X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Take-a-bow
    • Mar 2013

Originally posted by 1fortheTeam
    horse your right on all counts hats of to avondale it not a pop at them long season and all my point was they were 2nd best most of 2nd half beaten by a much better team on the day so the 12 month gap is well closed now kid out classed and out played imo .
    1for your prob right they were out classed in the game but only parts of the game,ye have to realise Avondale have played tough games the last 3-4weeks they didn't get much of a break comming up agaisnt sheriff,most the players struggling with knocks and that,they have played a serious amount of games last 3-4weeks,for me Avondale with there full fresh squad of players are without a dout the best amature team in the country by far!

Comment

• the hawk
      • Jan 2011

Originally posted by Take-a-bow
      1for your prob right they were out classed in the game but only parts of the game,ye have to realise Avondale have played tough games the last 3-4weeks they didn't get much of a break comming up agaisnt sheriff,most the players struggling with knocks and that,they have played a serious amount of games last 3-4weeks,for me Avondale with there full fresh squad of players are without a dout the best amature team in the country by far!
      In fairness i think they have played something like 13 games in 25 days.Avondale have also beaten them in the FAI cup last year and beat them in the Tom hand final up in Dublin .They have also won 6 trophies this year and have 2 more finals this week .So i yhink its unfair that they lose one match ansd suddenly some ppl are talking like they are finished .

There is not much between the top 4 junior teams and intermediate teams in the country .it all depends on match day squads and most importantly who wants it most on the day.

ONLY IN CORK DO WE BEGRUDGE OUR OWN

Comment

• Just my opinion
        • Apr 2013

Very true Hawk. Great post

Comment

• el nino coro
          • Jun 2009

Avondale beat sheriff after ET in the tom hand final and i believe they are both the 2 best teams in the country amateur wise, sheriff totally out played avondale yesterday and you can't say "oh avondale have played ex amount of games" lets be honest avondale have been steam rolling teams in the MSL the last few weeks and played against top opposition yesterday and IMO opinion met their match now that's not taking anything away from what avondale have achieved, i just think sheriff are the only team that can match them on any given day in any given competition!

Comment

• buzzkill
            • May 2013

I cant understand why fellas are having a pop off Avondale, arguably the best amatuer team ''EVER'' 1 loss in a huge and successful season, I've seen them this season and not one team could put it upto them. We'll see wednesday night how far they are away from the LoI gap. To do a clean sweep in Cork is one thing, but you dont win 3 Intermediate cups in a row resting on the so called ''average'' senior league in Cork. Lads, cop on start talkin sensible football and not the tripe on this forum

Comment

• 1fortheTeam
              • Jul 2012

Originally posted by redandwhite
              One for you have a serious chip on your shoulder with regard senior football, we are lucky in cork to have by far thes amateur team in Ireland yet your on here bigging sheriff up, Avondale have no interest at this stage of the year in the fai and I can guarantee you if sheriff had turned up in Richmond ok a couple of weeks ago for the fai final they would have been thumped just like bluebell. Disgraceful post
              iv never said avondale are finished and like all in cork i think there the best i called what i saw in a game .they were 2nd best this is not a pop off them its an opinion on the one game that took place ok .i didnt have a pop what do you want me to say the best team lost the cork team were robbed. on the day they were out fought and out played simple best team won i paid a 5euro to see a good game most of the guys mouthing and shouting were down redbarn licking ice lollys the crowd was poor
              Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 11/06/2013, 10:04 AM.

Comment

• Señor Willy
                • Jun 2013

Originally posted by redandwhite
                One for you have a serious chip on your shoulder with regard senior football, we are lucky in cork to have by far thes amateur team in Ireland yet your on here bigging sheriff up, Avondale have no interest at this stage of the year in the fai and I can guarantee you if sheriff had turned up in Richmond ok a couple of weeks ago for the fai final they would have been thumped just like bluebell. Disgraceful post
                Hold on now, all and well giving your opinion but just because someone else doesn't think Avondale are the best is a problem? Calling someone else's post "disgraceful" because they stated their own view? Calm down, you're someone just looking for an opportunity to pick a fight.

Comment

• FootballMad
                  • Jun 2013

Lads don't start this tht just cause sheriff beat Avondale tht the aul or junior football is better than senior football .. It was one game and tht sheriff team had a handful of ex eircom league players .. Avondale were second best on the day but Thts it ..

Comment

• FootballMad
                    • Jun 2013

There are the best for now as we're rockmount and few others over the years so thy'll have there time for next year maybe 2 years but it will turn around to another club who know Tricksey Might get casement up to the munsterseniorleague ha

Comment

• 1fortheTeam
                      • Jul 2012

Originally posted by Señor Willy
                      Hold on now, all and well giving your opinion but just because someone else doesn't think Avondale are the best is a problem? Calling someone else's post "disgraceful" because they stated their own view? Calm down, you're someone just looking for an opportunity to pick a fight.
                      thats not prob to me willy i know who he is .he says my post is disgracful look at his post on the msl forum taking the pee out of a guy thats held a record at chelsea how in god name can he be taken serious i mean slag a legend like bobby tambling disgraceful .

Comment

• buzzkill
                        • May 2013

Originally posted by 1fortheTeam
                        thats not prob to me willy i know who he is .he says my post is disgracful look at his post on the msl forum taking the pee out of a guy thats held a record at chelsea how in god name can he be taken serious i mean slag a legend like bobby tambling disgraceful .
                        Well said, only here to try stir things. Whats the update on teams going MSL?

Comment

• Sparks
                          • May 2013

Originally posted by buzzkill
                          Whats the update on teams going MSL?
                          Are there any teams going MSL?

Comment

• Friar Tuck
                            • Jun 2013

Originally posted by FootballMad
                            There are the best for now as we're rockmount and few others over the years so thy'll have there time for next year maybe 2 years but it will turn around to another club who know Tricksey Might get casement up to the munsterseniorleague ha
                            Is tricksey gone for good now lads ? He was great entertainment at times.
                            I think personally there's a good bit of mileage left on the lads down in Avondale they have the perfect mix of age groups imo

Comment

• Señor Willy
                              • Jun 2013

Now John Cotter has resigned is he taking the Killumney job? Or could he go to city? Must be bucks on the table if he goes Killumney!

Comment

• oldlegs
                                • Nov 2011

Be some coup for Kilumney but they already have a fine manager who has brought them to next level .

Comment

Working...