Kanturk 5 Innishvilla 6;
    Macroom A 3 Tower FC 4;
    Waterloo B v Rathcoole Rovers (off);
    Fairview 2 Village United 8;
    Coachford 4 Greenmount Rangers 3;
    Greenwood 0 Knockraha 1;
    Strand United v Glenthorn Celtic A (off);
    Cathedral Celtic 4 Dunbar Celtic 2;
    Dillon’s Cross Athletic 3 Pearse Celtic B 3 (Pearse won 4-2 on penalties aet);
    Waterloo A 4 Springfield 0;
    Castleview v Glenthorn Celtic B (off);
    Watergrasshill United 1 Bohemians 6;
    Grangevale 0 Grattan United 3;
    Blackstone Rovers 0 Park United 3.
    AUL 3:
    Bweeng Celtic 3 Los Zarcos 1;
    Ard-na-Laoi 2 Temple United 4;
    Ballinhassig v Knocknaheeney Celtic (off).
    AUL 3A:
    Southcoast FC v Parkview Celtic (off);
    Churchvilla v Carrigaline United (off).

No real shocks at weekend only premier side Blarney st losing to City wanderers
    http://www.corkaul.com/

Comment

• injurytime
      • Jul 2014

Anybody any idea if rumours are true on Social media that Springfield have pulled out of league saw this on Facebook wasn't sure can somebody clarify this situation

Comment

• matchsticks
        • Nov 2014

Well when you have some of there players coming up from Cobh to play with the city teams they don't stand a chance. No loyalty at all these days. Hope the rumours are false

Comment

• injurytime
          • Jul 2014

Originally posted by matchsticks
          Well when you have some of there players coming up from Cobh to play with the city teams they don't stand a chance. No loyalty at all these days. Hope the rumours are false
          Agree and dis agree with this statement but why stay with a club who are only going backwards for last number of years.

Comment

• SFC16
            • Sep 2016

Originally posted by injurytime
            Anybody any idea if rumours are true on Social media that Springfield have pulled out of league saw this on Facebook wasn't sure can somebody clarify this situation
            Not true at all, no idea where that is coming from, we had 23 at training last Tuesday. We have an extremely young squad this season, majority of players under 18. Our focus is on the league and building for the next couple of years. We had a great performance against a much fancied Crescent side and we were unlucky to get a draw out of it.

Well when you have some of there players coming up from Cobh to play with the city teams they don't stand a chance. No loyalty at all these days. Hope the rumors are false
            The lads had their reasons, no need really for talk like this.

Agree and dis agree with this statement but why stay with a club who are only going backwards for last number of years.
            Nice pitch, nice dressing rooms, great training facility with the John Murphy AstroTurf, about 15 16-18 year olds training. The future is bright.

Thanks for you're concern.

Comment

• Leftside
              • Aug 2012

Transfer Deadline

Please note, that Friday 30 September 2016 is the transfer deadline and forms must be with the Hon. Registrar of the League by that date.

It opens again on 1 December 2016 until 31st of January 2017.

Kevin O’Mahony,
              Hon. Registrar,
              Cork AUL

Comment

• matchsticks
                • Nov 2014

Sure look at greenwood for example. A lot of their players joined there rivals but the good club men stayed and they are building again. A lot of teams the last few years have gone backwards before going forwards. Grattan for example. Glenthorn. You can't jus jump ship all the time

Comment

• injurytime
                  • Jul 2014

Sure look at greenwood for example. A lot of their players joined there rivals but the good club men stayed and they are building again. A lot of teams the last few years have gone backwards before going forwards. Grattan for example. Glenthorn. You can't jus jump ship all the time
                  Totally understand Matchsticks but if their is only 5 or 6 showing up2 training it as hard to be positive and say ah well in a year or two things will improve so i will stay and be loyal of course you are going to get frustrated and at times spit the dummy out part and parcel of football..what is better training with 14 or training with 5 or 6..

Players leave managers and players at them clubs talk about the players saying the usual he wont be a huge loss he is past it and so on..But when a players wants to rejoin them he is a superstar again and a great signing at end of the day it Aul football people wont be judged at end of it saying ah fair play to him he was loyal even though he won nothing people are judged on what they won.

Stick with a team for 3 consecutive relagations them days are gone.

You will be judged on what you won as a player..

