . There is nothing can stop the AUL ship from sinking . Clubs blaming the AUL . AUL blaming the clubs . As for the 40 plus players between both clubs it will be grand for pre season but you are right they fellas not getting a game will jump ship at end of August

Comment

• Pass pass pass
                                • Nov 2013

Thank you for the vote of confidence even if you were trying to be a smartass . There is nothing can stop the AUL ship from sinking . Clubs blaming the AUL . AUL blaming the clubs . As for the 40 plus players between both clubs it will be grand for pre season but you are right they fellas not getting a game will jump ship at end of August
                                Not trying to be smart at all. You seem to have a few ideas and a broad knowledge of both senior and junior football. See all these clubs survived no problem for years so what has really changed? Heard bohs are in real trouble aswell even castleview seniors are struggling. Cork football is an absolute shambles imo.

Comment

Working...