Comment

• injurytime
                    • Jul 2014

Originally posted by SFC16
                    Not true at all, no idea where that is coming from, we had 23 at training last Tuesday. We have an extremely young squad this season, majority of players under 18. Our focus is on the league and building for the next couple of years. We had a great performance against a much fancied Crescent side and we were unlucky to get a draw out of it.

The lads had their reasons, no need really for talk like this.

Nice pitch, nice dressing rooms, great training facility with the John Murphy AstroTurf, about 15 16-18 year olds training. The future is bright.

Thanks for you're concern.

Great to hear that the team didn't fold.Hope all works out for ye down their

Comment

• SFC16
                      • Sep 2016

Great to hear that the team didn't fold.Hope all works out for ye down their
                      Cheers, very tough one this weekend vs Park.

Comment

• carrigkid
                        • Aug 2016

Great news to hear about springfield, very good club, hopefully ye are heading in the right direction. Were in a very similar situation, lots of young lads, future is bright but sometimes you need to take a few steps back to go forward.

Comment

• Toepoke!
                          • Jan 2016

Carrig have a lot of rebuilding to do. As you say, sometimes you have to go back to go forward. I saw Carrigs U18 team recently, my nephew was playing against them. They have a handy team there, if they can keep them together they might not be too bad in a few years time. Unfortunately for carrig, their best players always seem to end up in Midleton or Leeside. Lets hope they can kick on after a turbulent start to the year.

Comment

• carrigkid
                            • Aug 2016

last years 18s were our first groups of lads from the underage section to come through and they are the basis of this years first team. We have 20 lads at every age from the acadamy (which is about 30 or 40 kids) the whole way to the current 18s team you saw so the future is very much bright. It used to be the case that some players would go to midleton or leeside but not anymore thankfully. Our second team is also the same, lots and lots of potential just missing experience. future is very very bright thankfully!!

Comment

• injurytime
                              • Jul 2014

After long negotiations with Cork Aul with myself and my friend about taking over the Cork aul team for the year of 2016/2017 and i can confirm that Cork Aul wont be represented this year in Oscar traynor Cup.I will let you know in Coming weeks the nonsense that was said that we had to do if we took over team.West Cork will be lone Cork team in this years Cup.

See below Schedule For this years Comp.

FAI OSCAR TRAYNOR TROPHY
                              2016/2017
                              Group A
                              Wexford Dublin AUL Defence Forces UCL
                              Match Schedule:
                              Match Day 1 Dublin AUL v Wexford
                              UCL v Defence Forces
                              Match Day 2 Defence Forces v AUL
                              Wexford v UCL
                              Match Day 3 Wexford v Defence Forces
                              AUL v UCL
                              Group B
                              Kilkenny Wicklow Leinster Senior League North Eastern Football League
                              Match Day 1 Wicklow v Kilkenny
                              NEFL v LSL
                              Match Day 2 LSL v Wicklow
                              Kilkenny v NEFL
                              Match Day 3 Kilkenny v LSL
                              Wicklow v NEFL
                              Group C
                              Limerick Kerry Desmond West Cork
                              Match Day 1 Limerick v Kerry
                              Desmond v West Cork
                              Match Day 2 Kerry v Desmond
                              West Cork v Limerick
                              Match Day 3 Limerick v Desmond
                              West Cork v Kerry
                              Group D
                              Sligo/Leitrim Inishowen Donegal Cavan/Monaghan
                              Match Day 1 Sligo/Leitrim v Inishowen
                              Donegal v Cavan/Monaghan
                              Match Day 2 Inishowen v Donegal
                              Cavan/Monaghan v Sligo/Leitrim
                              Match Day 3 Sligo/Leitrim v Donegal
                              Inishowen v Cavan/Monaghan
                              Group E
                              Mayo Roscommon Galway Clare
                              Match Day 1 Clare v Galway
                              Roscommon v Mayo
                              Match Day 2 Galway v Roscommon
                              Mayo v Clare
                              Match Day 3 Clare v Roscommon
                              Galway v Mayo
                              Match Day 1 On or before 5th/6th November
                              Match Day 2 On or before 26th/27th November
                              Match Day 3 On or before 7th/8th January

Comment

• rooster
                                • Apr 2015

its an absolute disgrace that there's no Oscar Traynor side this year, plenty top players in the aul well capable of challenging any county !!
                                i wonder were any of the clubs even consulted and at least get some feed back from the players rather than pull the plug on the hole lot !!
                                plenty good football men in the cork aul circles that could have taken charge and made a real go of the oscar traynor providing all players requested would play !!

Comment

Working...